We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 545: English reviews
Start your review of Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Expensive 1. Thai Restaurant .2 Driving Range and 3. ATV at RM45 for 15 min !!!!!!!!! Wifi and room service terrible. Location too remote. Not impressive beach and water Registration too slow and frustrating. Welcoming drinks should be served while waiting not for guest to approach counter

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louisotchoo
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cosy beach resort with plenty of activities.The boat ride is worth it cos you get to see the part of the sea where the water is clear and you can even feed the fishes.Food is good and room comfy.It has an 18 golf course besides the sea.A good place for the whole family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luly S
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this place knowing the rating was 3 star but decided not to find hotels on Pangkor. This resort is a drive through local road till the turn off which is well signposted. Lovely lush surroundings then coming closer to resort we passed lovely groomed golf course. On arrival, check in with welcome drink was quick and after being showed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear Sam H, Thank you for staying with us and taking time in sharing this detail review. We appreciate your feedback on the room and the Blue Chip Lounge and rest assured we shall make the necessary improvements accordingly. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi This hotel is very deserted and situated very far from nearby eatery shops...it takes 4 hours drive from seremban Upon arrival there wasn't any staff to greet us or take our luggages...we unloaded everything by ourselves... when it was raining heavily , the staffs didn't even offer us umbrella while we were heading to their Thai restaurant... the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kuneswarys2016
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear kuneswarys2016, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us, which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our service standards and enhance our guests' experience. We are sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay were disappointing. We sincerely apologize your stay fell short of expectations. Your comments have been addressed with our team who strive to...

Kuantan, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful short stay with family and friends in this resort. The hotel has a tranquil atmosphere overlooking the sea. The stay was restful away from the distractions of the city. The service of the staff was excellent. A special mention must be made of Mr Vikneswaran who went the extra mile to make our stay even more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijinair47
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear Vijinair47, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you very much for the "Home Away From Home" review. We are most grateful for your compliments, also grateful that you have found the time to share your experience with other travelers and to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly the location is too far from KL, a drive of 3 hours 45 minutes on a normal traffic. Secondly, the beach is not fantastic. Moreover the management did not keep the beach clean. It was literred with plastic bottles and fishing net buoys and floats. The hotel itself for the room, favilities and cleaniness are just fine with 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewXJKT
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear AndrewXJKT, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our service standards and enhance our guests' experience. We strive to create positive and memorable experiences for our guests and sincerely apologize that your recent stay fell short of expectations. We appreciate your time in sharing this review and will definitely address...

Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

And a service challenge. This is a huge hotel(500+ rooms) and is built on a hillside looking over the beach and sea. Steps - steps - steps everywhere. Yes there are lifts but if the hotel is busy, you'll be waiting a while. Food is average to poor for a big hotel which is providing buffets. Service is poor to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenYorkie
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear BenYorkie, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our service standards and enhance our guests' experience. We strive to create positive and memorable experiences for our guests and sincerely apologize that your recent stay fell short of expectations. We appreciate your time in sharing this review. We apologize once again...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a family outing at Damai Laut Lumut recently. From arrival till departure - service given was beyond expectation by all staffs - reception, housekeeping and F&B. Food was good. Special words about Mr Vignes who was particular to serve elderly members' needs. He made our family stay a memorable one. Well Done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mascasubra
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear mascasubra, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your "Excellent Peace (Damai) by The Sea (Laut)" review. We are absolutely happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and is delighted that Viknes in particular had demonstrated great guest service skills. We certainly look forward to your return to the resort soon....

Alor Setar, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Swiss Garden Beach Resort for a Annual Plan Of Action Meeting. The accommodation was very nice and clean, great staff, beautiful view and joyful meals. even though the flies were everywhere, but with all of pleasures treats, the flies just became a minor problem. Thanks a lot to Ms. Sunita, Ms. Hanim, Mr. Zainal, and Mr. Vicknes for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bosh85
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear bosh85, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent meeting and thank you for your compliments to Sunita, Hanim, Zainal and Viknes. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Thank you. Kind Regards, Patrick Tee General Manager

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, if you are physically disabled in any way, have heart or lung issues, or are elderly this place is not for you. There are stairs everywhere, to everything. The biggest problem though is the food services. The Garden Terrace has unappealing Malay buffets everyday, and at random will say no ala carte. We went to the Thai...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feds294201
SwissGardenLumut, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut, responded to this review

Dear Feds294201, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your valuable insights which allow us to learn from our mistakes, and continue to improve and enhance our guests’ experiences. Please be assured that we have addressed them with concerned...

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (516)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (251)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumut
5.7 km away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
6.7 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
9.3 km away
Sfera Hotel
Sfera Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lumut
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Pangkor Laut Resort
6.8 km away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
6.0 km away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut

Address: Off Jalan Teluk Senangin Jalan Damai Laut, Lumut 32200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Lumut
Price Range: €49 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort And Spa Damai Laut
Swiss-Garden Golf Resort & Spa Damai Laut Hotel Lumut
Swiss Garden Hotel Lumut
Swiss Garden Damai Laut
Swiss Garden Resort Lumut
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lumut
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lumut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Damai Laut staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the sea has a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Vijinair47, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Adjoining rooms for family outings a good option.”
 of 5 bubbles mascasubra, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't forget your swimming suit as the pool was great”
 of 5 bubbles bosh85, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I doubt there is a good room. People with obviously little experience in a hotel run up and down the halls shouting.”
 of 5 bubbles Feds294201, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get room with seaview of course”
 of 5 bubbles kakchaqsalleh, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5