We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,000: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of those destinations in the world I never thought I would visit but finally made it in 2016. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were treated in the typical warm, friendly, welcoming way. This attention to detail in looking after their guests remained consistent throughout our 10 day stay. The room was lovely, spacious, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilot1957
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pilot1957, Thank you so much for taking the time to express your impressions following your stay, we really appreciate our guests to give us such feedback. We are delighted you appreciated our attentive and friendly guest service as well as the facilities and activities proposed throughout your holiday. It is a pleasure to read your first trip to Mauritius...

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night there to attend a wedding. Room was ready at 7pm and asked for late checkout the next day and they didn't want to give us a late checkout . They only provided the option of taking care of our luggage which all hotels do. Very disappointed and definitely not worth the price for for enjoying the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jkckt
HiltonMauritius, Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jkckt, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback after your stay at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa. I am glad to read that you appreciated your room upgrade, our breakfast and the beach. I am sorry to read that on your arrival your room was not ready and you were not satisfied with the Food & Beverages...

Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful landscapes, plenty of sun and water, nice hotel and stuff, not really 5 stars services. The beach is not wide and you can't really bathe at the shore because of the corrals but you can do snorkeling and watch dolphins. It's really a memorable experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabriela20172017
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gabriela20172017, Thank you for sharing your Hilton Mauritius recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you loved the island landscapes as well as the hotel layout and the team members hospitality. We are also very happy you enjoyed the dolphin trip included in the many free water activities as it is one of our uniqueness. We hope you will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hilton Mauritius is a very good resort all together especially their facilities but some of the staff aren't the best and some times aren't very hospitable. The hotel also has hidden costs for dinner at their beach restaurant and doesn't say about the supplement charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H.A.M.I G
HiltonMauritius, Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear H.A.M.I G, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience after your stay at our resort. I am very pleased that you enjoyed all of our facilities. I am truly sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations and you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay with us....

Zeist, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms at the Hilton are simply excellent. Very well decorated, comfortable, very good beds, spacious bathroom and nice views on garden and ocean. Although all rooms have ocean view, it really depends on the building you are in and how much trees and other obstacles are between the room and the beach. But this is not a concern, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SavertFamily
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SavertFamily, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Hilton Mauritius experience, we really appreciate our guests to give us such feedback. We are glad you loved our Ginger Thai restaurant as it is indeed very popular among our guests. Our Thai Chef and her team always strive to satisfy each and every of our guests'...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful,food amazing, the biggest oroblem is the first of drinks not only alcohol, all drinks ,water which is essential as you are told not to drink the tap water, rupee 150 a bottle , a local beer sells in the shops for rupee 32 at the hotel 190 , 450 for a glass of wine , you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellersAuz
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good Hotel with a super Infinity Pool. Rooms modern and quiet- very good sun deckchairs. beach with bar on pool. perfect for relax. Flic en flac in walk distance 30min. Wines are very expensive 10 euro a glass minimum for merlot. staff very frindly. super breakfast and dinner buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with the adult-only Infinity pool, your restful room, the friendliness of our team members as well as the Vista bar and our buffet restaurant La Pomme d'Amour. We hope you will be eager to come back for a next stay at...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect for a winter break and located on a beautiful beach. The rooms are nice and well equipped (no bath only shower). No intrusive noise from other rooms and quite quiet at night. Wifi works pretty well throughout. There are two pools - one for adults only - both excellent. Evening entertainment was not bad - good dance troop and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian H
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ian H, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our resort. It's a pleasure to read to have had a great warm winter break on the island thanks to our comfortable rooms, enjoyable swimming pools and dynamic daily entertainment program. We do hope to have you back for a next journey in Mauritius. Sincerely yours, Jacques Brune General...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel! Perfect beach, great snorkeling. We absolutely loved the attention to detail and the fantastic service. Very warm welcome and we felt truly pampered. However, please note that the hotel is quite a way from Flic en Flac and you will need a taxi or hire a car.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannag354
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear joannag354, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a great holiday and that you enjoyed the on-site activities and our friendly and effective guest service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Happy new year and best...

Zhejiang, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

NO1. Check in hotels, the staff attitude is bad, ignoring us, we waited for half an hour, and no response to us, are not satisfied with the service attitude from the begining. NO2. the dinner is not good NO3. the room cleaning is just so so NO4. the staff speak so fast no matter you understand or not.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 541zhengl
HiltonMauritius, Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 541zhengl, Thank you for your review, I greatly appreciate your feedback. I am truly sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations and you did not enjoy your stay with us. On behalf of my team, I sincerely apologize for the check-in service, attitude of our staff and cleanliness of your room. Indeed, these incidents...

1,660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1585)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (351)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (271)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Dining (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (578)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
1.4 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
45.0 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,051 reviews
2.1 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#2 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,005 reviews
35.5 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
28.7 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This five-star resort enjoys an exceptionally sunny position, located on the western coast. It stands on one of the island's most famous beaches, Flic en Flac. The warm and refined atmosphere of the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, characterised by a unique purity of line, has been built using a palette of forms and colours to evoke a contemporary Asian and Mauritian design in perfect harmony with its lush setting. This delicate atmosphere can also be found in the 193 rooms and suites laid out in series of low buildings, all of them facing out to the sea and the setting sun. The choice of restaurants includes La Pomme d'Amour with its range of local and international fare, Ginger Thai featuring authentic Thai cuisine. Hotel guests can as well enjoy lunch at Les Coquillages, the beach restaurant.Relax and unwind at The Spa Mauritius, inspired from the 4 sensorial elements - fire, water, air and earth. Guests can choose from a wide range of treatments to restore their natural equilibrium. Apart from the water sports and activities available at the hotel, guests have access to a 9-hole putting green, three tennis courts and a Kids Club, for children aged from 4 to 12, and run by a team of fully qualified professionals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: €143 - €430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor up”
 of 5 bubbles JoaoR0ch4, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better sea views but ground level rooms have benefit of terrace and easy access to gardens and beach”
 of 5 bubbles SavertFamily, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suits are good if in your budget or deluxe, standard are very close together with only garden view”
 of 5 bubbles TravellersAuz, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a high level floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Nicke765, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose room 1006 :-) Across the Infinity pool and on the shore!”
 of 5 bubbles Shlomiko, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay