We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Deluxcious Heritage Hotel Penang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Deluxcious Heritage Hotel Penang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Chinese PinkAddict in Malaysia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful from the outside, old colonial design. Easy parking. Got the room ground floor right in front of reception, which was weird for me but didn't bother changing bec staying for a night. Bed was comfy. Could hear conversation and vacuum from my room. Felt weird also changing in my room knowing when I open the door everyone and anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinkAddict
saudi arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel for the last 4 nights the staff are lovely and very helpful rooms very clean the bed top class all you need is in the room and also a very safe hotel very close to all sorts of shopping i will stay here again and would highly recommend for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murph154
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got the first floor at the corner, interior is nice and clean. Have all the stuff we need; hairdryer, toothbrush, shaver, soaps etc. Got a family suite that fit 4 adults. Staff are very friendly and polite. I would consider the bed very comfortable, but can hear the motorist from outside, luckily night time no traffic around, just some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zheng Yi C
je55_78, Owner at Deluxcious Heritage Hotel Penang, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 days with my family. Convenient location in Georgetown. The room is so clean with basic bathroom necessities with a room safety deposit box. They have a very comfortable bed, plus a free wifi. We had a wonderful stay here. Will surely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathanshaine
je55_78, Owner at Deluxcious Heritage Hotel Penang, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Receptionist are very helpful and friendly. If you do not know where to eat, they will recommend you the best food in Penang. It is surrounded with few famous hawker food stalls, nearby Penang Street, Chulia Street and Chinatown where you can get the delicious street food.All within walking distance.There is a double deck bus called "HOP ON" that brings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SABINA I
je55_78, Owner at Deluxcious Heritage Hotel Penang, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for staying with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Lahore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed in this hotel after reading excellent reviews on tripadvisor. The hotel is recently renovated and they have done an excellent job in interior decoration and design. It feels like an ultra-modern heritage hotel now. The location is also great and you can roam around the streets of George town on foot from the hotel. Uber is also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asimtareen
je55_78, Owner at Deluxcious Heritage Hotel Penang, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon in the near future. Have a great new year ahead.

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because reading so many nice reviews on this hotel. To our great disappointment, we felt that we were being conned by a group of Penang people. We booked & paid one 2 bedded room for a 2 night stays for our vacation in Penang. Upon checking in, we were told by the front desk that our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cps230
Management response:

Dear cps230 and Anthony W, We are replying to this email as we believed that both of you were the same group of customer that checking into our hotel. We had investigated, spoke to our staffs and checked on our account and discovered that what you stated in TripAdvisor were totally untrue. Hence we need to stand out to state...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the first time we stayed in this hotel and it will surely be our last. From our experience, we do NOT recommend anyone to stay here. We booked a 2 bedded room for 2 nights stay prior to our journey but when we were here, the reception told us we have to pay RM300/night extra for our kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
je55_78, Owner at Deluxcious Heritage Hotel Penang, responded to this review

Dear cps230 and Anthony W, We are replying to this email as we believed that both of you were the same group of customer that checking into our hotel. We had investigated, spoke to our staffs and checked on our account and discovered that what you stated in TripAdvisor were totally untrue. Hence we need to stand out to state...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beware! Do not stay in this hotel if there is any possibility for you to leave stain regardless of situation and type, unless you are prepared to forfeit MYR$200 deposit. This include drool, lip stick marks, makeup, bleeding pimples,etc. Had stayed in their family suite for 3 nights and we were told by their manager on the 2nd day which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
Management response:

Dear Joan We had investigated and spoken to our staffs on the reason for the deduction of the stains on the bed linens set. From the photos shown by our staffs to us, there were indeed many parts of the bed linens and pillow cases that had drools and blood stains on them. In fact, according to our staff, she...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I (6 of us) stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It is beautifully done up. The rooms are cozy and clean. I particularly like the comfortable bed. We feel rested. The staff are and very helpful in meeting our needs. The location is also very convenient to eateries and tourists sights.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joseph T
Management response:

Dear Joseph, Thank you for your compliments. We are glad that our staffs have serve you and your friends well. Hope to see you soon again. The Management Deluxcious Luxurious Heritage Hotel

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these George Town hotels
1.1 km away
Spices Hotel
Spices Hotel
#18 of 82 in George Town
143 reviews
1.6 km away
The Royale Bintang Penang
The Royale Bintang Penang
#16 of 82 in George Town
581 reviews
0.3 km away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#9 of 82 in George Town
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Edison George Town, Penang
The Edison George Town, Penang
#15 of 82 in George Town
83 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Dream Boutique Hotel
Le Dream Boutique Hotel
#3 of 82 in George Town
428 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Penaga
Hotel Penaga
#13 of 82 in George Town
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Deluxcious Heritage Hotel Penang

Address: 15-17a Jalan Sultan Ahmad Shah, George Town, Penang Island 10050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > George Town
Price Range: €38 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deluxcious Heritage Hotel Penang 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Deluxcious Heritage Hotel Penang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxcious Heritage Hotel Penang George Town, Malaysia
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in George Town
#15 Luxury Hotel in George Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Deluxcious Heritage Hotel Penang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Presidential suite”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 102 is bigger than 103 &103a (Chinese superstition) upper floors might be less noisey,can hear people talking normaly in other rooms.”
  • smaller shower encloure room 103a
  • large shower enclosure room 102
 of 5 bubbles chuckwow, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“1st floor should be quieter, soundproofing is poor so ground floor rooms are pretty noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles jamesleong2016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Junior suite room is very big and luxurious”
 of 5 bubbles MauriceJ79, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay