We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Visited intercontinental mzaar as part of a group. Have heard so much about it before visiting and always wondered what it would be like to stay at such prestigious facility and a 5 star hotel. I was not impressed with the rooms at all. Second the hotel did not have any interesting or any entertainment even a one man show....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lebtraveler
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lebtraveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and if our hotel fell below your expectations. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned...

Aughton
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We were taken to the above hotel for lunch by in laws who live in Lebanon, the food in the restaurant was very good as was the service, the hotel itself was of a fantastic design with views of stunning quality. We were only able to look around so much of the hotel as we were non residents, they also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I was extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us in particular the very good service and our food quality. This is exactly the comments we like to receive to make sure we have made our...

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

It's a 5-star ski resort that doesn't necessarily feel like a 5-star luxury, but maybe because it's a ski resort up the hills and quite frankly living in Dubai upgrades your benchmark to a much higher level. Faraya by itself is beautiful during the ski season. We took off a different location, not very far from the resort, where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit A
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rohit A, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Well I needed a family short getaway and Mzaar lebanon had a convenient offer, the res team where on point perfect service the front office where even better. But! The valet is super rude, there was no warm welcome of any type. We were told that they have upgraded us to the 6th floor. Practically it was more of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samer S
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samer S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not fully satisfied. We...

Reviewed 26 May 2015

The weather helped as it was the last snow storm of the year. The staff was very helpful and nice. Food was amazing, We had a choice of lunch or dinner buffet at the main restaurant and that buffet was exquisite and filled with international unlimited choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelly B
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nelly B, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I was extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us especially the helpful and nice staff and the amazing food. This is exactly the comments we like to receive to make sure we have made our guests'...

Cairo
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

The resort is very cosy with its sky station,indoor swimming pool,bowling center and beautiful lobby. The ambiance is very cool, the food is excellent (try manaeesh with Jubbah, Konafa bil gebna). I have really enjoyed it and recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcca78
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mcca78, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us I was extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in particular the cozy atmosphere, the indoor pool, bowling center, lobby and our excellent food. This is exactly the comments we like to receive to make sure we...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

This is definitely one of the best hotels in Lebanon. We visited with family and friends, we got huge spotless rooms with very wide bathrooms, all having excellent views. The buffet breakfast and lunch were superior, 100's of varieties and very tasty. There are plenty of activities and attractions around, in winter you can hit the slopes just at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rytta87
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rytta87, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I was extremely pleased to learn that you had an overall great experience with us and found in particular your room with view, the breakfast and lunch buffet and the child friendliness of the hotel perfect. This is exactly the comments we...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

If youre planning to enjoy winter activities... Then it's the perfect place to do so... A nice resort where you can find everything you want... Far from the capital... The rooms are nice... Well decorated... Breakfast is rich

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laith a
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leith A, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I was extremely pleased to learn that you had an overall great experience with us and found in particular your room nice and well decorated and the breakfast buffet rich. This is exactly the comments we like to receive to make...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Whether you want to ski or relax this hotel was in a perfect location, great views of the mountain, private cable car up Mzaar Mountain,valet parking, yummy Middle eastern breakfast including fresh fruits, yoghurt & pastries. The temperature during our stay was approximately 6 degrees during the day, hotel lobby had a fireplace however it wasn't lit hence lobby lacked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hailstorm7
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hailstorm7, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I was extremely pleased to learn that you had an overall great experience with us and found in particular your room with view over the snow topped mountains beautiful and the location of the hotel perfect at the foot of the ski...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 March 2015

A friend and I stayed here for a weekend ski trip in March 2015, we were in a deluxe twin room on the 4th floor with a lovely balcony overlooking the slopes. Firstly, the location is perfect for the slopes and is a true ski in/our hotel. It's located right in front of Refuge lift and there is a ticket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simpleplan1983
Joost K, General Manager at InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear simpleplan 1983, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I was extremely pleased to learn that you had an overall great experience with us and found in particular your room with slopes view beautiful and the location of the hotel convenient at the foot of the ski slopes. Moreover, I...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfardebian
22.2 km away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
25.4 km away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
17.1 km away
Cristal Grand Hotel Kadri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
TerreBrune Hotel
TerreBrune Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kfardebian
29 reviews
22.8 km away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut
17.9 km away
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
#5 of 28 in Jounieh
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amid the peaks of Mount Lebanon, InterContinental Mountain Resort & Spa, Mzaar is a family-friendly getaway offering year-round recreation. Skiing, snowmobiling, climbing, hiking, biking, rafting and ATV ing join a long list of sightseeing musts such as the Fagra ruins, the Jeita Grotto, the Phoenician temple and the famed Casino du Liban. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: Ouyoun El Simane, Kfardebian, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Kfardebian
Price Range: €172 - €394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Hotel Kfardebian
Intercontinental Mzaar Mountain Resort And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors - our premium room had a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles RANBeirut, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms at lower level have no sun at all”
 of 5 bubbles Rola1961, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are better”
  • from our room
  • view from up
 of 5 bubbles 282ghassann, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose the main building”
 of 5 bubbles 876imadm, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on first floor as its directly above the lobby and can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles shafshaf2016, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay