We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge

Save
Share
Via Pizarro and Via Congresso, Isla Taboga 0832-2565 Panama
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (62)
Dining (45)
Room & Suite (44)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Taboga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quiet Oceanview Hillside Eco Lodge Rooms plus Apartments. Ocean view from external balconies plus large tropical garden at the edge of Taboga village and ancient forest, 3 minute walk down to the shore and 10 minute walk from beach. Property backed by forest - great for bird watching. Offering the best of both worlds! ocean view from the exterior balconies (rooms have exterior shared balconies, one suite has ocean view from the living area). Relaxed Eco lodge, comfortable and clean air conditioned individual rooms, as well as apartments, all with TV & WIFI. Located on the laid back Pacific island of Taboga just 30 minutes from Panama by ferry. Restaurant by reservation offering delicious food by local chef, served by friendly local staff. Ideal quiet vacation spot to relax for 1 day to 1 month. Activities include: Beach, boat trips, fishing, snorkeling, kayaking, hiking, nature tours, walking tours and more. Visit us and truly relax with the Cerrito family. Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge, Taboga Island, Panama.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Boating
Canoeing
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
127Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 31
  • 13
  • 14
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bill K wrote a review Feb 2018
Lisle, Illinois2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great escape. Clean, economical, friendly owner Cynthia. Neat island. Cynthia also owns a terrific restaurant in town.Would go again in a heartbeat. Get the fish sandwich at her restaurant. The island is close to Panama City and a great escape. Restaurant is Gourmet!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from RanchitoCerrito, General Manager at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge
Responded 10 Feb 2018
Thanks Bill! It was great to have you as a guest and spend time with you at our restaurant by the beach, Calaloo. Hope to see you one day again in your travels!
Read more
Vicky507 wrote a review Sep 2017
Panama City, Panama11 contributions2 helpful votes
After 2 years I came back to Panama and of course I had to visit Taboga which means I HAD to go to Cerrito Tropical. The place is renewed. New doors, new veranda, new face!! the optics are more than great. So I had the LA PALMA suite and I had it all. The view from my private balcony was breathtaking. I had comfortable chairs to sit and let my mind escape routine, cold beverages in my own kitchen, the rooms have a new style and decorations are very well thought of. On top of it all, I had hot water and free wifi that reached inside my bedroom. I wasnt expecting any less to be honest, but the new face of Cerrito lifted my spirit from the minute I set foot on the property. To be honest, Cerrito did it again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from RanchitoCerrito, Owner at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge
Responded 3 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Victoria! we love to see our guests return again and again. Our family of Cerrito & Taboga fans continues to grow as we also evolve to meet your needs. Please visit us again soon. If you want anything special, no problem just let us know! Have a sunny Cerrito Day!
Read more
prinzessinagnes wrote a review Jun 2017
Sicily, Italy7 contributions3 helpful votes
I don´t know where to start...everything´s was just perfect! The room, the price, the view, the owner Cynthia..... After having a bad experience in another hotel I spent a wonderful night in an accommodation for four and had the best view you could get on the island. The price for the room was ridiculously low. It costs you about 2 USD to get from the hotel to the beach, but it was worth the money. I was also able to store my lugguage at Cynthia´s restaurent for almost the whole afternoon. Tabogo itself is not worth visiting it, but staying in this hotel and enjoying the beautiful view from the balcony is definitely worth the visit!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from RanchitoCerrito, Owner at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge
Responded 1 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for choosing us! What a beautiful review, you are so kind. If guests like to walk there are some interesting walking routes through the village that will get you to the beach. We offer the storage for luggage because it makes it much easier when it is time to leave, plus you can enjoy a delicious lunch and frothy ice cold drink with a beach view from our Calaloo Restaurant. Our guests become like family. Hope to see you again someday.
Read more
Esther S wrote a review Jun 2017
19 contributions1 helpful vote
My partner and I stayed for 3 nights in this quaint place. Everything was good. Nice staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed and clean. I don't remember the man who was in charged but he was so helpful and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Helpful
Share
Sonia C wrote a review May 2017
1 contribution
After 15 days of having booked and canceled the 50% we arrived at the hotel and we got the surprise they lost our reservation We called the person in charge and did not know how to solve the excuse that we could not communicate either by CELLPHONE, EMAIL, CHAT ... they were very rude, they never came to try to help us, they wanted to give us a small room without kitchen, No refrigerator for which we paid, did not have the concideracion to give us the face to give us the money, so we had to go to the restaurant of the hotel that is at the beginning of the island withdraw our money (AT NO TIME DISAPPOINTED) and We had to get another hotel, at least the other Hotel was clean and the people were KIND. I recommend it only if you want to take a bad impression of the island, which
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from RanchitoCerrito, General Manager at Cerrito Tropical Eco Lodge
Responded 11 May 2017
Dear Sonia Thank you for your comments. Taboga is a beautiful island. Without a reference to your reservation we have difficulty to address your issues. However, the person in charge on site is able to communicate by phone, and by chat. As in our website, the owners are not always onsite however we have a person 24 hours a day managing Cerrito. We have refrigerators in all the rooms. If you did not have it it may have been being serviced, we could have supplied one. Not all our rooms have kitchens, please be aware that if you want a kitchen the rate is higher and it is an apartment you are booking, not a room. Bed and breakfast rooms do not have kitchens. We are the most economical accommodation on Taboga and support the local economy by having local employees; we believe in sustainable tourism. We do our best to offer our clients a friendly, relaxed service, however we are not 5 star, and do not profess to be 5 star. It is good to see your received your refund 100% when it was not what you expected. We were very busy. There was no discussion, we want our clients to be satisfied. So in the end you did not stay with us, so unfortunately we did not have the chance to allow you to experience the relaxed atmosphere, the fresh breezes, the hammocks, and the ocean view we offer from the balcony. We are happy you enjoyed Taboga. Thank you for your comments,
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvinceIsla Taboga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing