We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Skeleton Beach backpackers

    14 Moses Garoeb | Vineta, Swakopmund 9000, Namibia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (22)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Dining (1)
          Sandcastle Apartments
          149 reviews
          #3 of 35 Speciality lodging in Swakopmund
           
          Beach Hotel Swakopmund
          247 reviews
          #6 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
           
          Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
          71 reviews
          #5 of 35 Speciality lodging in Swakopmund
           
          BON Hotel Swakopmund
          49 reviews
          #11 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
           
          Overview
          • Excellent61%
          • Very good23%
          • Average10%
          • Poor2%
          • Terrible4%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Room Service
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Suites
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Sandcastle Apartments
          149 reviews
          #3 of 35 Speciality lodging in Swakopmund
           
          Beach Hotel Swakopmund
          247 reviews
          #6 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
           
          Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
          71 reviews
          #5 of 35 Speciality lodging in Swakopmund
           
          BON Hotel Swakopmund
          49 reviews
          #11 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (121)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 121 reviews

          Reviewed yesterday

          The guy who owns this hostel was very nice and accomadting. The free breakfast was really good too. There was also free coffee and tea out all day. The hostel is only a short walk from the ocean and shops in swakoupmund

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank emilywQ2220YT
          Reviewed 1 week ago

          Terrible welcoming and stay. Poor service. We paid well in advance 2 nights and received confirmation. When we arrived, no booking recorded. The gentlemen at the reception had no wishes to sort ourselves out. He wasted 1hr of our time we would have like to...More

          Thank BlueCapucine
          Response from Erika V, Owner at Skeleton Beach backpackersResponded 1 week ago

          I am really sorry you had a bad experience, but because I don't know who you are I am unable to recall the exact details of your booking. It is possible to make mistakes and it would not be the intention of any of the...More

          Reviewed 12 May 2017

          Staff are friendly and kind to arrange various activities. Community lounge and kitchen are good place to make friends from different countries. I do recommend this lodge not only young people but senior if they like to be more active.

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank manamit832
          Response from Erika V, Owner at Skeleton Beach backpackersResponded 1 week ago

          Thank you for the good review! Its so nice to hear people enjoy the Backpackers and are able make friends and contacts for their further travels!

          Reviewed 9 May 2017

          This backpackers was a great place to meet people and was about a 10 minute walk from town and a 3 minute walk to the beach. The staff was helpful with arranging a taxi. Breakfast was pretty good, but they ran out of most things...More

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank Jessie R
          Response from Erika V, Owner at Skeleton Beach backpackersResponded 1 week ago

          Appreciate the positive review!

          Reviewed 6 May 2017

          My stay at Skeleton Beach Backpackers was fun and very enjoyable. As my trip to Swakopmund was short and spontaneous, immediately after arriving to the hostel, staff at the reception helped my find a range of last-minute activities that I could join. I went on...More

          Thank Fredrik S
          Response from Erika V, Owner at Skeleton Beach backpackersResponded 9 May 2017

          We enjoyed meeting and hosting you! It is always great having easygoing friendly guests like yourself pass through and hopefully we will see you again soon because you didn't have enough time to see everything

          Sandcastle Apartments
          149 reviews
          #3 of 35 Speciality lodging in Swakopmund
           
          Beach Hotel Swakopmund
          247 reviews
          #6 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
           
          Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
          71 reviews
          #5 of 35 Speciality lodging in Swakopmund
           
          BON Hotel Swakopmund
          49 reviews
          #11 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Breakfast included
          • Room Service
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Room Service
          • Things to do
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$24 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 9
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Skeleton Beach backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Namibia >
          • Erongo Region >
          • Swakopmund
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (22)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Dining (1)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (18)
          Nearby
          The Delight Swakopmund
          358 reviews
          1.04 km away
           
          Strand Hotel Swakopmund
          314 reviews
          1.22 km away
           
          Swakopmund Hotel
          270 reviews
          .91 km away
           
          BON Hotel Swakopmund
          49 reviews
          .52 km away
           
          Swakopmund Sands Hotel
          105 reviews
          1.00 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Farmhouse Deli
          380 reviews
          1.22 km away
          Brewer & Butcher
          689 reviews
          1.22 km away
          Ocean Cellar
          351 reviews
          1.19 km away
          Swakopmund Brauhaus
          698 reviews
          1.36 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Swakopmund Museum
          366 reviews
          1.21 km away
          Woermannhaus
          43 reviews
          1.56 km away
          German Evangelical Lutheran Church
          24 reviews
          1.26 km away
          Peter's Antiques
          22 reviews
          1.54 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          tsholo2017
          i will be visiting from the 16th of August untill the 20th of August, i would like to know if Skeleton beach backpacker is far from the sea and what are the activities that one can engage in during the stay
          23 March 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Erika V | Property representative |
          Hi we are about 200m from the sea. The different activities include sandboarding, quad biking, skydiving, dolphin boat trips, kayaking and more. Rgds Erika
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "I was camping so anywhere in the garden was a good spot."
          Read review
          "I think all the rooms are great for the price!"
          Read review
          "Rooms closest to lounge are really convenient."
          Read review
          "If you can just camp out on the yard!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing