We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kumamoto Kenchomae Green Hotel

Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (2)
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
1
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The AC was under maintenance during our stay, and we had to stay without any cooling. It was summer and it was really hot, and all we could do is just to open the window to improve the air circulation. They gave us notice only...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Divine F
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Took the room with double bed. Room is expected small with little walk way. For business traveller, this will fit me just nice. But this time was for family of 3. It's a little too compact. No place to put belongings. It's 20 mins away...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank nicholasy814
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The motel offers you a small tidy room with enough comfort for a short stay. It is neat, clean and well maintained although during my stay it was undergoing renovations after the recent earthquake. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. The restaurant is great...More

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Jamie H
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Very close to the gymnasium for my martial arts training. On the wide road with regular trams to the city. Adequate rooms and bathroom with cleaning done everyday. Value breakfast inclusion. Right across from the lovely Suezenji Gardens.

Date of stay: October 2014
1  Thank Paul D
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel was also in Japanese style with the room very small. This hotel is very old and there is not a lot of room to do much but to sleep inside it. There is a TV, a bar fridge, poor air conditioning and the...More

Date of stay: October 2013
2  Thank vsomerset
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kassy_Mar
13 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GRNISHIDA | Property representative |
Thank you for your reservation. There is a tram from Kumamoto Station. Take Kengun town line, get off at the Kumamoto Municipal gym. Is a 10-minute walk away. Thank you·
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Stay in a room facing the main road to have a nice view."
vsomerset
16 Oct 2013
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKyushuKumamoto PrefectureKumamoto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing