We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments

Save
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Overview
3.5
6 reviews
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good16%
  • Average16%
  • Poor33%
  • Terrible0%
17 Dec 2014
“Nice place with great view over the Dunes.”
29 Feb 2012
“looks are deceptive”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Shuttle Bus Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6)Write a Review
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
1
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Nice place with great view over the Dunes. The apartments were nice and clean. Particularly the beds were good. Kitchen area had what you need for basic cooking, but bring your own stuff if you need to do advanced cooking. Staff were really friendly and...More

Thank AirportWB
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed in Alle Le Mer apartment which is close to the beach, but unfortunately has no sea view due to a new flat building right infront of it. This flat building once occupied, leaves no room for privacy as one can look directly into...More

1  Thank sonnenaufgang
Response from Organic_Square, Manager at Duenenblick Selfcatering ApartmentsResponded 19 March 2012

Dear sonnenaufgang Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we have taken note of your comments. We trust you enjoyed your holiday and that you were able to experience some of what Swakopmund has to offer, being a busy little coastal town...More

Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in the Allee la Mer apartment, which is one block from the ocean. The rest of the apartments are on the desert side, I believe--we didn't see these, but if they are of the same standard as Allee la Mer, you can't go...More

2  Thank Traveller4101
Response from Organic_Square, Manager at Duenenblick Selfcatering ApartmentsResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Traveller4101 Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate it! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Allee La Mer. Perhaps next time you are in Swakopmund you can stay at one of our...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Bathroom (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"rooms a block from the sea are very noisy due to people having parties at the sea front"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite