We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko

Save
Share
2482-1 Chugushi, Nikko 321-1661 Tochigi Prefecture
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Destinia.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (344)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (60)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#15 of 165 hotels in Nikko
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Expansive views of Lake Chuzenji and Mount Nantai delight nature lovers in every season. After a day of hiking or taking in the many sights of Nikko, unwind in beautifully landscaped open-air and traditional cypres baths.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Restaurant
Free shuttle or taxi services
Full body massage
Shops
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Shuttle bus service
Massage
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
165Reviews3Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 41
  • 17
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KI-NRT wrote a review Sep 2021
Ashiya, Japan1562 contributions308 helpful votes
+1
After 2 nights in the main Nikko area (staying at the spectacular Fufu Nikko), we chose to overnight in Oku-Nikko to tour Kegon Falls and do some hiking in the area. While it was a pleasant stay, Kai Nikko was a massive step down when compared to the fresh, new and luxurious Fufu Nikko. I've previously leveled criticism at various Hoshino resorts in the past, and most of them apply here - decent but not amazing food, the lack of Onsen (natural mineral hot springs) baths in the rooms, a bit of a corporate feel, slow check-in process and a bit too communal of an experience. As was the case with Kai Tsugaru, Hoshino's Nikko property has definitely seen its better days. The exterior is downright unpleasant - it really, really needs a refurbish in the worst way, beginning with a fresh new paint job. And while there are charming touches in terms of interior decor (numerous nooks and crannies featuring an assortment of ikebana, bonsai, figurines, written scrolls, etc.), there's no getting around the property's age, and it even smalls a bit run down as well. To start with - for those of you looking for the classic luxury Onsen ryokan experience, I'll get straight to the point - you should look elsewhere. There are no in-room Onsen baths, even in the top suites (only communal ones are available, as well as one rental Onsen that will be hard to reserve given that it's only one), and Kai Nikko offers Samue (looks like spa pajamas) instead of a Yukata. And the Samue are not at all stylish. We booked the top suite at Kai Nikko - the massive, 170m² lake-view suite (room category "TK6.") It was downright cavernous, but the layout was confusing... tons of small rooms with short hallways that was very disorienting to us. It was definitely not the best use space. If they wanted to cater to the luxury demographic with an uncompromising Suite, they really should have allocated some space for an Onsen bath as well as a dining area (with an option to have meals served in the room.) Basically, it was a decently-appointed room that was super sized, but was not attractive or fresh in a way that would have done the top category room justice. Given that we're in the COVID-19 era, we prefer not to partake in communal bathing, so the public Onsen baths were not an option to us. Fortunately, Kai Nikko has one private free-flowing, open-air Onsen bath that you can rent. Unfortunately, it's subject to availability and comes at a cost of 3300 yen (roughly $30 USD.) We were fortunate enough to secure a time slot before dinner, but at full capacity I can't imagine too many people successfully booking a slot, given that the times are spread out by 90 minutes (1 hour of use followed by 30 minutes of cleaning by staff.) The Kaiseki dinner at Kai Nikko was equally underwhelming. While it's "good" (it's very hard to find a bad meal in Japan, mind you), good is not enough in an industry that offers great meals across the board. Nothing was inedible, but several of the dishes were ones that we didn't care to consume the calories to finish. This was in stark contrast to Fufu Nikko, which offered courses after courses (many more so than Kai Nikko, by the way) of exceptionally creative and flavorful courses that were also meticulously explained by the server. Our dinner server at Kai Nikko was charming and worked hard, but she just didn't have quite the command of every ingredient as the lady that served us at Fufu Nikko. The one thing we do appreciate is the special performances that are on offer at most "Kai" properties. In Nikko, they've devised a "dance" using the famous (but impractical) Nikko-style "Geta" (Japanese wooden clogs) as a way to promote the local artisans that still produce the local Geta. While the dance is in no way traditional or historic in any way, it's performed by members of the staff and it's good entertainment. It's a good way to learn an aspect of the local culture and traditions, and be entertained at the same time. With a total of 33 rooms, Kai Nikko is a "tweener" in size - larger than most top luxury ryokans, but smaller than a typical hotel. However, at the price point they charge, they should offer services and amenities such as valet parking, more flexible meal time options, a pool/gym and laundry service, which they don't. In other words, it does not offer the benefits of a top ryokan nor does it offer the amenities and services of a luxury hotel (check out the Ritz-Carlton Nikko for an example of the latter.) I believe that Hoshino Resorts is well aware of the property's shortcomings, however, given that its price point is well below that of competing properties in Nikko. It's perfectly fine if you keep your expectations in check. The problem is, Hoshino markets its brand as if it's the end all, be all of aspirational luxury property stays in Japan, which, from our experience so far, it definitely is not.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko
Responded 15 Sep 2021
Dear KI-NRT-sama, Thank you for taking to time to write an honest, thoughtful review and for sharing your lovely photos. We appreciate your sincere comments regarding our property and quality of service we offer, which have been duly noted. While we sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations, we are relieved that you were able to enjoy our performance. Your candid thoughts on management of our property will be shared with the rest of the team as we continue working to improve our services and evolve our product. Our services strive to provide not only a comfortable, but also an authentic experience for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our accommodations to show you just how we are evolving. Sincerely,
Read more
Bixier G wrote a review Oct 2020
Tokyo, Japan968 contributions170 helpful votes
+1
Start with a positive. From our suite we had excellent lakeview. The staff is very polite and friendly. In the Nikko area, I consider this hotel one of the best, if not the best. Having said so, I was personally slightly disappointed. We choose this location on my wife’s (Japanese) request staying in a Hoshino brand resort. My expectations were very high. Comparing to top Hotels in different areas in Japan like Koshinosato (Shibata) or Sekaie (Atami) you play in a slightly lower league here. No valet parking, no coffee machine in the room, old electrical installations. The furniture had its best days. Still acceptable but could be refurbished. Just to mention a few. The food is 0K but nothing very impressive. Again, the hotel is certainly considered to be in the luxury class and is nice to stay. But don’t expect this hotel to be absolutely outstanding because of the brand. At the end of the day there’s a question of personal preferences. My wife absolutely enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Dear bixierg, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the lake view of Nikko and were satisfied with our staff. However, we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay, as our services strive to provide a comfortable and quality experience for all guests. We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared your concerns with the rest of the team so that we can continue improving our services and welcome you to one of our accommodations in the near future! Sincerely,
Read more
Frequenttraveller076 wrote a review Aug 2020
Japan188 contributions185 helpful votes
Located on Japan's highest-altitude lake, with spectacular Kegon Falls less than 15 minutes of a walk away, the hotel is distinguished by its prime location. Its well-trained staff, mostly speaking very good English, are faultlessly polite- but not always as helpful as one might wish. This is a property, within a hotel group, where rules matter more than outcomes and hospitality is subordinated to the rules. (One spectacular misfire in the rules department: the bus station to return to Nikko, an agreeable 40 minutes drive along glorious scenery, is less than a kilometer from the hotel, but the return trip to the station is steep walk uphill all the way. When I inquired if one of the staff might drop me off, the answer was an uncompromising no, in spite of my advanced age and a couple of pieces of luggage. The hotel clearly expects its guests to arrive in swanky cars, which, mostly, they do, and make no accommodation for the deplorable rest of us. A major own goal! An occasional shuttle ride on demand to the bus stop would hardly cost the hotel much.) Many strong features were also on display: for example, superb Japanese food and views that would be truly great were it not for Japan's omnipresent and singularly ugly electrical wires intruding unpleasantly, and a basic elegance that is the hallmark of this hotel group. Alas, the male onsen (shared baths) was monumental rather than attractive or particularly welcoming. The giveaway that the hotel is well past its prime is the discoloration on its exterior paint-job (which could be readily tended to). Antiquated televisions featuring not one international, foreign language channel, and decorative style choices from another age don't help much either. At these prices Hoshino can and must do better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: In this hotel, a lake view is the whole point
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko
Responded 1 Sep 2020
Dear Frequenttraveller076, Thank you for taking the time to share a thoughtful review. Firstly, I regret to hear that your recent visit did not meet your expectations. Our team sincerely apologizes for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Your candid thoughts on the shuttle ride will be shared with the rest of the team. We will have our staffs well-trained to respond flexibly considering the customer's position. without being bound by rules. On the other hands, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the views of Nikko. We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared your concerns with the rest of the team so that we can continue improving our services and welcome you to one of our accommodations in the near future! Sincerely、
Read more
Lisa K wrote a review Mar 2020
San Francisco, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
My family and I are among the many who regretfully had to cancel travel plans due to the COVID-19 outbreak. KAI Nikko was our "splurge" hotel and we were so excited about the hotel's lakeside location, the free winter shuttle, the onsen, and the amazing food we would experience (our booking was for 3/31-4/2/2020). I booked through a third-party site and chose the nonrefundable rate. This trip was something I had planned for 10 months and spent countless hours researching for my family of 4. There was NO way we were canceling, so I didn't think much of the risk of a nonrefundable rate. Fast forward to late March 2020 and we are all living in a very different world. KAI Nikko's response to our plea to refund the reservation, or let us reschedule, was kind and swift. They had every legal right to keep our money (over $1,100 USD), but they took a customer-first approach and offered a full refund. I could not be more grateful (other brands, like the Sakura Cross Hotel in Tokyo have been steadfast in their refusal to refund or re-book us; a $900 loss, despite repeated pleas to reconsider). How customers are treated in times of strife really speaks to the brand's character and philosophy. I will forever be a fan of Hoshino Resorts and the KAI brand and I can't wait to finally make it to the lake!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 世生子 飯田, 支配人 at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear Adventurer562063, Thank you for taking the time to review KAI Nikko. We are very sorry to hear that you had to cancel your trip this time around. However, we are pleased to hear that we were able to assist you to the fullest despite these unforeseen circumstances. We wish you all the best throughout this time, and we look forward to the day when we will be able to welcome you to KAI Nikko sometime in the near future! Please take care. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
T N wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We stayed in a room that overlooked the lake. The room was fairly large but cozy, with lots of amenities (including a large bath). The staff, from the moment we arrived to when we left, were excellent. They anticipated our needs in the warmest, thoughtful way. The front desk assistant who spoke excellent English when we checked out was especially notable for his professionalism and warmth.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from 世生子 飯田, 支配人 at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear 801thinhn, Thank you very much for a great review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time at KAI Nikko and that our staff members were able to assist you to the fullest as needed. We hope you to see you at KAI or another one of our resorts sometime in the near future! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
DrC wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent three nights here in mid-January as two adults with two small children, and although wouldn’t necessarily recommend against staying here, probably wouldn’t stay again ourselves. Initially we partly decided on staying at Hoshino Nikko based on the complementary bus service that left from Tokyo in Winter, and a combination of positive reviews left by others. We arrived early for the bus service, and were the first checked in by the lovely Hoshino lady who did not speak any English – hilarity ensued when the electronic translation device broke, but all was managed by calling through to the hotel. The bus service was significantly delayed by 20 minutes waiting for other guests to arrive, unfortunately. The biggest issue with our stay came on arriving at the hotel. The driveway was icy meaning the bus could not safely approach the front of the hotel, so smaller shuttles were arranged. The luggage went up first, followed by a series of trips for the guests. Despite having arrived on time and first at the bus terminal in Tokyo, and travelling with a baby and a 3 year old we were the last to be shuttled up to the hotel. That meant we were standing in heavy winds and snow on the lakefront with some very uncomfortable children, including one that needed to use the bathroom urgently. On departing the shuttle bus we were made to make our own way to the lobby with 5 suitcases, 2 backpacks, and carrying two kids. We were then told to take our own bags up to our room, only to see the Japanese guests having their bags carried up and being escorted to their rooms – including two travelling with two small backpacks being carried for them by hotel staff. In essence we were forced to carry our children and lug all our gear around (and having come from skiing in Hokkaido was a good amount of gear) by ourselves without a luggage trolley. We also received no welcome to Kai Nikko. This has to be some of the worst service I’ve ever received for a hotel stay anywhere in the world, despite the premium price we were paying for a room. We stayed in a WL6 room “Japanese-style Suite with Lake View”. The room itself was certainly spacious, although our room must have had the worst view of all the top floor rooms being set well back in the hotel on a corner. We could see the lake, but only from the side, and the view was dominated by a view of a room set further forward to our side; we had great views of the staff car park though! While the rooms are tasteful and well-appointed, they are reasonably worn-down. A previous review describing the stains around a bathroom basin I thought was petty until I saw the result myself. Our room also smelt somewhat damp, and the fridge had a very interesting odour. The exterior of the hotel is also similarly run-down with broken metal barriers around the balconies at places. Access from the hotel to the lake was only available down the ice-covered driveway the bus had refused to take, and we had a good tumble with a carried child on one such journey. Kai Nikko is also only questionably child friendly. Provision of both child-sized sumae and yakuta is wonderful, and our 3 year old loved these. Children are also welcome to use the onsen. Nevertheless, while they stay free of charge, this does not hold up if they use any extra bedding which they are charged signicantly for. Furthermore, the food provided for kids at both breakfast and dinner is very lacking – it consists only of rice and a bowl of miso soup at both meals; no fruit or protein in sight. Food for adults on the other hand is of very high quality. The daily Japanese-style breakfast and evening kaiseki meals are generous in terms of content, quality, and daily variety. There are five separate onsen pools at Kai Nikko. There are both indoor and outdoor male and female onsens, and a fifth outdoor bath that alternates between men and women over the day. This is the bath presented on their website photos, but unlike these it has no view as blinds are drawn all around, so it is nowhere near as impressive as the photos make it look. Similarly the outdoor male and female baths have no view, and even the sky is barely visible from either as they are located under building overhangs. That being said it is hard to beat the sensation of having a warm outdoor onsen in a Japanese winter. Location wise it should be noted that Kai Nikko is not located near the World Heritage temple area – in fact it’s a fairly lengthy bus ride of more than 30 minutes away. Hoshino runs no buses from the hotel to the area either, but they do provide an intermittent shuttle service to the bus station at Chuzenji Onsen bus terminal which is otherwise about a 10-15 minute walk. By foot this walk is is probably fine most of the year, but walking through winter snow and headwinds makes it a fairly refreshing experience to put it mildly. Kai Nikko is actually located on Lake Chuzenji away from the town of Nikko. The lake is in itself an interesting place. Only a relatively short length of its 25 km circumference is developed, and a lot of this is in a major state of disrepair. Broken down pleasure boats shaped like helicopters and swans line this spot – most of which will never be lake-worthy again and are just broken down junk. Many of the buildings in the area are similarly uninhabitable and unlikely to be restorable. Regardless, there are some amazing sites located in walking distance of the Kai Nikko, including the very impressive Kegon Falls, the lake itself, Chuzenji temple, and most impressively the area around the old British and Italian embassy villas. Overall Kai Nikko and Lake Chuzenjii are a nice spot to visit. If your goal is to explore the Nikko temples I would suggest staying in Nikko proper and making a day trip to the lake area. For us the biggest issue was the exceptionally poor service we received on arrival which really marred the rest of our stay. With no orientation we had to work out how the hotel worked aided only by some fairly sparse explanations on the folio in the room. At the price I would expect a more formal greeting and introduction to the hotel, and at least an offer of assistance with getting to our room if we are clearly struggling with a lot of luggage and two small children. The service the rest of the time was pleasant enough without being exceptionally, and even when the staff did not speak much English we certainly got by with a combination of our broken Japanese. It is a nice enough venue with some good features, but for us represented relatively poor value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a lake view at a front suite. The side suite room is not great.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Propofool Thank you very much for taking your time to review our property in detail. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy sightseeing near our property. Also, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the meals and the yukata provided in the room. However, it is unfortunate that we were not able to assist you and your family upon your arrival as well as provide excellent service consistently. We hope to provide better service so that we can welcome you back again. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
TheClairvoyant wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia59 contributions85 helpful votes
Having previously had a wonderful time at Hoshinoya Karuizawa, our family of four felt we could trust their brand and devised a driving holiday which took us from Kawaji over to Nagano. KAI Nikko was the second of four Hoshino branded resorts that we stayed. Sat-nav got us very close to the main building but it took my eagle-eyed family to spot the small KAI sign pointing up the road to the entrance. The entrance feels as though its on the side of the building rather than the front but fortunately someone was again there to greet us. We had arrived a little early so got our first experience of the strictness the Hoshino resorts apply to checking in (15:00 to be precise). Rather than hang around, we dropped our bags off and went for a walk over to Kegon Falls. It was January, windy, and very, very cold…..very glad we had packed for skiing later in the trip. Nikko has a lot more to do than our previous location in Kawaji, but surprisingly a lot of activities were closed for the holiday period. I had hoped to visit the Nikko Natural Science Museum and arrange some tours but it was shut for all the days we were there. I’d also planned on visiting the various Embassy Villas….also shut for the season. Later on we drove over to Yuno Lake where I had planned on doing a small nature walk….closed due to too much snow…at the base of a skiing area. Oh well. The room in KAI Nikko was a step up from the one in Kawaji and much larger and more modern. We had only booked a side room without views over the lake which I regretted; I didn’t expect the view over the lake to be as impressive as it is…the resort was completely full so we couldn’t change; I would strongly recommend a lake view room if its your first time to the area. The food was very good, but of the four resorts, I’d say it was the least impressive when it came to the standard meals; not bad in any way..just not quite as good as the others. The exception to this was the new year’s day dinner which was extremely good and our waiter Suzuki did a great job. The onsens were as good as ever. I’d guess that KAI Nikko gets a lot of visitors during the year and the public areas were quite worn, especially the carpets and the furniture. Whilst we still had a great time, Nikko was probably the one KAI we felt didn’t quite stand up when compared to the others we stayed at. It needs its public areas refurbishing, and the food, whilst good, didn’t match the other locations. If I were in Nikko again, I’d probably look for other hotels before trying KAI Nikko.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Pay extra for the lake view, its really amazing.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear TheClairvoyant, Thank you for taking the time to review KAI Nikko. We truly appreciate your kind comments, and are very glad that you liked our room. We regret that some activities in the area were closed due to the holiday period. Your feedbacks are much appreciated as they help us to improve in order to offer a comfortable environment to our guests. We do hope we can have the chance to welcome you back and show you how we are evolving. Best regards,
Read more
carll0nd0n wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
Their attention to detail, friendliness, politeness and efficiency of the staff are impeccable. I really enjoyed my stay there! Some of the dinner courses were ok, but overall the experience and the service made my stay there very pleasant. I will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko
Responded 28 Nov 2019
Dear carll0nd0n, Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko! It is excellent news that we could be a part of your stay in Nikko and that you found our staff and facilities satisfactory! Your candid thoughts on the dinner options will be shared with the rest of the team as we continue working to improve our services and evolve our product. Thank you again for your review, and we would certainly love to welcome you back to KAI Nikko soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Jessica H wrote a review Nov 2019
Yarra, Australia397 contributions109 helpful votes
The view was very nice. However going from main building to my room was quite an excercise! Lift up to level 3, long walk, then going down two flights of stairs (no lift in this part of the building), not a very good floor plan design? Meal was average for how much they charged. Also, for the number of foreign guests I came across, staff's English proficiency surely can be improved...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko
Responded 13 Nov 2019
Dear A8889VSjessicah, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the views of Nikko from your room. However, we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay, as our services strive to provide a comfortable and quality experience for all guests. We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared your concerns with the rest of the team so that we can continue improving our services and welcome you to one of our accommodations in the near future! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Dave J wrote a review Nov 2019
Portland, Oregon49 contributions36 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel with a flavor of a ryokan. Large rooms with western style beds. Located within 15 minutes walk from the Chuzenji bus stop. The dinners and breakfasts were fabulous... the presentation was amazing and the tastes very exotic. Definitely the place to go if you are a foodie.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko
Responded 10 Nov 2019
Dear Dave J, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko and taking your precious time placing comments on us. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our meals and the rooms. Our meal changes depending on the season, so we hope you can come back in other seasons. We hope to see you again upon your visit to Japan. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$446 - US$583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKantoTochigi PrefectureNikkoChuzenji Onsen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko
Which popular attractions are close to Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko?
Nearby attractions include Lake Chuzenji (0.3 km), Chuzenji Dam (0.3 km), and Tochigi Prefectural Nikko Natural Science Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sushi Kurosaki, Tonkatsu Asai, and Lakehouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nikko Futarasan Jinja Chugushi Shrine (1.0 km), Nishi Rokuban Garden (1.3 km), and Matsuo Basho Monument (7.3 km).
Does Hoshino Resorts KAI Nikko have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.