We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 640: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2015

For the price, this is a major letdown. Old rooms, creaking doors, loose windows, noisy main road. Next door, Fave Hotel, new and better managed.Only thing commendable, good swimming pool atmosphere. But you already have the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank ninoamigo
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stayed. However, we are saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality and service. We are truly sorry and therefore like to apologize. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future. Thank you. More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2015

After reading some bad reviews we decided to give Aseania a try after hearing about a friend staying here. And we loved it! Good service. Big rooms. Free wi-fi. The pool area is great! We had lots of fun there. The first room we got, we had trouble flushing the toilet. They sent maintenance quickly but the next day we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PutteANDCarro
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you gave us a chance to serve you with our services and warm hospitality. However, we do regret the inconvenience caused to you. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the BBQ buffet dinner and your stay at our resort are all you needed. We have noted your concerns and your feedback has... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2015

We were a bit worried before coming because of all the negative reviews and booked because I contacted someone else who had reviewed the hotel and asked a few more questions. We were pleasantly surprised and really pleased that we had decided to stay here. The rooms were a nice size and yes, they do need refurbishing, especially the bathrooms,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yummymummyWellington
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing the detailed feedback of the wonderful experience you had at our resort. It is nice to know that your stay at our resort was marked with pleasure and comfort. We are happy that you found our accommodation and overall ambience to your liking. As mentioned by you, we will passes along your praises to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed from 9th to 12th Jan. Do not expect anything excellent. Mediocre rooms, though neat and clean. Lift was not working so they room on ground floor. Breakfast is OK. Though very crowded. Location is very good, but we hired a car so it did not matter much. May not stay there again

Helpful?
Thank SGHMumbai
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on this forum. However, we do regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your feedback has been noted and will be shared with the relevant departments. We will certainly learn from your review which will help us strengthen our service standard. We look forward to welcoming you back on... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2015

The rooms have been refurbished. The hotel facilities are still in decent shape.The location is great. Walking distance to the beach and nearby eateries. The watersport area is also closeby. All are within 10 minutes walk. Overall good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank VeryAngryBird
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our location and comfy resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again. More 

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Stayed from 25.12.14 till 28.12.14 with family. We booked two rooms.Excellent lounge and front office.Air conditioner was malfunctioning in one room but they were prompt to change the room and even upgraded us.Swimming pool was a hit and well maintained with pool bar.Dining was superb with live songs and they sang indian song for us. We truly enjoyed our stay.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank deepsude
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Hi Deepsude, Thank you for sending such kind, enthusiastic compliments. I certainly appreciate your rave review and have passed along your praises to the relevant departments you mentioned. Hope to have you back soon, Thanks again. More 

Stockholm, Stockholm County, Sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We arrived to the hotel. Everything looked fine at first until we got our rooms. It was entirely different rooms then we booked. I told the reception but they couldn't do anything. Back in the room we found blood stains on our bed linnen and also mold in the shower. The wall changed colour if you scraped the tiles with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Emil S
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Hi Emil S, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stayed. However, we are saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality and service. We are truly sorry and therefore like to apologize. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future. Please introduce yourself to me next time you come... More 

Travellers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We had a bad start at this hotel. We arrived after 20 hours of travelling an where told we had to wait until we could check-in. Fair enough that was ok in terms of the check-in times. We went for lunch and came back at the time for check in. No room ready, we had to wait 1 and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bumblecath
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Hi Bumblecath, Thank you very much for your feedback. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we still need to improve. I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't completely happy with your experience with us. Therefore, we would like to apologize and we hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

We were staying at aseania for 4 days. And it was terrible! The first room we got was dark, dirty and booth sheets and towels had a lot of stains. And also blood marks on side of the bed. After the first night we got upgraded to a room that was pretty newely renovated. It was better but not OK... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rikard A
AseaniaResort, Public Relations Manager at Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, responded to this review

Hi Rikard A, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. However, we are regret to hear the poor comments about our hospitality and service. We are truly sorry and therefore we would like to apologize. Your helpful comments are highly appreciated for our improvement. We hope for your return, More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I have a lot to say. Because i am working in the 5* hotel in Singapore, for me it was easy to judge how front office is working at Aseania. Upon arrival got a room which totally doesn't match with what I saw on photo. It was smaller and with the view on garage, however when i booked the view... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ValeriaGladushevskay

1,201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (684)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (228)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (510)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Jasmine Suite (102)
Viewed
Mini Water Theme Park (76)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
1.8 km away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#19 of 101 in Langkawi
857 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
13.8 km away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
372 reviews
8.5 km away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#31 of 101 in Langkawi
147 reviews
1.0 km away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Aseania Resort Langkawi Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Price Range: €52 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#17 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
18 days ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Pune
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“low floors have easier access.”
 of 5 bubbles adilah_abdullah2016, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please ask for room near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles dillajamal, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The apartment we had was good but got a lot of afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles 40anilk, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms are just correct”
 of 5 bubbles mounirl557, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the balcony faces the road but enjoyable from higher floors .”
 of 5 bubbles manojt206, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay