We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Coastal Road, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Destinia.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1912)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 22 hotels in Flic En Flac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 Star resort situated at Wolmar on the West coast of Mauritius with direct access to the beach. It is a human-size and gayfriendly resort enjoying the natural sandy beach of the of Flic en Flac and the Indian Ocean. Located at only 45 mins from the airport, 45 mins from Port Louis the capital city and 25 mins from the town of Quatre Bornes. Our Standard rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege rooms for they have the same amenities, however, they do not offer a view. They are recommended for some inexpensive well deserved holidays whether in couple or with friends or family. The sandy beach is only one minute away.Our Privilege Pool View rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege Sea view rooms but do not have direct view over the sea is however situated only few metres from the beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1619Reviews213Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 741
  • 494
  • 199
  • 99
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vikash Beeharee wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Had a great time with family. Good service and nice food specially for the vegetarian. nice personnel they made our stay Memorable.A big thanks to all the staff. Nice room and good sea view. Excellent animation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Kentish Mewhoor wrote a review Jan 2022
Croydon, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Celebrated my daughter’s birthday at the hotel. Love the place and the staff. Mr Rajah ( The Manager) helped organised the party and it was the best first birthday we could have for our daughter. The service was excellent. We were left amazed by how the hotel crew handled the party from start to finish. I strongly recommend friends and family to choose this hotel for all your celebrations. The heated pool by the bar and the restaurant is fantastic and very nice. Very safe for my kids. The sea and beach is within 2 mins walk from my room and gave us the best opportunity to enjoy the beach and sea more often than we have had in other hotels. The rooms are very well situated close to all the facilities. You can reach the restaurants, pool, bar and the sea within 2-3 mins walk. Bed was nice and cosy. We had a good tv with local channels to enjoy. Toilet and facilities were all good and very clean. Bar was very well equipped with alcohol in abundance at all time. The all inclusive package is the one to go after. The bar men were very knowledgeable and offered us all the cocktails that matched our taste and choice. Some cocktails I tried were fantastic. I would recommend most of them. The food was five star. The sea facing restaurant is out of this world. The best located restaurant in mauritius. We had the buffet style and the choice was fantastic. We all had our favourites. We had chinese, indian, italian and mauritian. The breakfast was beyond our expectation. We had the english breakfast with nice sausages, mushroom, baked beans, eggs and toast. Fresh local fruits were in abundance at all time. The juices were fresh and the coffee machine was a treat. I would strongly recommend dinners , lunch or breakfast in this restaurant even if you are not staying at the hotel. The best experience ever. The people makes you feel at home and very helpful. Mr Rajah and the team offered us the best experience of our stay. I want to say a massive thanks to the Hotel team, special thanks to Rajah, Nitish, Pooja, Avinash and Patrick at the bar and many more. We will be back for more fun and this hotel tops our preference list now. Next time we will use the boat house facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plan your time so you get to enjoy all the facilities to the max. Friendly place for families...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Bundhoo, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 21 Jan 2022
Dear Mr Kentish Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team! Thank you very much for your excellent review and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort especially on the occasion of your daughter's birthday Anniversary day. My team and I feel humbled by your feedback and which will be definitely passed on to everybody. We look forward to welcome you once again in a near future. With best Regards, Dave Bundhoo General Manager
Read more
Chellen wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
Amazing moment, I would like to thank Mr Nitish (F&B supervisor) , Mrs Julietta and Mrs Vidya from F&B, guys you are doing a great job. Keep it up. Good service, friendly staff , nice atmosphere, the sega show was fabulous. See you soon lovely peeps 👍
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Washim Baulum wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Thank you Mr Bundhoo for the 5 star service at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa for the celebration of my brother in law’s birthday. Yassin and the whole family have really enjoyed. On arrival the hostess seated us right away and took time to assist us. These acts of good service positively affect our lives and should be acknowledged. Thanks to your resort and the excellent service provided by your delightful employees, Yassin’s birthday went off without a hitch. All the guests enjoyed the lavish buffet. I would love to recommend your resort to anyone who needs a 5 star service in the future. Please feel free to add my endorsement to any promotional materials you have in the future. A major thanks to you Mr Bundhoo 🙏🏻 Regards Washim & Family
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Bundhoo, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Washim, Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team! Thank you so much for your excellent review and we appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with all our team members and we are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for all of us. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you again in a near future. We remain at your disposal. With best regards, Dave Bundhoo General Manager.
Read more
Therapeute A D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Was a nice stay. Good service and welcoming staffs. Good food. Clean room. The cleaning staffs is very nice. It was a nice time there. Breakfast was very nice. It would have been best if We could have more veg options in the dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose the deluxe room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Akish S wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Had a great time with family. I would like to thanks the F&B manager, Mr Raja and his wonderful team, friendly and welcoming for making this trip a best one. Thanks to housekeeping department for their great job. Front Office department lacks of quality service. Unattended phone calls, unprofessional, unhelpful... Will definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Beach Access Rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sarah W wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
It was a very nice holiday. We are enjoy. The eat Was Not so good, its everyday the same. When You pasta or Pizza was this never a Problem. The Personal of Julietta, kashev, Patricks, yash, Hans, Rahul.. was great. Everytime somebody was there for us. We come back because the great people and nice beach area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Kristina Abredat wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Having such a wonderful time here. Nice food ,friendly staft ,warm thanks to the whole team for guiding us well ,the restaurant manager was so kind towards us. Well clean up room ..we really appreciate it! See you next time ..we had such a great time here. I only can recommand this place!! :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
sajan v wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This hotel is a disaster..I have plan my wedding anniversary..deluxe room was dirty..pillow bed was old ..balcony never clean..stair dirty..receptionist unprofessional..no one come to welcome us on our arrival.. get to know they forget to give me towel card n zer not even one water bottle in the room..minibar empty..only two towel in the room..I've to remind them at 10.30 pm abt my wedding surprise..guest they forget..no one avaible to clean my room at night.. They have spoil my life best moment.. I've visit many small n grand hotel..but pearle beach is a third class hotel which don't deserv to be close .. They bar n restaurants staff was very kind n helpful.. Food was OK.. small buffet. I will never recommend that hotel to anyone nor which see that place again...it's my life most horrible moment ..as they has spoil my wedding anniversary..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel is horrible dirty..unprofessional receptionist .only in publicity picture seem new...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Bundhoo, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr Sajan, Greetings from the Pearle Beach & Resort Team! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Resort and we are sad to read your comments as these are not the core values of Pearle Beach Resort & Spa. We have taken good note of all points raised by you and which we would like to clarify . Please note that as per the supervisor's report and confirmed by the Executive Housekeeper, your room, balcony and stairs were cleaned. Please also note that while checking the CCTV camera at the Reception, We noticed that you arrived at 14h20 and you were greeted at the entrance as per the hotel standard set by one of our Senior Receptionist. Beach Towels card were given to you at the reception counter and you have even signed in the Towels book. 4 towels were put in your room, 2 were placed in the bath room and 2 were on your bed, same were used for decoration as it was your wedding anniversary. The Mini Bar is not included in your package and the bottle of water served to your room was complimentary. The following amenities such as fruit platter, Pashmina, and T shirt were placed in your room as well. Regarding the staff of the Resort, Note that they have always been praised for their excellent service provided to our guests. See previous comments. Please note that Management is always omnipresent in the Resort and all theses issues could have been discussed on the spot during your stay as my team and myself, we continuously strive to provide a superior service experience to every guest but we sincerely regret that you did not feel to do so. We remain at your disposal and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at the Resort for your next holiday to better serve you. Sincerely yours, Dave Bundhoo General Manager
Read more
Jackie C wrote a review May 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom91 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
Great location for the beach with plenty of available sun beds but they are heavy to move about as wooden but good cushions. Free water equipment but only one available paddle board for the whole hotel and incomplete. A few kayaks and a pedalo available and the free glass bottomed boat trip out to the coral reef was good. Beach towels better than the room towels but rarely anyone manning the cabana to get or return them. Pool was nice but we didn't get an opportunity to use it due to it as too crowded. Lack of shaded areas and people were taking drinks in the pool and despite being told off by security continued and were not removed. It was quieter mid week than at the weekends when locals also go for weekend breaks. Needed more shaded areas to sit around pool. But it was a good size and looked clean on all but one day. Restaurant is nice. Comfortable chairs. Lovely view of the beach. But it's the same buffet lunch and dinner. Always salad starter but no meats, seafood or poultry, cheese etc to top the salad. This did get a bit boring. There was a good selection of spiced relishes and chutneys and mayonnaise available. Standard white baguette was mostly the only bread available though which we don’t eat. Twice we had a speciality bread which was nice. Would be good to see more of these. There is always a "hot" buffet for main course. But it's only warm. Usually a curry. A fish dish. A vegetarian option. Something in a sauce and always with rice or pasta or something with potato. Food was actually good but just not served hot enough. Usually a theme each evening. One night it was Italian but had a good choice of plain roasted pork and beef and that actually was excellent and hotter and the best of the buffet nights. We were expecting more of a Mediterranean grill type area with steak, seafood, fish and meats etc with a Chinese and Indian influence. If you don’t like spicy food you will struggle, but we discovered you can ask the chef to cook something plainer. We usually requested the day before. I love spicy food it so for me it was fine apart from the temperature of it. Desert very sugary synthetic cream cakes or local tropical fruits. But never any local berries or anything different. Very sugary. Even the veg is often “candied” and over sweet. Diabetics will struggle. The deserts are mainly more cakes or a crumble but no cream, ice cream or custard for any of the deserts. A jug of fresh cream would be nice and make a difference to all the deserts. Cheese and biscuits and nuts would be a nice additional option too. Would have been nice to see raspberries and strawberries too other than as a garnish here and there. No a La Carte menu as stated when we booked, but the manager Dave did step in to improve the options for us. My friend doesn’t like spicy food but Dave spoke to his staff and the chef was happy to cook her a plain chicken breast each evening with a mushroom sauce on the side. So things improved a bit as the week progressed. The Oceanic restaurant wasn't ever opened nor the beach spa. Apparently still shut due to Covid and opening up in June. Cushions had been removed from the bar seating for same reason apparently although there were one or two about which were more comfortable. Bar was nice although often the music too loud to talk and no diet or sugar free drink options besides water or diet coke or coffee. Some sugar free 7 up or sparkling fruit waters would have been nice. The cocktails are all mainly fruit juices and very sweet, but rarely got the same thing twice as the bar staff didn’t always seem familiar with the drinks menu. Had to ask for this too. They keep them behind the bar strangely. Not on tables or on a big board by the bar. We tried a few mainly non alcoholic ones. Coffee was available too. Most drinks but not all are available at no extra charge if fully inclusive and bottles of chilled water freely available at the bar. Some drinks on the menu weren’t actually available. Breakfast had quite a good choice but only one good coffee machine. We don’t normally eat breakfast so only went once or twice. There was bacon and sausages but again not as hot as they should be. Baked beans. Cold uncooked tomatoes but a good selection of eggs cooked to order fried if you didn’t mind waiting. A selection of cold meats and cheeses, cereals, mini pastries and croissants. The last evening we did have the seafood meal on the beach. My friend had her new favourite chicken and mushroom sauce again. This meal WAS amazing. A delicious fish starter and a specialty bread with butter, lobster in a garlic sauce and beautifully presented and served by the waiters. Veg was nice. Also rice but we don’t eat rice. The chocolate soufflé was out of this world. I generally don’t care for chocolate puddings but it was wonderful. Dark chocolate, gooey, hot, not overly sweet and some decent vanilla ice cream to help cut through it. The chefs excelled themselves with this meal and we felt they are wasted on the buffet if they can cook to that standard. Was absolutely excellent. Fantastic experience and I couldn’t fault it. Hotel itself was comfortable. Very clean. Staff very friendly and willing to help. Some have better English than others but generally good. The water did go off twice. Once during the night which was fine and we were all warned by letter to our room. Second time was for several hours during the final day which was inconvenient with no warning this time and was off longer than the suggested 30 minutes when we enquired. So we couldn’t shower after the beach before our flight home. This may not have been the fault of the hotel though, but the communication lacked on the second occasion. No lift as advertised when booked. Corridors and stairs are also very poorly lit at night. Some dangerously dark. We did speak with Dave the manager about this. He said he was aware and it had been like it sometime. So we were baffled as to why it hadn’t been addressed before. However he said they were planning additional lighting and at 2230 on the last night I did hear some maintenance men did start to remove the lights outside my room and clean out the insects and I think install brighter bulbs along my corridor. But I never saw the results as it was my last night and I was already back in my room. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Lovely sea and tropical garden views. Good air con. Comfortable bed. Decent size fridge although quite old and noisy. Tv but it was unwatchable as just a snow storm. Not that I wanted to watch it anyway so it wasn’t a problem for me. Bathrooms were clean and spacious but badly need refurbishment. Cracked basins with plugs that don't work, are missing or stuck. So I couldn’t release the water in either of mine. Toilets run on or drip constantly and decor is rough and tatty. Shower overflows the tray as drainage too slow for shower and the heads are split with water going in all directions. This was replaced during my stay but with one unsuitable for the shower which didn’t adjust downwards and just hit the opposite wall above my head. Needed to be 7ft tall. Shower doors don't fit so the water tended to escape everywhere. The bath towels were appalling. Old. Frayed. Thin. Small. I've given better away to people for dogs. Certainly not the large fluffy bath sheets one would expect. They are really bad for a hotel claiming 4 stars. This was addressed however during our stay after we spoke with Dave and we got newer fluffier more acceptable towels, albeit still quite small for bath towels. The original ones should never have been put in the room though. The beach towels are bigger and better than the room bath towels. Balconies were nice. Furniture and lighting and decent size and nice view. Good sized storage and a safe in the room. Overall not bad but a lack of attention to detail and some facilities not up to snuff or non existent. Restaurant menu choices needs improving with some extras like cream and mainly just keeping hot food hotter. There is no information pack in the room explaining what’s included, meal times, beach towel procedure, or feedback forms. No information on how to ring reception or make phone calls if you needed to. Not especially child or family friendly. More for adults only. There were a few children but no real facilities for them that I saw. Not bad overall and after we spoke with Dave he did as much as he could to address those issues we were disappointed with and does genuinely care that things are right and that guests have a good stay. Staff were all excellent I have to say. We used the spa on one occasion. Clean. Pleasant. Relaxing. Staff didn’t really explain the treatments though and weirdly we had a coffee body scrub at the end of our package with the relaxing massage at the start then the facial. We were also left for at least 30 minutes or more of the 2 hours with a face pack on. We got bored and giggled. 10 minutes would have been plenty. It was a strange order perform there treatments in. Usually a scrub is first. Showered off. Then the relaxing massage so the body is moisturised and finally a relaxing facial and head massage. The scrub was lovely but we left with just showered skin. No moisturiser or oil. Just changing the order of the treatments would make it wonderful. Was good value for 2 hours though at around £70 for that package. Pros: Great location for the beach. Plenty of sun beds Lovely well maintained tropical garden. Clean. Good air con and big comfortable beds. Pleasant willing to please and helpful staff. Plenty of them too. Dave will sort out as best he can any issues that aren’t up to standard. Cons: No lift and it’s 3 storey. Bathrooms and towels need upgrading. Lighting in stairways and corridors needs improvement. Lack of attention to detail here and there and an information pack in rooms. Yes. I would go back and overall I enjoyed my stay at Pearle Beach and exploring some of Mauritius.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Pool busy at weekends. No lift. Chef will cook plain food on request. Ask staff. They will help.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Bundhoo, General Manager at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Madame, Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team! Thank you very much for sharing your excellent feedback and kindly note that we have taken very good note of all points raised by you, We were pleased to meet you during your stay and we also had the opportunity to discuss on the above issues, Please note that immediate actions were taken by our respective Head of Departments. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused and we look forward to welcome again in our premises and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future We remain at your disposal. With Best Regards, Dave Bundhoo General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pearle beach hotel flic en flac, pearle beach resort and spa, pearl beach hotel, hotel pearl beach
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictFlic En Flac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Pearle Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Flic en Flac Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pearle Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zub Express Restaurant, La Marmite Mauricienne, and Coconut Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pearle Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Pearle Beach Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Martello Tower Museum (6.8 km).