We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Kuching

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,272: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Kuching
 Click to rate
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We would like to say thank you for the memorable stayed from 22-24 April 2017. What a amazing room we got. Thanks to Ms Sabrina (Guest Service Manager) who assisted us a lot. On top of that the Executive Lounge - Ms Shiela and Front Office Shift Leader - Ms Pamela. What a good gesture and warm welcome and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul Hadi A
Huntersville, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hotel. If you are "gold" member of the Hilton Honors program, you definitely want to stay here as the executive lounge has a commanding view of the river and offers a spectacular view of the sunset in the evening. The food offerings are very good, though the breakfast buffet at the main restaurant has a more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffP2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a favourable review of our property following your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you were well taken care of by our team and that you liked the view of the sunset from our Executive Lounge. Here's wishing onward safe travels and we look forward to welcome you back again soon....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Checkin was a Breeze coz I install their app for online checkin , carpark before was free for staying customer but effective 1march , staying customers pay a flat rate of rm4.20 per exit . We haven't try much of the food inhouse but rooms was cosy n comfortable plus spacious . I give it a 3 star coz personally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shybutwitty
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a favourable review of our property following your recent stay with us at the Hilton Kuching. I am delighted to read that it was hassle free for you to use our Digital Check In (DCI) and that you liked our cosy, comfy and spacious room. I believe our team took care of you well...

Miri
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Went for an interview at the hotel, stayed for one night. Usual breakfast, didn't have much choices but undeservingly expensive. I advise to opt for breakfast in bed which will be cheaper and more worthy. Had a squeaky faucet and a stained bed sheet, didn't bother to complain at the time cause was too tired(late check in). Staffs were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chao M
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review following your stay with us at the Hilton Kuching. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. I have taken note of your feedback in regards breakfast and that you preferred to have breakfast in the room. Thank you also for your feedback...

Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good Location, Good clean hotel, Good staff, Good Value. However, looks and feels dated. Doesn't feel HILTON nor 5 star. Feels like 4 star, I am not sure if the hotel in 4 or 5 star. Overall a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suraj M
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel has a great location for nightlife, river cruises, and general sightseeing. All amenities are in place and two great restaurants offer an upscale alternative to eating at the waterfront. Personnel was helpful although not too knowledgeable about the local area, including the Semenggoh Orangutan Wildlife Reserve.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof D
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review of our property following your stay with us at the Hilton Kuching. I am delighted to read that we had a great location and you liked our restaurants and our amenities. I am sorry to read that our team were not knowledgeable about local areas especially the orang utan wild life reserve...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Right next to the waterfront in Kuching, stands this absolutely prominent structure that adds a certain dominance by its elevation and pure white finish. The interiors, especially the rooms and corridors are particularly attractive in shades of grey and white and exude a very classy atmosphere. The rooms are large and comfortable, well equipped and with imposing views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nippik
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for posting a favourable review of our property following your stay with us at the Hilton Kuching. I am delighted to read your wonderful description of the Hilton Kuching and happy that you have had an enjoyable time with us. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. At...

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

overall feeling of this hotel was jeopardising compared to past few years.Toilet water pressure too low and quote old in design. use to be my favourite hotel in the past but seems like management implement cost cutting even bottle water in lounge....collect parking charges for guest by per entry...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review of our property following your stay with us. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We hope to have another opportunity...

Perth wa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Hilton in Kuching, was fabulous. The room had a river view. It was clean, and they added an extra bed,as I was with my two granddaughters. When our TV wasn't working, it was fixed quickly. Breakfast was great with a fabulous selection. The pool area was spacious, and friendly staff. The location is great with walks along...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danuta N
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review of our property following your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you and your grand daughters had a fabulous stay with us. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. At your service, Hamish Watts

shah alam
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very nice and comfortable with pleasant staff's giving out best services. Location is so strategic with lovely view facing the river. The food is great and the rooms are clean with comfortable bed . would not miss this hotel for future stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sivapk7475
HiltonKuching, General Manager at Hilton Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for posting a favourable review of our property following your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you have had a very comfortable and pleasant stay. I agree with you that we have a great location with lovely views. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon....

984 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (658)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe (45)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Hilton King River View (43)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.2 km away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 54 in Kuching
1,932 reviews
1.0 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.4 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
1.0 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 54 in Kuching
130 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#10 of 54 in Kuching
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Toh Yuen
Toh Yuen
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Kuching is located in the heart of the charming city of Kuching, overlooking the tranquil Sarawak River. Kuching's landmark, the hotel commands the best view of the gently winding river and other captivating sights.20 minutes drive (11 km) from Kuching International Airport, whilst the commercial centre and city attractions such as the Main Bazaar, Kuching Waterfront and the Tua Pek Kong Temple are a mere walk away.Modern shopping centers are reachable on foot, as are classic old historical sites are nearby. The hotel makes the perfect base to explore Kuching! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Kuching

Address: Hilton Kuching Hotel Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Price Range: €49 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Kuching 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuching Hotel Kuching
Hilton International Kuching
Kuching Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kuching
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuching
#2 Family Hotel in Kuching
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuching
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Kuching staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Yokohama, Japan
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
New Delhi, India
1 month ago
Llandudno, United Kingdom

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Kuching staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a river view room.”
Nippik, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor with the waterfront views. Check if the AC is noisy, some rooms are.”
purplebackpack, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King Executive Plus (64 sqm) for some great views of Kuching.”
  • King Executive Plus (64 sqm)
  • King Executive Plus (64 sqm)
  • King Executive Plus (64 sqm)
  • King Executive Plus (64 sqm)
  • King Executive Plus (64 sqm)
sheimbecher, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 1304 offers an amazing view”
  • View from Hilton Honors Executive Lounge
  • Sarawak State Capitol Building on the left
JeffP2, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing the water”
Traveller839, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5