We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Gouda
Reviewed 14 August 2015

It was a warm welcome at Sea Breeze. A family run guesthouse with sincere, hospitable people who will do anything to make your stay perfect. Good breakfast, good shower, small kitchen and the possibility to have meals delivered at your doorstep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaJeroen
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay. It has been a great pleasure to also assist with all your arrangements including visiting the orphanage. We hope that you have enjoyed the rest of you tour. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again...

Pasian di Prato
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The Sea Breeze experience was very good, the young ladies running the place are very nice and helpful. They found us a good restaurant and helped us in booking the trips for the day after. Breakfast was in a nice room, but service was not perfect: we had to ask for more tea and coffee ! Rooms are big, clean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa P
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Annalisa, Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely happy with the service in the Breakfast room. This is quite strange as we always ensure that there are fresh coffee and separately we also provide instant coffee sachets which are located next to the hot water station for the person...

Arizona
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This is a decent-sized guesthouse with excellent owners! They are a walking encyclopedia of Swakopmund and I was not disappointed with the suggestions they gave me. Wifi is very good, breakfast spread was excellent for a facility of this size. Parking is easy and secure. I'll definitely come back to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank onebigepicurean
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. It was an absolute pleasure to have met you. We enjoyed the conversations we had with you and also the fact that we could make suggestions of where to go and what to do here in Swakopmund. We are looking forward to meeting your wife when you return to Swakopmund one...

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed another family holiday starting at Sea Breeze, Bennie was the perfect host again and ensured our stay was the best Swakopmund has to offer. We stayed in the family room downstairs which was perfect for 5 adults. I will always recommend Sea Breeze Guesthouse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. It was great to have you back all the way from Australia. It was nice to meet your family as well. We truly hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your tour with the family. Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. We will welcome you back with...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

A warm, welcoming and friendly place to stay at. Amazing people who are always there to assist you in any way. Comfortable, stylish bedrooms and bathrooms. The rooms have everything (i.e hairdryer etc) you need. Delicious breakfast. It gives you that real Swakopmund feel. I will always go back there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajaCarstens
Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Maja, Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. It is always a pleasure for us to have you here. We hope that you will do lots of business in Swakopmund so that you can always come back and stay at your second home :-) We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Have a wonderful day and...

Portrush, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Tom & I along with our friends Tom & Valerie stayed at Seabreeze for one night......what a truly wonderful place to stay. The owner and staff were most helpful and assisted us with our travel arrangements and recommended a truly beautiful restaurant to eat out. The Jetty, fabulous food and beautiful place. Our biggest disappointment was that we hadn't booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris W
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Tom and Doris, Thank you very much for the review. It was only a pleasure to have been able to welcome you and your friends at our guesthouse. It would have been really nice to accommodate you longer, but luckily this gives you the chance to come back and visit us again :-) You are more than welcome to...

rosmalen
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We had a great stay at Sea Breeze. Extraordinary hospitality! Good breakfast, help and advise on where to in Swakopmund and Walvisbay. Spacious and clean rooms. Located close to the ocean. Can really recommend this guesthouse!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2033BXpeter
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review and thank you for recommending us. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your vacation. We wish you all the best for future travels and we will always welcome you back to Sea Breeze Guesthouse. Have a fantastic...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We stayed 2 nights at Sea Breeze, which was really great! Welcome was warm&friendly, great advice for restaurants&trips. They even had something special for our honeymoon! Best Namib guesthouse to us!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r D
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Droog, Thank you very much for the review. Once again, we would just like to say congratulations on getting married. We are truly happy for you. May you spend many years happily together and fall in love all over every day. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We will always...

uttoxeter
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We stayed two nights at the sea breeze guest house. The staff could not have been more helpful . We had a self catering apartment, breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling around Namibia

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. Breakfast is always a good start to any day, therefore it is important to us to make it as good as humanly possible for our guests. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for being such...

Weert, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We stayed for two nights at sea breeze. The warm welcome and the nice tips for the dinner made us feel at home. We had a very large room with heater, airco and even a kitchen. So we even could make a nice cup of coffee after a stroll along the sea. I would recommend it for couple's but even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 579charlottep
Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to have met you and we are glad that we were able to show you some of our other rooms as well. Our door will always be open for you and Anne to come and visit again. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for staying at Sea...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
4.8 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
242 reviews
3.6 km away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
329 reviews
1.0 km away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#1 of 48 in Swakopmund
424 reviews
1.0 km away
Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse
3.9 km away
Swakopmund Luxury Suites
Swakopmund Luxury Suites
#2 of 35 in Swakopmund
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established at the end of 1999, Sea Breeze Guesthouse is situated in Vineta, in the northern part of Swakopmund, a mere ten minutes drive from the town centre. The ocean can be reached in a few minutes walk. Accommodation comprises of triple, double and single rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, as well as self-catering units, which can accommodate up to five people, with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. We can accommodate disabled people with wheelchairs. Our facility includes laundry service, secure parking, free internet and Wi-Fi. We can assist and advise about the activities in and around Swakopmund and we are more than willing to book it for you. We will discuss and book your dinner reservation when you arrive at Sea Breeze. Sea Breeze Guesthouse is a family business and your needs is our concern. We are always happy to spend time with our guests, providing information about the coast and – more in general – about Namibia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Address: 48 Turmalin Street | PO Box 2601, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Price Range: €82 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Breeze Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Harare Province, Zimbabwe

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Breeze Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs rooms open to a grass area perfect for having a BBQ”
rh0nda18, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are more attractive than others. Ask to see what's available.”
IntlTravlrRevwr, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Fully wheelchair friendly”
andreaC6313FX, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We booked two rooms. One for 2 very large and well decorated opened in a garden, very quite. An other rooms for 3 was like an appartment. The teens were so happy to have such a nice room”
catherinec324, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book early! This place is almost always full!”
onebigepicurean, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5