We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 686: English reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The service was really good. The rooms were spacy and clean with only a small issue with air-conditioner which was fixed instantinously. The pool was nice and breakfast extensive. Was worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Juri L
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Juri L, We are glad and happy to read your review. Thank you for sharing this remarkable review.We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the stay here with us. However, your feedback regarding our air conditioner will be seriously looked into and we will strive to improve our service level and product quality. Once again, thank you...

Reviewed 28 March 2015

My first reaction when I saw the room was really bad, and as I was expecting something different based on the photos I've seen while booking this place, I was a bit disappointed. But, honestly speaking, it wasn't bad at all, yes, rooms are a little bit old and they need some renovation, but it's clean and spacy, and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelena D
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Jelena D, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience stayed at Aseania Resort & Spa. We are glad that you loved everything about our resort and it's setting. Your lavish compliments are much appreciated by the entire team. However, we are sad to know that the breakfast spread was not up to your expectation. Rest assured...

Kuantan, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

a "palace" hotel. good for business trip. nice classic motive and batik decoration along the corridor and the wall. located opposite the main road. room not so big but good enough for short stay. helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DmMustaine
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear DmMustanie, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience stayed at Aseania Resort & Spa. We are glad that you loved everything about our resort and it's setting. Your lavish compliments are much appreciated by the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for the wonderful testimony of your recent stay with...

victoria
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The rooms are old and need an update the bathroom WC leaked the whole time we were there had to turn it off from the main. The wash basin had a trickle of water we asked so many times to get it fixed they fixed the day before we left and out stay was for 6 days. We sent clothing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moxy43
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Neil W, First of all I would like to thank you for staying with Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi and your kind comments regarding our services and hospitality. We always practice to checked in guest earlier based on ready rooms availability because we understand that our guests are traveling from far away. However, I'm glad that you manage to...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 18 March 2015

It is one of the average hotels in Langkawi but comes with a nice and big swimming pool, varieties in breakfast and the location is too good of this hotel. You will find nice pubs nearby this hotel and even a convenience store to buy cheap beer.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank agmimani
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear agmimani, Thank you for writing your review on this forum. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of our resort. Your positive comment definitely motivates us to perform better! We are really grateful for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back for another renewing stay in the near future. Take care and...

Belarus
Reviewed 17 March 2015

It was a great stay! Maybe the rooms are a bit old, but clean and beautifull, with a huge bed and a nice pool view, good room service, very (!) friendly stuff, very nice people! Paid attention to every detail, we could leave a note on the table asking for extra tea bags or something – and it was done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natallia1987
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Natallia 1987, Many thanks for sharing the detailed feedback of the wonderful experience you had at our resort. It is nice to know that your stay at our resort was marked with pleasure and comfort. We are happy that you found our accommodation and overall ambience to your liking. I would like to thank you also for the high...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Unfortunately the stay at this hotel left a bad feeling so it's hard to make a recommendation. The first room we stayed in was long and narrow no closet space and no draws, 2 people could not get in the bathroom and it looked over a car park, and a long walk to the restaurant. We changed rooms too the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank john r
AseaniaResort, General Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear john r, We would like to thank you for the comments you have put on Trip Advisor concerning your stay at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi. We are always very interested in hearing from our guests. Through each review we receive both positive and negative, we are able to seek insights and therefore improve upon our services to serve...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Me and my Family of four stayed in Aseania one night at the end of february. ( requested early check-in and also early check out) The front office ladies and concierge are all very helpful and corteous. I find no fault in the people here, they are great its just the facilities, with out a lift that bothers me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdazlanq8
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear mdazlanq8, First of all I would like to thank you for staying with Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi and your kind comments regarding our services and hospitality. However, we are sad to know that you have disappointment on our facilities and room service. I would like to share with you that there is a lift in our West Wing...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Despite the warranted comments regarding a minor level of degradation, the Aseania remains a grand feeling palace of a hotel. An unbelievable pool for kids, wonderful jungle back drop and a certain colonial charm, along with the pretty reasonable prices (I got a superior double on Expedia for £54) mean it's still a good option. Yes it needs a lick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear stu_bulloch, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at this forum. Your feedback is much valued and appreciated as it helps us to improve from time to time. I acknowledge your comment regarding painting and a a minor revamp of our resort. However, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of our...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Ok so ill start with the bad - this is a tired hotel in some areas (mainly the rooms) and you have to walk about 10/15 into the centre and thats it for the bad Good Points Lovely staff - each and every member of staff couldnt do enough for you! Beautiful pool area!! stunning waterfalls - cleaned twice a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kthackett
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Kthackett, Thank you for sharing your experience in Aseania Resort & Spa, Langkawi at this forum. It's our pleasure to hear from you about the good's and bad's regarding our resort for future improvement. I acknowledge that our hotel is a little tired as it is establish on 1997 but we are looking forward for some refurbishment. Once again,...

1,274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (757)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (510)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Jasmine Suite (102)
Viewed
Mini Water Theme Park (76)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
2.5 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 100 in Langkawi
920 reviews
13.7 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#28 of 100 in Langkawi
170 reviews
0.3 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
405 reviews
0.3 km away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: €56 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#18 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
11 months ago
Pune
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a clean one, bottom floor near the pool”
warrenr89, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The downstairs rooms are great as you can nip in and out to pool and bar and sit outside rooms”
, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“average rooms, great pool”
  • We had to remove the TV plug to connect our chargers as on 1 socket available!
TattooDubai, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Explore routes around the pool and through the restaurants to get around.”
Cmaglutac, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before you accept a key”
Gwejoy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5