We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely location but beware the "hotel" is not at all on the beach! Tricky website and marketing! The only rooms that are on the beach are from the Edde Sands Resort (which are cabanas at a much higher price!). The hotel is a 10 min walk or navette from from the resort. Hotel is comfortable and staff very nice. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petitmot
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 October 2016

we spent couple of days here, the hotel is pretty simple so is the rooms, we stayed at the hotel and not the resort, the views from our sea view suites were amazing. and you get a shuttle to take you to the resort anytime you want, the resort itself is beautiful, the swimming pools the beach is just great....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wael B
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This is our second family stay at L&apos;hotel; <br> The hotel is nice and cosy; the location is convenient <br> The customer service of Ms. Rita Karam is exceptional . <br> The breakfast is super. <br> The resort access is an amazing added value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaa A
EddeSands_Resort, Manager at EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Hello Alaa, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to read it! We are looking forward to having you with your family soon. Eddésands Hotel & Wellness Resort

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful experience, the staff was very friendly and welcoming . My fiancee took me blindfolded and guided me all the way to the beach where a romantic setting was prepared by the staff exactly as he asked . 3 staff members were filiming the whole proposal and took beautiful photos . We enjoyed a set menu dinner (that was delicious)listenning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reinaboustany
EddeSands_Resort, Manager at EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Hello Reina, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to read your review, and mabrouk! P.S: No better place to celebrate your wedding at other than the place he proposed to you at! Eddésands Hotel & Wellness Resort.

Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Edde Sandra E l'hotel and I must say it's less than we expected. The view is spectacular and the bed and shower are good. The rest of the (bath) room needs renovation. Bathroom is very small and dirty with moist spots everywhere. When you take a shower the floor is soaking wet all over. For breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaGvdV
EddeSands_Resort, Manager at EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience and please note that we take all your comments into consideration. Eddésands Hotel & Wellness Resort

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Terrible experience. In short they over-promised and under-delivered. we booked a bungalow with honeymoon package as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We were promised a bottle of champagne as part of the package. Upon arrival, they delivered to us a fruit basket with no champagne. I called the reception to check and the manager said that they have substituted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joekanaan
EddeSands_Resort, Manager at EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Hello Joe, Thank you for posting your review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay at the bungalow. If you could please send us further info regarding this incident via email to marketing@eddesands.com . Eddésands Hotel & Wellness Resort

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful ambience Great music Awesome crowd Wide selection of food Generously dozed alcoholic drinks Professional service Great beach Unbeatable location The best place in jbeil A must go for every visitor to Lebanon Also a short drive away to the many wonders if the mountains nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank argenta167
EddeSands_Resort, Manager at EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting your great review on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to read your great feedback regarding our resort. Looking forward to having you again. Eddésands Hotel & Wellness Resort.

London
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We visited the nearby resort of Le phenix hit the two resorts share the same beach. Eddesands is more developed, has different seating arrangements and a beach bar and tented dance floor which is where we enjoyed watching some of the participants of the Latin Festival as they danced and practiced African dance moves and Zumba. The sound system was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca082
EddeSands_Resort, Manager at EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Hello Rebecca, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We would like to highlight that our entrance fees were $20 during weekdays & $28 during weekends for adults and the tickets for the Latin Festival were not related and were separate to our entrance fees. And right now we are having a 30% discount on fees. We'll be glad...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I live and work in Beirut, and I needed a solo getaway ... I preferred a beach resort, and I returned to Edde-Sands, I took a single room for two nights. I had a great time, the Edde-Sands resort offered me 3 days free access to the beach resort including the pools and beach, and of course breakfast was included....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaieH
EddeSands_Resort, Manager at EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really value what you wrote, and we are extremely happy to read it and to know that all our hard work for the top service is paying off! Eddésands Hotel & Wellness Resort.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had a great stay at this small hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean with a balcony.A 3star hotel but with a 5 star service. ONLY 1 very important thing to improve, is to have NON SMOKING ROOMS. 2 minutes away from the Eddde Sands Resort .Free transportation from and to the resort anytime 24 hours. Wonderful staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina W
EddeSands_Resort, Manager at EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort, responded to this review

Hello Marina, Thank you for posting your review, we really appreciate it. Please note that we take into consideration all your comments. Looking forward to having you again. Eddésands Hotel & Wellness Resort

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byblos
1.0 km away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 13 in Byblos
197 reviews
0.7 km away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 13 in Byblos
101 reviews
1.0 km away
Victory Byblos Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
Portaluna Hotel&Resort
#6 of 29 in Jounieh
46 reviews
11.3 km away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
30.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 117 in Beirut
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5* Resort, located on the Mediterranean sea next to the ancient Port of Byblos city at a distance of 35km north of the capital Beirut.With its 5* boutique hotel, 4* hotel, 5 adults and 2 kids pools, 10 cabanas, shopping zone, 6 restaurants, 4 bars, a tropical SPA indoors & outdoors, & a convention center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort

Address: Byblos Riviera, Byblos, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Byblos
Price Range: €90 - €287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edde Sands Hotel Byblos
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Byblos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Byblos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Byblos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from EddeSands Hotel & Wellness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not go to the hotel but take a room in the resort”
Robertus_11, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We should have choose sea view but we were hardly in the room.”
maryhmary, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pay the little extra for sea view room which is more spacious than a courtyard one”
Sar0sar, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“see view only”
BulushiSpecial, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with sea wiew, and NOT with the restaurant on the other side of the road in front. To be safe 4. floor”
rocket1966, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5