We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa

Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90517
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4737)
Room & Suite (698)
Dining (352)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 05/11/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/11/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 22 in Flic En Flac
Discover the delights of Mauritius at this luxury hotel, which spreads over 9 hectares of tropical garden on the west coast of the island. Most of our rooms and suites have been fully renovated in a modern Asian decor using natural materials. Rooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and the Sofitel MyBed for ultimate comfort. Pamper yourself at our Asian style spa, enjoy a day at the golden beach, or savour gourmet cuisine in our restaurant and we will make sure you relax in style!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
3824Reviews143Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,605
  • 735
  • 289
  • 116
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JonnyNI wrote a review 24 May
Frankfurt, Germany25 contributions20 helpful votes
We travelled in May 2022 with two young children (5 and 2). The other reviews cover the details of the hotel well, but just a few specific items from our experience with young children: - Prestige Family Suite/Room is a great layout with real separation between the bedroom and the dayroom/lounge. The sofa-bed in the dayroom is easy to use and very comfortable - Get a ground floor room - the dayroom opens out on to terrace and gardens which is a great way to let the kids explore a bit outside even when in the room. We had room 801 which was perfect for this - Kid's club set-up is really good (although a little quiet when we were there as a non-school-holiday period). It is open, airy, large outdoors area. We would really highlight Brigitte's buzzing positivity and ease with the kids which sets the tone for the overall kids club experience. - The kids club is located 20 metres from the breach and maybe 50 metres from the main swimming pool, which makes it easy for an older child (e.g. our 5 year old) to run back and forward himself to see if there any other kids in that we would like to play with. Note: as a French hotel chain, its not a surprise that the majority (maybe 80% or more when were stayed) of the guest are French, which means the kids club had mostly French speaking kids - Main swimming pool is very kids friendly, gently sloping over 10-15 metres or so, which gives a big area for the little one to play in and the larger one to do some swimming with the comfort of being able to stand when needing a break. Life guard on duty throughout the day - Outdoor chess area is great - As per other reviews, the sea is more for looking at than swimming in (lagoon, shallow, very tide dependent, risk of coral underfoot). We used the (free to use) kayaks and pedalos quite a bit which was fun - Tamassa restaurant on the beach front is a great location for lunch - We used room service quite often for evening meal so that we could eat together but still hit the kids bed times (buffet didnt work so well for this as only opens at 7pm, plus the logistics of buffet with 2 young kids). The room service menu is kid friendly, affordable and food always delivered very quickly to the room by friendly staff. Overall a great location for a relaxing stay with 2 and 5 year old children
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Room Tip: Family Prestige Suite on the ground floor
See more room tips
Response from Sofitel L'Imperial Resort, Other at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear MrJonnyNI, Thank you for the great feedback of your stay at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We appreciate your sharing your wonderful family experience and look forward to welcoming you back for another taste of Mauritius. Sincerely, Paulette Tang Personal Assistant to GM
Read more
mskhan wrote a review 18 May
Nottingham, United Kingdom4 contributions8 helpful votes
Arrived at Sofitel for a birthday break middle of May. This hotel is on par with resorts we have travelled to in Dubai/Orlando and Maldives On arrival you do an antigen test which cost 300 rupees each ( you can bring your own) upgraded room as an Accor Gold member and welcome drinks given. Late check out also honoured. To the hotel itself the hospitality is at a very very high standard and we were welcomed by all staff at the hotel. The rooms and hotel are clean and both are very spacious and modernised. There is entertainment every night. There is an excellent Buffet breakfast from 0630 - 1030.there is also an evening buffet which costs 1800 rupees per person with different food themes every night. As frequent travellers pre covid this a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. It was very refreshing to see the hotel manager kamal on the ground mixing in with the staff and visitors and making sure everyone was ok. He leads by example. Furthermore the following staff in our opinion went above and beyond there duties to really make this a very very special holiday for us with there hospitality , care and attention to detail. Mr Parvesh - front desk manager Miss Kashnee - front desk Mr Vishal - bar staff Ms Guylaine - breakfast team Ms Shiela - Cleaning team Mr Rowan - I believe head of training This is not to take away anything from the other staff. they were also all amazing. we will have fond memory's and hope to return here in the future. Other points to note: Cascavelle - ( small shopping mall and food quarter ) is approx 5 miles away you can catch a taxt there ( 1300 rupees return) or slug it out with the locals and it costs 30 rupees each way. the bus station is a short 5 min walk away. Port Louise ( capital) - approx 45 minutes away and costs approx 2500 rupees return To the Sofitel/ ACCOR senior management - you have a fantastic team here at Mauritus, you should all be proud of them. Give them all a pay rise as they amazing. To the visitors - certainly the place to be if you want a high end resort with excellent customer service and reasonably priced. Once again thankyou to all at Sofitel, we wish you all the best and hopefully see you again next year Ms khan
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: you need to book the magnifique room - breath taking views and very spacious
See more room tips
Response from Sofitel L'Imperial Resort, Other at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms Khan, We would like to express our gratitude for your amazing review and helpful tips to travellers, following your visit to the Sofitel L'Imperial. Your point of view indeed helps us understand how our guests experience their stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at our resort was such an enjoyable one. The Staff you mentioned appreciate your thoughtfulness and they thoroughly enjoyed being of service to yo. We all hope to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Warm regards Paulette Tang PA to General Manager
Read more
Papu1916 wrote a review 16 May
Leicestershire, United Kingdom28 contributions19 helpful votes
We travelled in April 2022 . We tested for Covid 19 before left and were negative . On arrival at the hotel we were knew we would be tested and had no worries and were looking forward to our holiday. The staff were so welcoming , Kamal the General Manger met us and greeted us making us feels so welcome. Paulette came out to meet us and asked about our flight and was looking forward to having us stay with them . She was so easy to chat to and gave so much information about the hotel and the island . We then went had our Covid test by the lovely nurse and my test was negative but y t husband was positive. We we were shocked having only tested negative prior to flying . They then did the test again and Nuvin then popped down so that he would be of support . The test was again positive and we were given the option of my husband quarantine for 7 days and the government official would come out and do a test as well. once he tested negative after the 7 days he would be allowed to go about the island freely . But I could not have contact with him Or we could both isolate or we could fly back home. The fist two options were not suitable to us especially as my husband has underlying health issues so the best option for us was to fly home. With the help of the reception staff we tried to call the travel insurance company a number of times to seek support and guidance but after numerous failed attempts we had to make a decision . I checked all the requirements to fly back to the UK but there were no restrictions in flying back . The travel agent in the UK could not get us a flight for another 6 days with Turkish airlines but was checking other airlines. Paulette was so good she spoke to a travel agent she knew and they would get us back to the UK with a flight that night with Emirates. I then checked with Emirates website about flying with them and Covid rules and as long as we were in Transit there were no requirements for us to do anything and were free to fly . Our travel travel agent was able to get us back to the UK with the Emirates flight and we had to make a choice and took the option to fly back. I have to say the hotel staff just looked after us with compassion and the kindest people we have ever met . Kamal sat with my husband who was completely shell shocked as he had no symptoms and was actually just shaken by it all . Paulette , Nuvin and all the reception staff helped me with everything in organising the flight and just keeping me informed and passing me tissues as I was just crying all the time. They offered me drinks to help me calm down and take a breath and were just there for us . They also gave us a room to shower and freshen up , got us food to eat and organised the taxi to take us back to the airport . I Don't think we would have coped without the help of the staff in the hotel and more so the excellent care they took of us . We cannot thank them enough for everything they did for us and have recommended them to everyone we have met . Most people cannot believe the care they gave us as a number of people who have tested positive abroad were literally left to deal with things on their own . Our view is that if we could have more hotels and staff like this then travel itself becomes stress free as you know you will be looked after . On our return to the UK the Paulette emailed me to check we had got back okay and that itself tells you the excellent service this hotel offers its customers . We did not get to stay in the hotel but what we saw was amazing . Beautiful reception, beautiful room, super clean rest rooms .The pool area and beach that we saw were so welcoming and clean. We will definitely return here and cant wait to meet the staff again and spend some quality time here . We know 100% we will be looked after and nothing is too much trouble . If you are going to Mauritius then go to this hotel you will not find better hotel the best customer care and service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: all rooms would be fabulous
See more room tips
Response from Sofitel L'Imperial Resort, Other at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrs Naina, First of all, we hope you are both thriving. We would like to express just how much your kind words touched us and sincerely thank you for sharing your experience and for warmly recommending our resort. It has been a pleasure for us to provide you with all possible assistance and empathize in your predicament. We are delighted you had a glimpse of the Mauritian hospitality and really look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel L’ Imperial Resort. You made our day with your raving review and put a big smile on our faces☺ Warmest regards, Paulette
Read more
Val J wrote a review 10 May
Geneva, Switzerland70 contributions95 helpful votes
Plus: - good food - good service / rapid reaction time to handle complaints - free water activities (boat, paddle, windsurfing, pedalo) + nice staff - beautiful ground / garden - very clean - wonderful swimming pools (one adult, one for all) - confortable lounge sofas by the pool - nice beach - swimming with dolphins in the sea - scuba diving staff very friendly and attentive - quiet and relaxing Could have been better: - nothing to see in the sea - somewhat disappointing dive (so-so visibility) - sea is not deep enough to swimm unless high tide - but the water is clean - family rooms are large, but could be more modern (e.g., lacking modern plugs) - service by the pool can be very slow and disorganized (e.g. bringing melted ice cream, with the rest of the food) - one-hour drive from the airport All in all enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Response from Sofitel L'Imperial Resort, Other at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Val J, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience at the Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial and are are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Your detailed comments will help us as we strive to exceed our Guests' expectations. We certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in a not too distant future. Kindest regards, Paulette Tang PA to General Manager
Read more
Dario E. wrote a review 7 May
30 contributions3 helpful votes
We had booked the standard room first! This was terrible. A dark room, moths flew towards us and in the bathroom there was an unbearable buzzing from the broken air conditioner. We immediately complained and we were offered the Magnifique room but only at a very high surcharge of 175€ per night, since all other standard rooms were fully booked. I would have expected a price concession from the hotel. Food quality was also poor. The hotel is extremely old and it noticable. This is certainly NOT an appropriate standard for a 5* resort. Would never book again. In addition, I am still waiting for the refund of the amount, which was blocked at the beginning of the stay, although we have long since checked out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Only book magnifique room
See more room tips
Response from Sofitel L'Imperial Resort, Other at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Dario_e1992, We acknowledge receipt of your review and are really sorry to hear that you had did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Since the room you initially booked did not meet your expectations, and we did not have other options in the same category, we proposed a newly renovated Magnifique room whose rate was understandably higher than the standard room. As for the food quality, we also regret that our offers were not to your liking; the majority of our Guests do appreciate our culinary offers and we receive raving comments on this same forum. However, your comments have been shared to all our teams in order to improve our future Guests’ experiences. Concerning your refund and as already mailed to you by our Front Office Manager, your refund has been requested and being processed by the bank, which usually takes some time. We once again we thank you for sharing your feedback with us thereby assisting us to perform at our very best. Kind regards Paulette Tang PA to General Manager
Read more
US$199 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sofitel mauritius l`imperial hotel flic en flac, sofitel mauritius l`imperial resort and spa, sofitel imperial hotel, accor imperial hotel, sofitel flic en flac, wolmar sofitel, sofitel imperial mauritius
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictFlic En Flac
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Safari Adventures (4.6 km), Tamarin Bay (0.7 km), and Flic en Flac Beach (1.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Creole Shack, Pakbo, and Roti Aka Vinoda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.