We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Expedia.comUS$19*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$20*
US$19*
US$20*
US$20*
US$19*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights over the easter weekend. We checked in at 22:30, the staff were very kind and polite. They explained the hotels policy's, explained about the room wifi, gave us our towels and TV remote, informed us of breakfast times and told us where breakfast would be. The rooms are very small but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HFsgg11
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

First couple days we stayed there nothing worked for us. Room is tiny box, towels were dirty, ac was liking all night but we realize it only in the morning when floor was covered with water so were all charges and devices that were on the floor. There is no space in the room so we kept everything on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yulia S
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well placed, just across the river. We got a voucher discount for the river cruise trip from the hotel. The room and bathroom are clean. The staff are friendly, they allow us to deposit your luggage because we arrived too early for check in. The breakfast was standard, but because this is a low rate hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dicky S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place to put up for graduation. It's in the heart of the city and we can just walk across to many places. The room is just nice and comfortable, the reception was fast even when it took time to get us a room they were able to manage well! Breakfast was also good and excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aarondason
Pieve a Nievole, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived at 11.15 am at the hotel, so even if the room was free they told me check in was at 2pm. If I want check in before 2pm I had to pay 15 MYR. Ok, I paid. The room gave me was full of ants on the bed and wall, not very clean, so they changed me for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Messina_Nicola
gss911, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nicola First of all, thank you for staying at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak and we appreciate your kind feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the bad experiences you have encountered throughout your stay with us. We regret and admit that we have failed to assign a clean room that had caused you to move out and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room is small.. Well, what u pay is what you get. Anyway, they say that check out time is at 12pm but while we were finishing up and packing, the electric etc went off at 11am.. We can't see anything after that..hence packing was difficult. I mean if you want to keep the guest happy and always coming back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahnaz77
Management response:

First and foremost, thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your support and kind feedback. We regret that you have to experience such difficulties upon your check-out. Further to that, please allow us to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced as a result of miscommunications among our associates. Our actual check-out time is at 11.00...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to say this is the best tune hotel I ever visited. Amidst the straight forward service of tune hotel, my recent stay with only RM58.00 for a double room with full air-con, functional WiFi and free breakfast was well worth. Can't ask more than that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaun517
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

simple hotel but smart and full service with cheaper price. near from every where and can go to waterfront with walk. strong wifi and free for 24 hours. nice staff and well recommended. i will come back for it's hospitallity

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yayan g
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tune Hotel Kuching - Indeed the rooms was small, but reasonably clean, the service was straight forward nothing to shout about. Do not expect a full 3-5 star hotel service. We were out the whole day and came back to the room to sleep only. It is not so convenience when your travelling with a toddler, Overall its a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonydave
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've been driving for like 7 hours for my business trip and checked in around 1832hrs. And expected to have a very clean room for rest. I never ask for more. I just wanna rest. All i got is this teribble room that not ready! Checked in to DIRTY ROOM!!!!! I was a hotelier before ... i know that this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dezz_Legacy
Management response:

Thank you for bringing to us the problems you have encountered while staying with us. It is with regret we noted the inconveniences you experienced. In our efforts to achieve a level of service whereby guest expectations are being anticipated and met, we have obviously failed on this occasion. Please accept our apologies for these shortcomings. Rest assured that they...

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Single (28)
Viewed
Standard Twin without Window (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.7 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
965 reviews
0.2 km away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
3.5 km away
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
Memoire Hornbill Hotel
#12 of 54 in Kuching
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.2 km away
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
Imperial Riverbank Hotel
#14 of 54 in Kuching
12 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 54 in Kuching
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get a 5-star sleeping experience at a 1-star price with Tune Hotels branded select-service hotels.The Waterfront Kuching hotel features 135 private rooms with en-suite bathrooms. We believe in letting our guests know exactly what you pay for, and offer the capability to design your stay via reasonably priced pay-as-you-use add-ons. The prices quoted are inclusive of the room price, applicable fees and prevailing taxes only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Address: Off Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman Jalan Borneo, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Price Range: €16 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com Waterfront Kuching Hotel Kuching
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kuching
#4 Business Hotel in Kuching
#4 Family Hotel in Kuching
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago
Sibu, Malaysia
over a year ago
Malaysia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the double room with window, even you travel alone.”
shaun517, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Recommend to take the full package to avoid inconvenience / disapointment”
tonydave, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else where you are made to feel welcome!”
AudreyMFCooper, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tune is known as paid as per use service for each items. So be careful when choosing a room.”
somas356, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with windows”
Zoula, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$19* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$20
Hotwire.comUS$19
TravelocityUS$19
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates