We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Centraza Hakata

Save
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (257)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good48%
  • Average29%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“fresh omelette”(2 reviews)
“direct link”(2 reviews)
“triple room”(4 reviews)
Hotel website
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hotel Centraza Hakata
Special Offer: Package Deal
Hotel packages
Offers from Hotel Centraza Hakata
Special Offer: Package Deal
Hotel packages
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
11
18
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
18
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh omelettedirect linktriple roomgreat locationhotel is perfectbullet trainthe main train stationinternational airportbus stopfamily martexitstarbucksshoppingkyushujapanrailenglish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a economic double room for two nights while we are staying in the Hakata. Room is average size like other city center hotel room in Japan. I don't have any complain about that. But if you are a westerner and have big...More

Thank SallyCheung
Response from HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza HakataResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA. Also, we appreciate for your gracious post. We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA Rooms Division Section Manager Shinjiro...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018

Excellent location near the train station. So it's very convenient for travelers. plenty of restaurants around. The shintoist Sumiyoshi temple is about 9 minutes walking from the hotel. However the hotel has extremely small rooms, old fashioned style (in the bad sense, not charming nor...More

Thank gvilela1000
Response from HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza HakataResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA. Also, we appreciate for your gracious post. However, we apologize for all the trouble we have caused. We’ll find the solution to satisfy our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA...More

Reviewed 22 February 2018

I chose for this hotel for family trip with my two childeren, and I made two rooms reservation for 'STANDARD TWINS.' There was no exression 'SMOKING ROOM' , so I thought it is non-smoking room. EVEN THOUGH I put 'two children', but they never noticed...More

1  Thank GGOMDOLL
Response from HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza HakataResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA. Also, we appreciate for your gracious post. However, we apologize for all the trouble we have caused. We’ll find the solution to satisfy our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA...More

Reviewed 26 November 2017

The rooms are out dated, dirty, wall paper coming off and dirty, the windows you can't open, you cover in smelling smoke, dirty chairs! The only thing that's good is the shower with warm water. The bathrooms are small...not good if you are a tall...More

2  Thank Lhardin389
Response from HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza HakataResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA. Also, we appreciate for your gracious post. However, we apologize for all the trouble we have caused. We’ll find the solution to satisfy our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017

This was probably the smallest of the rooms that we stayed in whilst touring Japan, however my philosophy is that if you're only there to sleep - that doesn't really matter! So this hotel suited our purposes well. Good location.More

Thank Rowena P
Response from HotelCentrazaHakata, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Centraza HakataResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA. Also, we appreciate for your gracious post. We’ll make our best effort that the guests can spend the time comfortably. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel CENTRAZA HAKATA Rooms Division Section Manager Shinjiro...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fukuoka
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in Fukuoka
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in Fukuoka
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (257)
Dining (105)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
christine_2323
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Daisylkm | Reviewed this property |
We didn't. The hotel may able to accommodate the request but better check with them in advance for sure. Good luck!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask to be on the upper floors"
Read review
"ask for a renovated room."
Read review
"rooms facing the Hakata train station"
Read review
"Higher floor for better view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing