We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ruemz Hotel

Hotels.comUS$39*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$40*
US$39*
US$40*
US$39*
US$40*
US$39*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ruemz Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Ruemz Hotel
 Click to rate
Bandung
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just stay at this hotel. The location is in Taylor's complex, so it is very convinience if you have something to do in Taylor's. Surrounded by many food outlets. Unlucky, the swimming pool is outside the hotel. It is at university sport complex.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Su Wen L
SINGAPORE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to a function at Taylor University Lakeside Campus, I would say this is most convenience and affordable hotel available. The hotel staffs are really helpful and friendly, they provide useful informations. Room is reasonable clean and tidy even though not very spacious. One of biggest inconvenience to the guest is the car park facility. The direction to the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIET_10
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Our TV in the room doesn't seem to function and we need to call the staff to come up and ended up changing our room 3 times. The staff was very patience and friendly. The room is neat, modern and comfortable. Only the bathroom is on the small side but everything else was superb. The rate is slightly higher than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laeeqa88
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed at Cubic Double for just 1Night. Check in: Fast and simple. Room: Looks a bit old, can see stains on the wall and dust on the table. Seems like housekeeping didnt do cleaning properly. No mineral water, no toothbrush and toothpaste so please prepare it by yourselves. Location: I will say it is only convenient for those with own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarmenGan
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carmen Gan, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Ruemz Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. In regards to the room not having a...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 December 2016

If you are on a stopover in Kuala Lumpur around PJ or SJ, this is a good place. For the price it offered, I can't complain too much. The other thing I like about it is that it is safe, since it is located inside Taylor's University and there were proper parking lots. Internet is good but the reception has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narahda
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Narahda, Thank you for your comments, we are grateful to hear that you feel safe while staying here at Ruemz Hotel and that it is reasonably priced. We are however sorry if our staff had forgotten to activate your internet access, we’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. If...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

I've stayed at Ruemz twice now, and both times I've felt completely at home. The staff hospitality is great and if you have business to do with Taylor's Uni - as I did - then the location is phenomenal. Additional things that I appreciated: the fact that you are away from the hustle and bustle of K.L city, and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remington C
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Remington C, Thank you for your wonderful review, it has been a real delight having you stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the serenity of the lake, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Friendly Staff and good facilities. I like the environment around there, got many flora and a big beautiful lake. Different varieties food restaurant. Easy to get transportation. Cool enough the air condition. Clean toilet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mynameisgod1225
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mynameisgod1225, Thank you for your feedback, we are extremely glad that you had a good stay with us and we look forward to your return. Sales Manager, Navin Jayendran

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very good service , receptionist have a beautiful smile and check in very fast. I will come back again for the future stay. Very good location to enjoy the peaceful moment and convenience to Sunway Pyramid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesDeanhusband
RuemzManager, Manager at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JamesDeanhusband, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Navin

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Pro Lots of F&B near by 5mins drive to Sunway Cons Air Cond only blow to 1 site Lots of ant on the table Bath room drain hose sound Non stop Worst things it's according to 'Feng Shui' on top of ur bed must not have a pillar, for sure you will get sick

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marinefish G
RuemzManager, Manager at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marinefish G, Thank you for your comment and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you had encountered when you had stayed with us last. We will strive to look into the areas of your concern and to improve on these areas as best we can. Best Regards, Navin

Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Ruemz is located at Taylors University, Bandar Sunway. Theres many food outlets in the area to choose from. Its also near MCD branch and close to popular mall, Sunway Pyramid. I stayed in single cubic room, which provided tv.. single bed, safe, few hangers (3-4), table desk, place to put luggage/shoes and a bathroom. The staff and security are good....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ihsan P
RuemzManager, Director of Sales at Ruemz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ihsan P, Thank you for giving us a wonderful rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and thanks once again for your gracious recommendation of our establishment ! Best Regards, Navin

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subang Jaya
4.2 km away
Empire Hotel Subang
Empire Hotel Subang
#2 of 10 in Subang Jaya
420 reviews
2.8 km away
Dorsett Grand Subang
Dorsett Grand Subang
#1 of 10 in Subang Jaya
813 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites Subang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#4 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,764 reviews
1.2 km away
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
Sunway Pyramid Hotel
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,156 reviews
1.2 km away
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Sunway
Resort Suites Hotel at Bandar Su...
#12 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A new & dynamic 82 room Boutique Hotel, the brainchild of Taylor's University School of Hospitality, Tourism and Culinary Arts, Brings to you Malaysia's first Progressive Hotel! Come and partake in our adventures!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ruemz Hotel

Address: Taylor's University Lakeside Campus, The Boardwalk | No. 2, Jalan Taylor's, Subang Jaya 47500, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Subang Jaya
Price Range: €25 - €39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruemz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ruemz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ruemz Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Pune
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ruemz Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best lake view”
JamesDeanhusband, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“highest category room is advisable.”
josephisaacpalal, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra to face the pond, it is worth it.”
PHLim_SG, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room are awesome”
ngkokpiew, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing on the lake view”
510vincel, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$39* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$39
Orbitz.comUS$39
Booking.comUS$40
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates