We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Ile Maurice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,946: English reviews
Anand, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Experience of Hotel, Hotel Staff are Very cooperative. Hotel Hospitality is very excellent. Food is very good. we request for Jain food, and they provide me Jain food with great test. like Indian test.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amrish P
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear amrish4us, Thank you very much for getting in touch with us. We are happy to read that the services extended to you met with your expectations and you have had a nice experience of the Mauritian hospitality. We hope we will have the opportunity to see you again at our shores. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile Maurice

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cumin restaurant..a must visit if you need an authentic Indian food. Had a chat with the Indian Chef S.Khan who added Indian flavours to the food at its best. Rooms with splendid view of beach. Lots of activities to do like sauna, gym, indoor games and water sports.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your vacation at our Resort. We are pleased to read that you had a memorable stay among us and our services were up to your expectations. We will surely pass on your kind words to Chef Khan who has looked after you so well. Thank you again for your kind...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great stay here from whoa to go. It was winderful being greeted by the Manager, M.de Tonnac, in person. I loved the suite that i was upgraded to. It had aspa bath which was excellent, plus I had access to the Nirvana Pool and Beach area. Both were fantastic and i spent most of my time swimming.The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perry B
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Perry B, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your stay at our Resort. and remarks from you will be well taken into consideration. Judging from your review, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members met and exceeded your expectations. We...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, I don't read reviews prior to going on holiday/watching a movie/reading a book etc. People's opinions are all their own and each person has their own idea of what they expect. So, my wife and I went into our honeymoon at Le Meridien ile Maurice without reading up on it beforehand and we were both blown away by how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank darthwilko82
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear darthwilko82, Thank you so much for your kind words, they make us proud. Be sure that they will be shared with the team and with such nice message, you can imagine that we all look forward to welcoming you again. We have had great pleasure in being at your service and we hope you had a pleasant trip back...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Le Meridien Ile Maurice is situation towards the north of the island. It is about 1 hr from airport, 40 mins from the point of Ile Aux Cerf catamaran departure. The hotel has a dedicated Indian section for breakfast and an Indian restaurant. Food at both places was fairly good considering we were in Mauritius. The check-in and check-out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit M
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Amit M, We thank you for taking time to write to us following your holiday at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Based on your comments and feedback, we can conclude that you had a memorable stay among us and we have met your expectations. We also noted your observation regarding the room service which we have addressed with the manager...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel has beautiful and imposing lobby with a gorgeous view of the ocean and provides welcome refreshments on arrival. It was downhill from there... First impression of room was great until you start to poke around. Curtains had mildew, bathroom was not thoroughly clean (e.g. soap scum and mildew buildup on caulking, toilet area smelled like stale urine). Even with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L, We were sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your recent stay at Le Méridien Ile Maurice, and we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. We trust you will accept that the difficulties you experienced are certainly not reflective of the normal high standards we strive to achieve. These room...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great rooms, all beach facing, beautiful pools. Great food especially indian, and lots of free water sports.. good night time entertainment..they have a kids play area which is manned by staff allmthe time and they make them do lots of activites. The place is very safe and u can leave the kids for them to play in the indoor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kvohra
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear kvohra, Thank you for having chosen Le Meridien Ile Maurice for your recent vacation. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay among us and our services met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back at our shores, Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impression of the hotel entrance reception is rather grand and inviting. The bedroom which required quite a long walk, was a spacious, lovely impeccable room. The bed was rather comfortable and afforded a restful sleep. The full bathroom was clean however the bath taps produced yellow water and our cleaning staff failed to replace towels leaving us with none!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thechilledtravellers
LeMeridienIleMaurice, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Thechilledtravellers, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your comments and experience feedback. Please allow us to apologize for your expectations not being met during your stay.We would like to inform you that, we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. As a management...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on holiday in July 2016. As soon as we arrived in hotel, we were welcomed by the Grand Entrance of the hotel and Sun setting in the Indian ocean. It was very beautiful. We stayed in the Nirvana Wing. It was a very quite place with beautiful garden, pool and beautiful beach. There are 4 restaurant to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikas G
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Vikas G, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us following your stay at our Resort. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services were up to your expectations. We hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

January 2017. As soon as we arrived at the hotel we knew we had arrived at somewhere special. We were whisked away to the Nirvana Wing where for the next 10 nights we were looked after like royalty. Our room was enormous and had an ocean view. The pool bar staff and the waiting staff at La Faya restaurant were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliemac01
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear juliemac01, Thank you so much for your kind words, they make us proud. Be sure that they will be shared with the team and with such nice message, you can imagine that we all look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile Maurice

3,489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2948)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (488)
Viewed
Room/Suite (352)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (646)
Viewed
Dining (219)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (172)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (994)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Babies' Pool (1)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Children's Pool (1)
Viewed
Nirvana Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Premium Nirvana Room with Ocean View (78)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
2.3 km away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
1.5 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
938 reviews
16.6 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,180 reviews
0.8 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,230 reviews
1.5 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Address: Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: €164 - €311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ile Maurice 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Le Meridien Ile Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Mauritius
Le Meridien Pointe Aux Piments
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Mauritius
Pointe Aux Piments Le Meridien
Ile Le Maurice Meridien
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and other travellers.
189 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (189)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nirvana is much better choice for Couples”
 of 5 bubbles 368yolanda, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and book rooms in Block near to Reception as the outer blocks can be quite a trek from the restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles johntaylor256, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice views to the Ocean”
 of 5 bubbles preetumb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A 3rd Floor room in any of the wings affords magnificent views outr over the Indian ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view Nirvana rooms - stunning”
 of 5 bubbles darthwilko82, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5