We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed with family (6 of us) The rooms are clean .The hotel manager , Mr. William is very helpful with our request for assistance . The hotel location enables easy access to water rides such as island tour , jet ski and snorkeling . Location of the rooms enable easy monitoring of children when they are in the pool but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nantha K
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Good day to you and warmest greetings from all of us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. It is our pleasure to give the best service possible and make it a memorable stay with us. Hope you, family and friends will come back and check us out on your next holiday. Thank you very much for your kind reviews...

Klang, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A team of 8 of us stayed there as part of our team-building activity. Overall a memorable experience as we were there during a rather off-peak period. Rooms on the first floor are preferable- namely 201-205 as they allow for more privacy and the added bonus of sun drying our clothes beyond the view of other customers . Quick access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vijaya_Sooria
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from all of us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Thank you for choosing us as your venue for team building cum leisure trip . We appreciate your kind reviews and certainly will improve from time to time to cater the best to our guests requirement. Thank you also for recommending us on Tripadvisor. Hope to see...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We had a superb midweek in thuis resort. Place is clean and staff / management is very helpfull. Breakfast is served below roof with fans and you look over the beach and sea! You can swim in a warm pool or the sea. Outside shower available. Snorkeling tour, rent a scooter, nice chinese food are nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven m
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warmest Greeting from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort! We are very delighted you enjoyed your holidays with us and proud with your rating. We hope to see you and family again on your next holiday. Many Cheers!.. Regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I stayed here for three nights with my parents, and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are quite basic, but clean and spacious and have everything you need - air con, TV, wifi, fridge, coffee and kettle, safe, toiletries. The pool is nice and the hotel location is great - just in front of a long unspoilt sandy beach....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laurasmith245
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort as the venue to spend your vacation and for posting your comments here on TripAdvisor. We are happy with your kind compliments. On your next trip here you may try our restaurant which serves good varieties even if it is not in the menu, the best is to discuss with...

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is my second time in this resort, the first few years back. Nothing has changed much, but a little pricier than it was few years ago. More shops have mushroomed around this area, making the resort strategically located. We need not to go far for food, but sadly it was a peak season. Thus, all the restaurants were full....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pheonixpokok
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings and thank you for taking time to give us your reviews. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies about the restaurant if it did not meet your expectations. I have discussed this matter with our new chef and hope you will see some improvements when you visit us next trip. Hope...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

What a poor experience was this! Hotel is way overpriced. Noisy watersportcentre just in front of you. Unfriendly staff, rooms are too small a nd furniture falls apart. Only poor local restaurants and touristshops in the neigbourhood. If you are looking for a bounty island do not go here! Looks like a place just for the locals with a standard...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roos G
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking such trouble to highlight your experience in Pangkor. It is rather you admit you made a mistake by choosing Pangkor with nothing good about the island and resort. You had maximum infos and I am sure you checked it out before booking through an agent. It is not true our furniture falls apart, we...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Easy to locate. Clean and big room perfect for family. Swimming pool good for kids and adults. Foods are fine. Walking distance to the beach. You can join the island hoping tours provided from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HueyShan E
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments on Tripadvisor. Rest assured that our staff and services will be constantly upgraded in order to offer a unique experience each time you visit us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Looking forward to your next visit to Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Best of Regards

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Took up 2 super deluxe rooms and 1 deluxe room recently. We came on a Saturday and stayed one night. Ferry from Lumut Jetty was frequent and it was a 30 mins ride. Weather was warm. Arrived at Pangkor Jetty and hop on to the island pink taxi for a family of 9. Just cost us MYR10 to resort which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceciliawong
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest reviews and we're delighted that you had a enjoyable stay at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Hope to see you again at our resort. Regards.

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The swimming pool wasnt that big. But you could see some hornbills here.the room is quite clean,i took the super deluxe roome with 1 single and 2 queen.But the beach wasnt good ,there was a lot of motorboats. Overall it ws quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwok Che'ng C
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Regards.

NYC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

The resort is good for a those on a budget. The rooms are adequate and recently carpeted. The air conditioner worked well and was definitely used! The in-room safe was a good size. The 3 private bungalows are nice and face the beach, catching a few breezes. The public beach in front of the hotel is not conducive to laying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry C
William Joseph P, Manager at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from all of us at Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort. Thank you for your kind review. We wished we could do something but unfortunate we are helpless on the matters about rocks, sand and water sports activities on the public beach. We do clean up all debris that is washed inshore in front of our resort. We...

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Chalet (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin (27)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin (27)
Viewed
Super Deluxe (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
0.2 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
4.3 km away
Nazri Nipah Camp
Nazri Nipah Camp
#6 of 27 in Pangkor
60 reviews
5.1 km away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
348 reviews
1.7 km away
Pangkor Laut Resort
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our new 3-star beachfront resort lies in Pasir Bogak, just minutes away from the jetty. Here, you'll discover an enchantment: a resort that is nestled amidst a golden beach, sparkling waters and captivating serenity that is simply beckoning. Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort at Pasir Bogak promises a deeply relaxing holiday under the lure of the irresistible sun, sea and sand. It is true gem and this is the place you want to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Address: 30, Jalan Pasir Bogak, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Price Range: €46 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pangkor Sandy Beach Hotel Pangkor
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pangkor
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pangkor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool area rooms are newer than on the first floor”
Nicinini, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the swimming pool anyway.....”
kwanmh33, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“chalet overlooking the sea”
adamaO2876OP, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the rooms on the 2nd floor for privacy and view as well.”
Vijaya_Sooria, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are three individual huts facing the sea—privacy, seaview, beautiful”
pheonixpokok, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5