We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cove Place

    15 Bay Avenue, Aquebogue, Riverhead, NY 11931
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good22%
    • Average4%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “peconic bay” (7 reviews)
    “stayed here” (7 reviews)
    “north fork” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    Offers from Cove Place
    Deals
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Holiday Inn Express East End
    194 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Riverhead
     
    Hyatt Place Long Island East End
    899 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Riverhead
     
    Budget Host East End Hotel
    88 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Riverhead
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
    796 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Riverhead
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (44)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Cove Place
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 42 reviews

    Reviewed 18 July 2014

    It was so nice getting away and staying at Cove Place. The rooms are spacious and clean with a beach decor. It's situated right on the beach and it's so quite! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely will be returning!

    1  Thank Terry S
    Response from CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove PlaceResponded 28 July 2014

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your time at Cove Place with other interested travelers. It is so nice to hear your enjoyed your stay and were happy with the accommodations and property. Please return soon and thanks again!

    Reviewed 17 July 2014

    I stayed at Cove Place with friends in the middle of week during June. It is truly a relaxing place where you can enjoy being right on the water. The view is great and it is located in a quiet area. The rooms were clean,...More

    1  Thank Carolyn F
    Response from CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove PlaceResponded 28 July 2014

    We are so grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts on Cove Place. We truly appreciate such positive feedback. The waterfront location, beautiful water views and quiet location make for a wonderfully relaxing stay and we hope you'll visit again on your...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2014

    I stayed with a friend for two nights for a mid-week summer getaway, and Cove Place definitely did not disappoint. It's off of a quiet, secluded road but and is right on the beach, which makes for a hotel experience different from a traditional place...More

    Thank Katie W
    Response from CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove PlaceResponded 28 July 2014

    Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Cove Place. We agree that the inn's off-the-beaten-path location makes it a very special property and we are thrilled to hear that you were happy with your accommodations. We hope you'll visit our website for upcoming...More

    Reviewed 2 October 2013

    My wife and I stayed two nights at the Cove Place Inn in a front room costing $400 a night. This facility is more like old rustic motel with no reception area or a person on site 24 hours. Evidently, it is owned by the...More

    1  Thank RWC15
    Response from CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove PlaceResponded 4 October 2013

    We regret to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay at Cove Place, While the original construction of the building dates back some time, the exterior has been painted and updated (including new windows) and the entire interior of the building has...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2013

    My girlfriend and I stay at the Cove Place for her birthday we had a great time. It's in a very quiet, calm lotion, perfect place to relax; and it's right next to a beautiful bay beach. The staff were very kind, and the room...More

    2  Thank DJCommins
    Response from CovePlace, Public Relations Manager at Cove PlaceResponded 4 October 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Cove Place with other travelers. We agree that it is a very quiet and relaxing location with amazing views of the beautiful Peconic Bay. As we worked diligently to renovate and update each room,...More

    Holiday Inn Express East End
    194 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Riverhead
     
    Hyatt Place Long Island East End
    899 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Riverhead
     
    Budget Host East End Hotel
    88 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Riverhead
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
    796 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Riverhead
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$232 - US$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 18
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cove Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Long Island >
    • Hamptons >
    • Riverhead >
    • Aquebogue
    • Also Known As
    • Dreamer`s Cove Inn And Spa ,
    • Dreamer`s Cove Hotel Riverhead
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Nearby
    Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
    796 reviews
    9.90 km away
     
    Hyatt Place Long Island East End
    899 reviews
    5.04 km away
     
    Budget Host East End Hotel
    88 reviews
    5.80 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express East End
    194 reviews
    8.60 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Modern Snack Bar
    118 reviews
    2.36 km away
    The Jamesport Manor Inn
    127 reviews
    3.04 km away
    Hallock's Cider Mill
    18 reviews
    3.68 km away
    Jedediah Hawkins
    143 reviews
    2.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Paumanok Vineyards
    87 reviews
    1.91 km away
    Clovis Point
    69 reviews
    3.45 km away
    Long Island Aquarium
    492 reviews
    5.12 km away
    Laurel Lake Vineyard
    56 reviews
    5.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    barbara p
    27 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from theHarborfront | Property representative |
    Thank you for your interest in Cove Place. We do not currently offer a gym facility or spa. There are numerous businesses that offer spa services within a short drive of the inn.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Best to visit in advance of your long term stay or talk to staff and read reviews."
    Read review
    "Try to get a lower numbered room...closer to the beach - and call well ahead of target date!!"
    Read review
    "All rooms have wonderful views."
    Read review
    "Emphasize you would like a clean room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing