We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

One World Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
One World Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for One World Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 959: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for a couple of days for a business trip and after a long day meeting this hotel is simply perfect. Perfect to match my cravings for dinner time, need to go shopping as it is connected to a super big mall and lastly I can relax the most. The bedding and pillows where simply the best. the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea1229
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and clean, located around 25km from KLCC, but they have free shuttle service to KLCC. This was my second stay and I enjoyed it a lot. There are some minus things in the hotel which I will write again, since it hasnt been improved since my last stay which was 6 months ago. Negative things: -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nagra2016
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most convenient location for shoppers. Direct access to the huge 1Utama shopping complex with its wide array of shops, dept stores, supermarkets and eating spots. Hotel stay, first 5 nights then another 3, was quite pleasant except for the check-in which definitely can do with some extra training. Some proficiency in English should be a requirement for front-desk staff. Pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sinkok L
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us at one world hotel petaling jaya and for taking some precious time to share your feedback. The team work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are up to expectations and we are happy to note that it reflects in our guests'...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights. It's always be our choice of hotel when we have a family trip to KL. Good ambiance, friendly staff. The room was spacious and clean. Love the spread of breakfast, with multi cuisines, to choose from, Local, Chinese, Indian, Japanese and western. Worth to spend your time leisurely to have the breakfast spread. The most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zam25
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are indeed committed to the highest quality of hospitality to our guests and truly appreciate your commendation! This is indeed an affirmation and encouragement for us to continue in giving our best. Many thanks for your review and we look forward to many more opportunities of being of service. Until then, all the best.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Stayed at the premier suite on level 22, our very first stay at one world hotel. Will we make a return visit? Definitely. Strengths 1. Expedited early check in conducted by Jennifer in the club floor. Being allowed in our suites by 1130am was a bonus. Helps that hotel was not running full and staff exercised initiative by being flexible....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rafflesia
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay experience on Trip Advisor and for allowing us the opportunity to further understand the issues which have made your stay less than perfect. We apologise for the inconvenience and the disappointment you had encountered during your stay with us. As a service-oriented hotel, we have a strong...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

First time staying at this hotel. We booked 3 rooms. However, only 2 rooms are ready for check in at 3pm. Was told the 3rd room would be ready in 30 mins time. Got the room after waiting for nearly an hour, but the room was not cleaned up properly - there's faeces stains in the toilet bowl.Complained made and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VioletzAsh
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience during check-in and for one of the rooms not up to expectations. However, despite of the initial glitches we are pleased to hear that it did not negatively affect your overall experience with us. Rest assured that your remarks has been shared with the relevant departments for further review as...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I have stay at IHG hotels in the City but because of traffic have been looking for a location that would make business trips easier and more accessible. This hotel surprised me, comfortable, good food, well trained staff with helpful and friendly manner - attached to a shopping mall and my trips have been cut in half - give it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisomac
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing One World Hotel Petaling Jaya. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and the team made sure you were warmly welcomed and well taken care of. Once again, many thanks for your review and we look forward to many more opportunities of being of service. Till then,...

Perth
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a friend as well as the good reviews on Tripadvisor. However, this hotel fell short of what was expected. We stayed over the Christmas long weekend and it was crowded. The check-in was smooth and staff was friendly. The room was relatively clean but on the first night, we were shocked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rafcool
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time and effort to express your opinion of our hotel with regards to your recent stay. Despite the inconvenience experienced, we are still grateful for the mention of some positive aspects particularly the efficient service received during check in as well as the team’s warm hospitality. Feedback such as yours gives us...

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This hotel is connecting to a shopping mall where people can easily come into the lobby to cross to the Mall entrance. They use the hotel toilets and make them like a public toilet.This should not happen to a 4 star hotel. Should use key card to access the shopping mall from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FAZLI H
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Your review and kind suggestion is much appreciated. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken on board for consideration as guest feedback is imperative for us to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Nothing great for this hotel's 1000th review Check in at 2pm took 5mins and the room that was not ready only took 20mins to clean. The breakfast buffet spread that comes with the booking had many choices. The room was clean and most of the rooms has a good view as it is a semi circular building? Great shopping choices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maverick K
OneWorldHotelPJ, Public Relations Manager at One World Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting one world hotel petaling jaya and for sharing your staying experience with us. Your feedback means a lot to us and will surely be shared with the team as it inspires all to do better and strive further in providing memorable guest experiences. With this said, we sincerely look forward to your return...

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petaling Jaya hotels
1.4 km away
The Royale Chulan Damansara
The Royale Chulan Damansara
#7 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
401 reviews
8.6 km away
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
Sunway Resort Hotel & Spa
#3 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,649 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
Hilton Petaling Jaya Hotel
#2 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
562 reviews
1.2 km away
The Royale Bintang The Curve
The Royale Bintang The Curve
#22 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
323 reviews
2.1 km away
Qliq Damansara
Qliq Damansara
#8 of 45 in Petaling Jaya
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 5-star One World Hotel is located in the heart of Petaling Jaya and is adjoined to 1 Utama Shopping Centre. It offers 438 luxurious guestrooms and 7 food & beverage outlets, with facilities such as fitness centre, outdoor swimming pool and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about One World Hotel

Address: First Avenue | Bandar Utama city centre, Petaling Jaya 47800, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Petaling Jaya
Price Range: €91 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One World Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your One World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 World Hotel
Hotel One World
One World Petaling Jaya
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Spa Hotel in Petaling Jaya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Petaling Jaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from One World Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from One World Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for east-facing as west-facing is warm in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles sink0kl, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“overview the swimming pool or the MRT rail”
 of 5 bubbles zam25, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“club floor rooms is worth the extra dollar”
  • Great choice of inhouse movies
 of 5 bubbles Rafflesia, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good location. Connected to a big shopping mall.”
 of 5 bubbles WCY73, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 1613 and was very quiet both internal and external”
 of 5 bubbles the_one_and_only_hof, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5