We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two single bed room. Hotel lobby is nice, rooms are decent, they have a bunch of amenities in the bathroom which is a plus. The beds are very uncomfortable though. Another negative is you have to pay $15 for parking each day, afterwards we seen a parking place across the street that was only $8 a day. Overall I probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Af_barbie
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We really appreciated the swimming pool as it was a stifling 35 degrees when we visited Naha. The location is good becuase it is within walking distance to Kosudai dori the main street in Naha. Check out my other review on the market as it is well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne L
los angeles
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Perhaps one of the most misleading hotel names of all time. If you look at a map, it seems entirely plausible, even likely that this hotel will feature some sort of a view of the ocean, harbor or bay. After checking in to a completely satisfactory and average hotel room (more about "satisfactory" below, I was sad to open the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benxine
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview, responded to this review

Dear benxine, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness, bed and housekeeping. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room view. While we understand that your stay...

Paris, France
Reviewed 5 July 2016

we spent four nigths in Naha when booked the twin room was non smoking when we arrived the only rooms left were smoking rooms on the lower levels we could change to non smoking for 2000 yens a night! Crew wasn't very comprehensive third morning, we found a huge cockroach in our room, disgusting also the hotel is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erubeme
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview, responded to this review

Dear erubeme, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your reservations and the service you received fell below your expectations. We are also sorry for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional...

Hanoi
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We stayed at this luxury hotel an entire week but had to leave for the airport neighborhood at the Okinawan Memorial Day holiday when our room would have jumped in price to over $500. The restaurant buffet was great, and we loved the crispy bacon in the morning buffet. The restaurant a la carte entries are priced such that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel for an extended business trip (10 days) and highly disappointed. The room/grounds were clean (only positives). The service was sub-par and for the rate paid (over $400 USD/night) the room was not worth what I paid. Additionally I looked online and noticed that rooms that were far superior were less per night. When I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuffsand
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview, responded to this review

Dear nuffsand, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the condition of the room and the level of service you have received. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in...

Reviewed 3 June 2016

You need to walk 10 minutes to the closest mono rail station or 5 minutes walk to Lawson store. Breakfast has very limited choice and not value for money, rooms are small and aged. Nothing really impressed us except the chilled green tea and cold drink self service station in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview, responded to this review

Dear Stan C, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to note that you liked the cold beverage in our service station. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It is regrettable that you were not impressed...

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel has what you come to expect from a business in Japan: courtesy, professionalism and the desire to help make your stay as pleasant as possible. Most staff don't speak a lot of English, but they try hard to please you. And if you have just a basic knowledge of Japanese, you'll get along fine. The hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
singapore
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The best part of the hotel is its location. It's walking distance to Kakusai Dori which is the main shopping street with lots of restaurants. It is also just 10 minute cab ride from the Naha airport. The rooms are spacious and neat. The hotel overall has a great interior, looks hip and elegant. The staff are amazingly helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratima_Nagaraj
Malaysia
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The Hotel is strategically located in Central Naha. It is 10-15mins walk away from Kakusai Dori. Valet & Bell service was excellent. Check in was smooth and as an IHG member, we were welcomed with Okinawan salt cookies and was extended late check out till 2pm. However, the room and bathroom was small. I guess this is pretty common in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenLow91

697 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (287)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (132)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (106)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.5 km away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
0.6 km away
Double Tree By Hilton Naha
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel JAL City Naha
0.5 km away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 110 in Naha
613 reviews
1.6 km away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusaidori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cross the marble-floored Lobby to the dark wood Front Desk at ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview to pick up the key to your bright and elegant room. We'll take care of your luggage. You can celebrate your arrival with cocktails in our 10th-floor Starlight bar, offering sumptuous sunset views, or relax catching the sun's rays by our tree-lined outdoor pool. At ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview we're in the centre of Naha city, 10 minutes' walk from the shops, bars and restaurants of Kokusai-dori Street and 10 minutes' drive from Naha Airport. Ask our friendly staff for a map and head out on the Yui Rail monorail system to explore the island's culture and heritage. Harmony between the food and your surroundings is key to Okinawan kaiseki cuisine in our vibrant Izumi Restaurant. Relish the garden views through floor-to-ceiling windows in the stylish Printemps restaurant, or savour crispy Peking duck in Tosui. Ingredients for Okinawans' famed health and longevity include fine food and a relaxing lifestyle. Let ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview take care of the details so you can enjoy just the same. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview

Address: 2-46 Izumizaki, Naha 900-0021, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Price Range: €99 - €407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten and Agoda so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okinawa Harborview Crowne Plaza Hotel Naha
Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
Crowne Plaza Naha
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview Naha, Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#13 Business Hotel in Naha
#16 Family Hotel in Naha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a quiet hotel so most rooms you would get a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnel875, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 7th floor seem similar regardless of which direction they face. The floor is non-smoking but expect to smell smoke everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles benxine, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better . . .”
 of 5 bubbles lindabC8216TK, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Premium rooms on 9/F”
 of 5 bubbles StanC983, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Pratima_Nagaraj, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay