We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,943: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Ile Maurice
 Click to rate
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent our last 4 days here after traveling around for 3 weeks in Mauritius. We wanted some days just for relaxing and not planing anything, just be taken care of. We meet Roomesh Boojhawon who work as Guest relation officer at the hotel. He helped us with booking, perfect room, information, everything we could ask for. A very helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hellmountain
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear hellmountain, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us following your stay at our Resort. We are pleased to hear that our associates have taken good care of you and Roomesh has done the extra mile ensuring that you had a memorable stay among us. We will surely pass on your gratitude to the whole team especially...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff specially near the dining areas are very rude and do not attend you easily... we went in a group of more than 15 people... we used to sit on different tables and still they couldn't manage anything properly anyday...we had a stay for 5 days and all days were dissappointing. The AC in the room either cool a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devansh C
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Devanash C, Thank you for taking time to share your concerns with us following your stay at our Resort. We were very disappointed to read your comments concerning the attitude of some of our associates in the dining outlets. This was particularly surprising for us as we have constant positive recognition from guests. However, we have taken your comments...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went on my Honeymoon Trip and stayed for 6 days at Meridien. Just one word awesome. Perfect place for Holiday. Room was spacious and clean with nice interiors. Food Excellent. Swimming pool excellent. All the restaurants in Hotel served awesome food. Perfect place. Beach was rocky but clean, gave perfect glimpse of Sunset and sunrise from my room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmanish87
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear kmanish87, Thank you for having chosen Le Meridien Ile Maurice to spend your honeymoon. Based on your comments, we can conclude that you had a memorable stay among us and we have met your expectations. We hope we will have another opportunity to be of service to you. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here, both of us travelling to Mauritius for the first time. The service was great, the staff all very polite and helpful. We had an ocean facing room which was a delight to wake up to. Although the room was slightly outdated this did not affect the overall experience of our stay. Included in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atiyya P
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Atiyya P, Greetings From Sunny Mauritius!! We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we thank you for taking time to write to us. We have noted that it was your first visit to the island and we are happy that you have been able to experience the Mauritian hospitality. Customer service is among our priorities and...

Mossley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from holiday at the Meridien. Had a good time, food excellent,staff extremely helpful and facilities good. Hotel is looking a little tired and in need of refurbishing (which I understand is on the cards in the near future). Only one disappointment, having booked an all inclusive package was shocked to find that the fridge in the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntaylor256
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear johntaylor256, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We also noted your observations, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at our shores. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was spacious and clean. We were on the bottom level so we could walk straight out onto the lawn and then the beach. There are at least 4 places to eat and they were all excellent. There is also a pool bar with snacks. Definitely take the full board package which includes all meals and most drinks. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deon V
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Deon V, Thank you so much for your kind words, they make us proud. Be sure that they will be shared with the team and with such nice message, you can imagine that we all look forward to welcoming you again. We have had great pleasure in being of service to you. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all I wanted to thank Aldo for the booking and the room was very nice and my family enjoyed it very much especially the Jacuzzi which my wife made lots of pictures with my 2 kids. Secondly the FNB Sanjay and Yousouf for taking care my dinner at 180 Degree. Lot of variety from the buffet thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preetum B
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Preetum B, Thank you very much for taking time to write to us with regards to your recent holiday at our Resort. We are proud to read that our associates have looked after you and your family so well. We will certainly pass on your gratitude to the whole team, and we will be looking forward to your next...

Anand, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Experience of Hotel, Hotel Staff are Very cooperative. Hotel Hospitality is very excellent. Food is very good. we request for Jain food, and they provide me Jain food with great test. like Indian test.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amrish P
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear amrish4us, Thank you very much for getting in touch with us. We are happy to read that the services extended to you met with your expectations and you have had a nice experience of the Mauritian hospitality. We hope we will have the opportunity to see you again at our shores. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile Maurice

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cumin restaurant..a must visit if you need an authentic Indian food. Had a chat with the Indian Chef S.Khan who added Indian flavours to the food at its best. Rooms with splendid view of beach. Lots of activities to do like sauna, gym, indoor games and water sports.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your vacation at our Resort. We are pleased to read that you had a memorable stay among us and our services were up to your expectations. We will surely pass on your kind words to Chef Khan who has looked after you so well. Thank you again for your kind...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great stay here from whoa to go. It was winderful being greeted by the Manager, M.de Tonnac, in person. I loved the suite that i was upgraded to. It had aspa bath which was excellent, plus I had access to the Nirvana Pool and Beach area. Both were fantastic and i spent most of my time swimming.The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perry B
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Perry B, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your stay at our Resort. and remarks from you will be well taken into consideration. Judging from your review, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members met and exceeded your expectations. We...

3,487 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2946)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (487)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (646)
Viewed
Room/Suite (351)
Viewed
Dining (219)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (172)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (994)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Babies' Pool (1)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Children's Pool (1)
Viewed
Nirvana Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Premium Nirvana Room with Ocean View (78)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
2.3 km away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
16.6 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,155 reviews
1.5 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,169 reviews
0.8 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,224 reviews
1.5 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Address: Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: €166 - €310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ile Maurice 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Ile Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Mauritius
Le Meridien Pointe Aux Piments
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Mauritius
Pointe Aux Piments Le Meridien
Ile Le Maurice Meridien
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and other travellers.
186 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (186)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and book rooms in Block near to Reception as the outer blocks can be quite a trek from the restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles johntaylor256, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice views to the Ocean”
 of 5 bubbles preetumb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A 3rd Floor room in any of the wings affords magnificent views outr over the Indian ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view Nirvana rooms - stunning”
 of 5 bubbles darthwilko82, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nirvana Wing is quieter, i would recommend to stay near the main restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5