We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“private room”(21 reviews)
“tree house”(13 reviews)
“outdoor kitchen”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Poolside Bar
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
90
55
18
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
55
18
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomtree houseoutdoor kitchenthe ownerone nightthe busair concosta ricacold beerminute walkswimming poolfish restaurantnice poolquick stopdorm bedslong hot dayhuge supermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I stayed in private room number one because off the street so no barking dog noise. Excellent room and a well stocked kitchen and a CLEAN swimming pool. The staff is fluent in English, Spanish and French. The owner even speaks Chinese. I asked him...More

Thank timanderson2001
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived after dinner, very casual hangout, owner should know this place could be AMAZING IF: repairs and cleaning as well as a bit of paint and a touch of decoration could be what will take this place from average to Amazing!

Thank Corvid_12
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Wi-fi Works 60 % of the time in the kitchen area which is the best place to hang out. One of the employees showed me how to reset the wifi extender, which did the trick when the wifi didn't work. WiFi is decently fast, but...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Gregg L, Owner at Bambu HostelResponded 19 December 2017

During his stay we had a couple days where the wifi extender box was de programed because this guy decided to unplug it. We got a technician to re program it and the wife is awesome now. The jungle house dorm that he mentions is...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Great little hostel in David! Location isn’t the best, but there’s a supermarket walking distance away and the hostel has a fully stocked kitchen! Rooms are comfy, clean and cool and staff are friendly and helpful! The best hostel in David!

Thank Oli S
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I stayed here for two nights late Oct 2017. I know David is not an exciting place so wanted a decent place. Loved it on sight. Loved the cool pool and shady garden , open air kitchen with more than ample cooking utensils all neat...More

Thank Angela S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in David
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
agent421
1 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Gregg L | Property representative |
yes. there is a stadium here in town. Its a fun night out to watch a professional game, and its verry low priced.There are food and snanks/drinks being served too.
0
Votes
agent421
19 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from agent421 | Property representative |
Hot Springs, waterfalls, canyon swimming, bambu hostel (see the coati), beach, rain forrest visit, ...festivals carnivals..
0
Votes
helenlouiseUk
14 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from agent421 | Property representative |
You can take a bus for .35 cents, find the bus that is going to 'frontera' (frontier) ask to get off at the 'azucerera' (santa rosa sugar factory) with your back to the sugar factory walk about one block take your first... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Jungle dorm open with mozzie nets, other is AC, also private rooms. You choose"
Read review
"Dormitory in the tree house"
Read review
"I loved the open treehouse area naturally built with bambuuu"
Read review
"Jungle dorm is a fun experience if you are fine with sleeping in an outdoorish environment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing