We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ming Garden Hotel & Residences

Orbitz.comUS$121*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$212*
US$121*
US$212*
US$121*
US$212*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ming Garden Hotel & Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ming Garden Hotel & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Ming Garden is situated near to KK International Airport. It is just opposite Imago Shopping Mall, the newest and largest mall in KK for now. However, there is no pedestrian link unless you walk a distance to the traffic junction which is just beneath the coastal highway. They provide shuttle services but it only covers certain points which is Centrepoint,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swee L
MGHR_Management, Public Relations Manager at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Swee L, Greetings from Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, KK! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to Ming Garden Hotel & Residences. The location of our hotel is a main concern to most of our guests and we apologize sincerely should this caused you inconvenience during your stay. To...

Johor, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2d1n for a short break. The hotel room is great, we are satisfied with the view and cleanliness. Various of breakfast choices, and the staff were very helpful to arrange the table for us (5 adults & 1 kids) Swimming pool is located at Level 4, changing room and towel collection counter is just beside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaMHGhazie
MGHR_Management, Public Relations Manager at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear DianaMHGhazie, Greetings from Ming Garden Hotel & Residences! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to Ming Garden Hotel & Residences. We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us and that you were pleased with your clean & spacious room, breakfast selections, and our large...

Malaysia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and was pleasantly surprised . It is one of the new Chinese hotels coming up all over the world . Plus points ; Check in was a breeze and was very pleasant . Many lifts to access to the rooms Rooms are nice , big and spacious . All are good working condition Room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMalaysian
MGHR_Management, Public Relations Manager at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear TravellingMalaysian, Greetings from Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, Kota Kinabalu! We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and satisfactory stay with us and appreciated the overall facilities at the hotel and most of all, the unparalleled level of service and hospitality provided by our hardworking team. We've taken note on some of the concerns being raised...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Room: Spacious,adequate lighting, air-condition was ok, bed and pillow comfortable. Bathroom : Adequate toiletries so is good, shower is separated so is good as the floor is not all wet. No bathtub if you like one. Corners of the floor below the sink are slightly stained so not sure because of age or just not clean properly. Location: Opposite two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharineC
MGHR_Management, Public Relations Manager at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear SharineC, Warm greetings from Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, Kota Kinabalu! I am delighted to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experience. We are delighted to read that you are overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and services. Thank you...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Asked for a bowl send to the room. Bowl came with sharp edges I mean broken edges on one side. Called them again asking to change the bowl. They answered just use that bowl. That's the last bowl they have. I can guarantee it's a lie!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
MGHR_Management, Public Relations Manager at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Darren T, Greetings from Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, Kota Kinabalu! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your recent stay. On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize that your experience was not all that it could have been. We try very hard to ensure guest comfort and appreciate valuable feedback...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We had booked and paid full for 3 units of promenade service apartment. When we had checking to the hotel. Discovered the hotel was so filthy and nasty. So we had no choice have to move to Ming hotel without any refund from promenade service apartment. Ming hotel has good service. Hotel is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle l
MGHR_Management, Public Relations Manager at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities, as well as the services provided by our dedicated team members. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I decided to book this hotel due to the availability of 1 bedroom suite with kitchen to cater for our young child's early sleeping. However, the description on Expedia is inaccurate, the 1 bedroom suite layout is not a single separate bedroom unit but a wooden furniture screen between the bed and sitting area. The hotel is over 6 years...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen o
MGHR_Management, Public Relations Manager at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Stephen o, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, in regards to your recent stay at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences. From reading your review I understand we were unable to meet your expectations as a 4-star hotel in regards to the level of service and personal attendance. We are sorry to have not lived...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Love the room, it is clean, spacious, if i compare to the other hotel nearby. 5 to 10 mins drive to Imago Shopping Mall. It is advisable to take a cab or Grab instead of walking to the nearby Imago Mall as the turning to the hotel area was not save to walk alone as per informed by local as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
MGHR_Management, Public Relations Manager at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Amy K, Greetings from Ming Garden Hotel & Residemces, KK! Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback. We are delighted to note that you found the service and facilities to your satisfaction as this is what we strive to achieve at all times. We appreciate you taking...

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I just stayed one night in this hotel, but I can say it has very nice rooms and the installations are good. Probably one of the best hotels you can find in KK. Everything is quite near to it. I would certainly repeat going again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosgs007
MGHR_Management, Public Relations Manager at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear carlosgs007, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to Ming Garden Hotel & Residences. We are happy to know that you had a relatively great stay with us and that you were pleased with your room, our facilities, and location of the hotel. Such praise certainly do make our day...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3D2N. We stayed in room 401. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very accommodating and respectful at all time. Hotel offers free shuttle service to key points in the city. There is Nearby Shopping mall -ImaGo Breakfast was not so good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorje Miguel F
MGHR_Management, Public Relations Manager at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Jorje Miguel F, It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ming Garden Hotel & Residences. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities, as well as the services provided by our dedicated team members. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look...

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
1.0 km away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
1.1 km away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#6 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
2,022 reviews
1.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#4 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
642 reviews
0.5 km away
Promenade Hotel
Promenade Hotel
#16 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
580 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#3 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ming Garden Hotel & Residences welcomes you with warm Sabahan hospitality. Situated near the junction of several thoroughfares, our strategic location along the Coastal Highway allows fast access to Kota Kinabalu's central business, commercial and places of interest. Located within minutes from the airport, main bus terminal and jetty, this hotel is indeed the ideal choice of accommodation for business and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ming Garden Hotel & Residences

Address: Lorong Mangga | Jalan Costal, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: €43 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ming Garden Hotel & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ming Garden Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ming Garden Hotel & Residences Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia - Sabah
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ming Garden Hotel & Residences staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ming Garden Hotel & Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As a room that face Imago Mall.”
Kennyahm, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Place for relax alone”
, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for 7th floor for direct access to the pool”
bobot2002, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor to see the view surrounding hotel Check some website before book, different website has different promo (Traveloka, Agoda, etc)”
134evatan, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Premier experience highly recommended”
205ar, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$121* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$121
Hotwire.comUS$121
CancelonUS$212
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates