We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This hotel is right across from the JR Sendai train station - you can actually see the hotel as soon as you exit the station (provided you use the right exit, a caveat for all Japanese train stations everywhere!) The front desk is on the second floor. The check in procedure was slightly hampered by the clerk's fairly poor English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purringcat
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us on this forum. We are glad that you found the location to be convenient from the JR Sendai train station and the rooms spacious and clean. However, we apologize for our poor English. We will continue working on training and especially on customer service and attitude. Thank you once again for your review...

FLL
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

You'll see the hotel once you exit the station, within 3 min walk. The hotel is one scale up comparing standard Japanese business hotel, the single room is a decent size, comes with a comfortable double bed & a long workable desk by the window, which offers a decent open view. The hotel also quite modernly designed, very clean, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiLFLL
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us on this forum. We are glad that you found the location to be convenient and the rooms spacious and clean. Our ideal location is within a variety of restaurants, shopping centers, entertainment with easy access to all types of public transport. We are renovating our rooms and this will be done in phases...

Verona, Italia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Quite new Hotel in front of Sendai city station and close to another metro station (blu line). The staff was fantastic (despite the problems with English language) and they helped me in changing the reservation I made through booking.com. The room and the cleanliness were OK. However,a presumed business hotel should have a better breakfast. You will not find fruit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank totuccio83
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us on this forum. We are glad that you found the location to be convenient and the room clean. It is unfortunate that you had some issue with the breakfast. We are embarking on progressively renovating it. On behalf of our team, we hope that you can come back soon. Sincerely, Daiwa Roynet Hotel...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 July 2016

It's right across the street to the Sendai Station. Room was spacious and comfortable. Didn't have my meals here though. Payment was made via a machine (self-service). Plenty of eateries around and there's a convenient store right beside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yew Hong N
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai. We are glad that you found the location to be convenient and the rooms spacious and comfortable. Our hotel is indeed ideally located at the start of Sendai station. We are renovating our rooms and this will be done in phases to minimize the inconvenience to our guests....

Singapore
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

But we couldn't get connected to wifi, although no separate logon was required. Was quite anxious about it as we were wary of not getting earthquake alerts (I am pretty paranoid when it comes to natural disasters). Overall, location and room are just wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TakoTako
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us on this forum. We are glad that you found our location to be ideal and of value. Our ideal location is within a variety of restaurants, shopping centers, entertainment with easy access to all types of public transport. But we apologise for the internet issue. We have inform the relevant section to look...

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel located near the sendai station (just across the street). The room was quite spacious and clean. The stuff was friendly. There were automated machine to pay for the room (however, it was easy to use and the stuff could help you with the machine).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pink B
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your deep kindness to our staff. We are glad that you found the location to be convenient and the rooms spacious and clean. Our location is indeed ideal for all travelers, tourists and businessmen alike. We are embarking on progressively renovating our property. On behalf of our team, we hope that you can come back...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

This business hotel is really spacious compare to others (and i've been to a lot business hotel in japan :) The location was also in top knot, u just have to leave to JR east exit (S-PAL mall) and u can see the hotel just across the street. Nothing to complaint except for slow free wifi though >_<

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thaksina P
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the location. Our ideal location is within a variety of restaurants, shopping centers, entertainment with easy access to all types of public transport. It is unfortunate that you had some issue with the wifi and we have since corrected it. We have inform the relevant...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We stayed for two nights while sightseeing. The hotel was exactly what we had expected of a Japanese business hotel. The room was small, but spotlessly clean and very well equipped, with things like toothbrushes, bubble bath, shavers, etc. that you don't get in the west. The hotel overlooks the station on the eastern side, and access to both the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sapientpear
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us on this forum. We are glad that you found the location to be convenient and the rooms spacious and clean. We are renovating our rooms and this will be done in phases to minimize the inconvenience to our guests. Thank you once again for your review and we appreciate your feedback. We look...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here one night on our way to Hokkaido. The room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious compared to other business hotels we stayed in. It was well located near the station (visible from the station exit). The buffet breakfast was quite adequate but nothing particularly fancy. I would happily stay here again if travelling through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VincentVasco
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us on this forum. We are glad that you found the location to be convenient and the rooms spacious and clean. Also, we are going to improve the breakfast. Thank you once again for your review and we appreciate your feedback. On behalf of our team, we hope that you can come back soon....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

This place really delivers everything that it promises. The room was spacious and clean, with a variety of "extras" provided to guests (tea, coffee, toothbrushes, bath salts, etc). The location is excellent for those utilising Sendai station, you really can't get any closer! The buffet breakfast is fairly typical and although not highly impressive there are quite a few options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliveles84
ダイワロイネットホテル仙台, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai. Our hotel is indeed ideally located at the start of Sendai station. We are glad that you found the location to be convenient. We are embarking on progressively renovating our property. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Daiwa Roynet Hotel...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (67)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Double Room (58)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Twin Room (54)
Viewed
Moderate Single Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sendai hotels
Sendai Station
Hotel Metropolitan Sendai
Sendai Station
Richmond Hotel Premier Sendai Ekimae
Kotodai Koen Station
The Westin Sendai
The Westin Sendai
#1 of 126 in Sendai
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sendai Station
Hotel Monte Hermana Sendai
Sendai Station
Hotel Monterey Sendai
Hotel Monterey Sendai
#6 of 126 in Sendai
468 reviews
Sendai Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Sendai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai

Address: 1-2-37 Tsutsujigaoka, Miyagino-ku, Sendai 983-0852, Miyagi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Tohoku > Miyagi Prefecture > Sendai > Sendai Station
Price Range: €63 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Rakuten so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sendai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daiwa Roynet Hotel Sendai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the station.”
 of 5 bubbles etoile_81, 23 Feb 2013 | Read review
1 of 1