We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dorsett Grand Subang

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorsett Grand Subang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 756: English reviews
Start your review of Dorsett Grand Subang
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not much variety of dim sum nor other dishes. But it's a nice place for family gathering if food's taste or quality is top priority. For those who know what dim sum actually are, this may not be a good choice to have. By the way, this is a pork free Chinese restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heddyhee
Labuan F.T
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel provide shuttle bus..... Room is very clean n tidy... The shuttle bus can send you to nearby shopping complex and pick you up at your own preferred time... Other than shopping complex, they also can send to you nearby train station if you want to go other place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeyee90
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at Dorset Subang for one night due to last minutes due to work. Was greeted by 2 gorgeous ladies upon arrival really made my day better. Room was big, spacious but unfortunately was kinda Aging. Anyway I did had a great sleep hahaha. One thing I would like to bring up is the quality of food that your in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustaffanizam
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review

Dear mustaffanizam, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know that you were happy by the warm hospitality extended by our associates. However, it is disappointing to know that the food served to you was not was not up to expectations. We are indeed concerned to hear of your experience and will...

Singaporean
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The bed was too soft for my comfort. I had aching back after a few days there. For shopping, you have to book a complimentary bus to and fro Sunway lagoon mall. The bus is a little tiny, and have limited timings. So I chose to get Uber which was cheap and good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarice T
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review

Dear Clarice T, Thank you for your feedback. We have noted your comments made regarding our bed and shuttle service. Please be assured that the hotel is constantly working on maintaining and improving the quality of our service standards through valuable guests like your goodself. Meanwhile, we thank you for your patronage and I do hope you will give us...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I were there on the 13-15th April 2017. Rooms very small and old, s=especially the bathroom. it was clear that no maintenance was being done, broken bathroom shower was broken and water was splashing everywhere!! We found the staff to be quite arrogant and not polite. No good mornings or any other greetings by the staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karoumee P
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review

Dear Karoumee P, thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are indeed concerned to hear of the shortfall in our service standards that you and your family experienced at our hotel. The unpleasant experience you encountered recently is certainly not acceptable. Please be assured that the hotel is constantly working on maintaining and improving the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rooms look like something from American movies in the 1980's. Particularly bathrooms even of the 'refurbished' rooms look very dated. No interesting restuarants inside, beter to venture outside. Only go there if forced due to business reasons

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arno L
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review

Dear Amo L, Thank you for your feedback highlighting your recent stay experience. We have noted your comments on the "dated" look of the rooms and bathrooms and will address this issue. Thank you also for your comment on our restaurants which will be looked into to make the necessary improvements. Please be assured that the hotel is constantly working...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really friendly and helpful staff when how to get to Two towers and railway station..Breakfast was not to bad. Pool closes early only setback. Maybe extending till 9 or 10pm would be great. Overall great. Bigger TV would be better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edmundzen
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review

Dear edmundzen, Thank you for your review. We are delighted your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you were especially happy with the hospitable service extended by our staff and quality of breakfast served. We are unable to close our pool later as we do not have any life guard stationed there. We thank you for your...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, I'm satisfied with my stay. We tried massage but I was surprised that my cousin was offered a special "massage" - which was unexpected in a 5 star hotel spa! One would think that this only happens in an illegitimate massage business. This is the only thing that was extremely shocking and disappointing during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler402
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review

Dear frequenttraveler402, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we are indeed concerned to hear of your cousin's experience at the spa and would like to apologize for the shortfall in service standards highlighted. We will most certainly address this issue with the spa operator concerned. Please be...

Bukit Jalil
Reviewed 1 week ago

The great location and luxury hotel look amused me. My check in progress also went smoothly and the receptionist is very friendly. I love my room because of the coziness. The view from my room also nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nazrulmerican
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review

Dear nazrulmerican, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive stay experience with us and especially liked the hotel location, smooth check-in and warm hospitality extended by the Reception staff. We thank you for your patronage and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards Hugo Gerritsen, Area General Manager

Puchong
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have tried couple times to stay in their club room, i have to say great job for their reception staff, been helping alot and great experience in their premier lounge as well, the only small comment maybe the variety of continental breakfast, it could be more than i expect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadelam_1187
DorsettGrandSubang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this review

Dear jadelam_1187, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with the quality of service extended by our Reception staff. We have noted your comment made with regards to the lack of Continental breakfast served and will address this issue. We thank you for your patronage and...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subang Jaya
1.5 km away
Empire Hotel Subang
Empire Hotel Subang
#2 of 10 in Subang Jaya
417 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
1.7 km away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sunway Clio Hotel
Sunway Clio Hotel
#1 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
476 reviews
2.8 km away
Ruemz Hotel
Ruemz Hotel
#3 of 10 in Subang Jaya
132 reviews
1.7 km away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#6 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Subang Jaya, Grand Dorsett Subang offers opulence hotel guest rooms and suites in the city's most upscale entertainment hub, shopping district and tourist attraction. Located just 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, Low Cost Carrier Terminal and Sepang International Circuit, the hotel is just a 15-minute drive from Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Dining at Grand Dorsett Subang is an endless pleasurable affair with the vast international and local specialities available. For meeting planners and business travellers, the hotel is well-equipped with a full range of facilities and services to cater to every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorsett Grand Subang

Address: Jalan Ss 12/1, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Price Range: €59 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorsett Grand Subang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dorsett Grand Subang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Subang Jaya
Sheraton Subang Hotel
Subang Jaya Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorsett Grand Subang staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dorsett Grand Subang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There was one day that the room service didn't give us complimentary bottled water. I bought a big bottle and transferred to the small bottle. Perhaps they thought they'd already given us. Overall stay was ok. ”
651claricet, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get the new wing. Old wing even refurbished rooms look tired.”
arnol442, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Spacious and big for family”
edmundzen, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request a rear facing room overlooking the lake”
803paulh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Could do with thorough cleaning of the carpets, better cleaning of the rooms will be good. ”
johnlW3784SO, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5