We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 387: English reviews
Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Paid for MYR89 room package with window+aircond+TV+Toileteries. What I get, window that facing other people rooms and alley surrounding, aircond with temperature peg at 20 degree celsius (not cooling at all, but still breathable) tv with very very bad signal (one channel viewable at 40% clarity)

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ialvin
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alvin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. It's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we... More 

keningau
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Fit with my family....enough space to perform solah...perfect location.. U will never get this price with this great location..easy for us to move around 1 borneo...but u have pay the parking fee for per entry

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank zulkiflrm
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dave More 

Labuan Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The bed condition during my stay was really bad. It was not stable due to broken leg of the bed. The management should more take necessary action to prevent this from happen again. Other service are average.

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jaja882016
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I can assure you that we will do... More 

Kota kinabalu
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2016

It was a good place to stay. Its cheap & comfortable except for the bathroom because of uneasy smell.. Very near to shopping mall makes easy to buy things. Wish to stay next time but i hope the bathroom is ok

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Shirley1508
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to serve you better in future, with better bathroom environment for sure. Terima kasih Sincerely, Dave More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Room is small, smell from the bathroom and very noisy from the karaoke till late. Parking is not free and was charged RM10 every time we go back to the hotel and parked. It's ridiculously insane for the parking

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank nicoletsm2016
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. And it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Perhaps in future you can always parked your car inside the shopping mall for multiply entry, RM2... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kota Kinabalu hotels

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Liked: staff service was great, wifi reception good & clean toilet with 1 attached hairdryer in it. Dislike: 1) Got to pay extra RM15 for early check-in (earliest was 11am ). 2) Small room and not recommended for family with kids as the space layout is just nicely to get around. 3) Even I requested with non-smoking room but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristlina
TuneKK, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. This will helps us to improve on our services. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Dave More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Everything was good service was too good and afordable just it in main city so quit good to have fun an enjoy with family on every tour to encrouge tho motivate things as like natural buety and among the provoking thing happened .which let u feel better in the sence the greeneeries

Helpful?
Thank Atulitchaudhary
Aamelia_T, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Hi 'Atulitchaudhary', Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and be a part of your Kota Kinabalu adventure. Your comments and feedback will be really well received by the team, who work tirelessly to ensure our guests are getting the best possible service and enjoy a memorable... More 

Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2016

During my stay, my phone had no network & signal in room. Not be able to receive call, SMS & surfing. I wonder it's caused the building location or what.... In room air-cond was not cold. Somehow, the room is clean & bed is comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Zita4free
Aamelia_T, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Hi Zita4free, Thank you for your time to write us this feedback. Our hotel is undergoing some maintenance upgrading for our guest's future comfort. We will check with the technical team regarding this matter and will fix it right away. Due to the hot season in Malaysia, our room may be a wee hotter than before but if you still... More 

Sabah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I was there to attend course in KK, was searching for a hotel that is affordable and near the shopping mall. Since the course held in Mini Putrajaya, it was very convenient for me to stay there for 1 night. at night, i can just walk to one borneo mall and sight seeing. The room and bed is very comfortable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vic_peiling
Aamelia_T, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Hi Vic_peiling, Hopefully you're doing well and we appreciate your time writing this review. We are excited to hear that you had an amazing time with us! Our hotel consists with awesome and hardworking team that will always give their best takes to make our hotel great. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again to Tune Hotel... More 

Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Thank god that i only stayed here for 1 night. The aircond is not working properly. Feel very stuffy inside even though we staying in a room with window. The bed sheet is dirty and the toilet is not well maintained. Parking is a big problem for us. As they didn't provide private parking space for the in-house guest. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank piglet510
Aamelia_T, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review

Hi piglet510, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us after your recent stay here in Tune Hotel 1Borneo. Apologies for the little mishap during your recent stay. We will monitor this issue very closely to avoid the same experience in the future. If you encounter the air-cond issue again, you can let our receptionist know as we will... More 

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Borneo Hotel
Grand Borneo Hotel
#48 of 89 in Kota Kinabalu
332 reviews
9.0 km away
Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu
Cititel Express Kota Kinabalu
#18 of 89 in Kota Kinabalu
505 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo
Courtyard Hotel @ 1Borneo
#78 of 89 in Kota Kinabalu
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
#25 of 89 in Kota Kinabalu
212 reviews
9.7 km away
Oceania Hotel
Oceania Hotel
#20 of 89 in Kota Kinabalu
161 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#2 of 89 in Kota Kinabalu
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within East Malaysia's largest lifestyle mall and en-route to Mount Kinabalu - Borneo's highest peak, this select service hotel offers the basic essentials to guests looking for a good night's sleep and a place to re-energize - 5-star beds, heated power showers, clean rooms and 24-hour security. Customize your stay with add-on extras like in-room air-conditioning and wireless internet access. Book online early for best rates, always. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Address: G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall | Jalan Sulaman, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: €17 - €29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com - 1borneo, Kota Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel Com
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu Malaysia - Sabah
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring extension plugs, toiletries, slippers, dun pay extra for aircond unless aircond not working.”
 of 5 bubbles coolclarec, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with window!!”
 of 5 bubbles 371mafaldag, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Nothing! Don't ever try to stay here, I bet there are better rooms located in the city.”
 of 5 bubbles ja9_panelo, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request for higher floors to reduce the live band noise from the pub located on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles azlee_04, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Windowless rooms should be more comfortable. Less noisy & not exposed to the sun. Windowed rooms are also right above a bar.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonranthony, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay