We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dormy Inn Matsumoto

PricelineUS$81*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$81*
Great Deal
US$116*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Dormy Inn Matsumoto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Dormy Inn Matsumoto
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing wrong with this hotel - clean, good location, free parking on site, very friendly service. However, we were disappointed based solely on the price. Granted we were there during cherry blossom season, but we paid over USD 200 per night. The rooms were small and dated. I had previously stayed at a Dormy Inn before in Osaka so I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick C
梓の湯, K.KAJI, Front desk at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. However, I am sorry to hear that we couldn't meet your expectation. Our hotel's rooms are small than other city hotels because our main user is for business not leisure. 10 years have passed since our hotel was opened. We will repair the old parts from now. So if we could meet again...

Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Small but clean room, the hotel is well situated. The castle is a gentle 10 minutes stroll away, as is the Nagamachi area; the station is only 5 mins walk away... The hotel offers free noodle soup from 21:30 onwards, which is a nice touch; and it has a (segregated) onsen facility. Unfortunately we did not take the time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnPotts
梓の湯, Reception at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying at Dormy-inn Matsumoto. Have you enjoyed your stay in Matsumoto? There are a lot of tourist attractions around our hotel. And,Matsumoto station is convenient for access to Kamikochi, Shinjuku and Nagoya. If you have a chance, please come to Matsumoto again. Thank you. MOTOI Dormy-inn Matsumoto

sighip
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed just one night while visiting Matsumoto. It's a 3-5min walk from the train station, and a 10min walk or so to the castle. A block behind is a large 7-Eleven supermarket (not just corner store). Rooms are comfortable, large for Japanese rooms, and the bed was very comfortable. Shower has great pressure. Onsen was excellent, and women's Onsen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sighip
梓の湯, Kobata at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your staying at Dormy-inn Matsumoto. Also,thank you for many nice comments. WE are glad to hear that you have satisfied our hotel, onsen and our service. All of us are not able to speak fluent English but we try to help our guests to have a comfortable time in our hotel. We hope you had...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Nice hotel, lot of amenities, excellent location. There is free ramen soup between 9-10pm which is perfect after a long day and a free onsen bath. I'd recommend to stay here but it can be pricey during peak season on weekends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilippedA
梓の湯, reception desk at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying at Dormy-inn Matsumoto. Because the service of ramen is half size, I think whether it is good for the evening meal before going to bed. I would be pleased if you could relax slowly at the end of the day. The top season and the weekends are expensive, I feel sorry but our hotel will...

Riverwoods, Illinois
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We were doing a modest train circuit of Japan from Tokyo, and to a large extent selecting hotels using proximity to train stations as a guide. Our research indicated that the Dormy Inn Matsumoto was a reasonable walk from the city station. Although we arrived too early for an immediate check-in (apparently our habit in Japan), the hotel held our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
梓の湯, AOKI at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying at Dormy-inn Matsumoto. Our hotel is located about 5mins by walk from Matsumoto Station. Also,it's conveniently located within walking distance of Matsumoto Castle and tourist spots. Usually, the hotel check-in time is from 15h00.When you arrive there, we will keep your procedure and luggage.We put the baggage we have in advance in guest's room. Feel...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near to Matsumoto station, around 5 minus walk. Matsumoto Castle and department store Parco is also located in a walkable distance (around 5-10 minus). Reception staff is nice and communication is OK. The hotel also included the onsen on the roof top, both indoor and outdoor for free. It is very good to have an onsen after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory N
梓の湯, フロント at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying at Dormy-inn Matsumoto. Also,thank you for many nice comments and hotel details,tourism. Were you able to spend comfortably during your stay? Matsumoto will have a sightseeing season now. There are many tourist spots near Kamikochi and Kurobe Dam, Takayama, Shirakawago, etc. If you have a chance, please come to Matsumoto again. Thank you. AOKI

Tokyo
Reviewed 20 January 2017

For the price I thought it was great value for Japan. Very clean rooms, modern style, quick check in and check out. Good facilities. It is worth it for the onsen alone. This is what sets it apart from other reasonable hotels. Location good too, just between the station and the tourist sites. Free Ramen service until 11pm too which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
梓の湯, Front desk K.KAJI at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this review
Google Translation

このたびは、松本でのご滞在にドーミーイン松本をお選びいただき誠にありがとうございました。 チェックインからチェックアウト...

Helsingoer, Denmark
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Nice room, relatively new and very clean. I travelled with a friend and we had made a booking for a double room (only option on Expedia). When we arrived we asked for a twin room, but was told that was more expensive, which I don't understand, but fair enough. However, when we then asked for a single duvet (as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majbrit1963
梓の湯, Front desk K.KAJI at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this review
Google Translation

お友達とのご来館、ありがとうございました。 ツインルームをご希望のところ、ダブルルームと同じご料金でお部屋のご用意ができ...

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We were not sure whether to stay at Matsumoto as part of our honeymoon but were glad we decided to include it as a base for exploring the Japanese Alps. Dormy Inn also proved to be an excellent choice for staying there. The reception service is very helpful and we appreciated their guidance on local restaurants and cafes. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angry_Scampi
梓の湯, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this review
Google Translation

この度は、ドーミーイン松本にご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。 素敵なハネムーンになりましたでしょうか?又、日本...

Goa, India
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We had two rooms booked at the Dormy Inn and had informed the hotel in advance that we would need parking for our rental. When we arrived, the receptionist showed us where to park, just behind the hotel. Check in was smooth, although they have an old fashioned system of leaving the keys at the reception when you leave the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonNdZZboyz
梓の湯, Front desk K.KAJI at Dormy Inn Matsumoto, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. Did you enjoy Matsumoto trip? I would happy if I could meet you again someday. このたびは、松本でのご滞在にドーミーイン松本をお選びいただき誠にありがとうございました。 海外からのお客様には、当館のお部屋は少しお狭かったようですが、快適にお過ごしいただけたとのことで安堵しております。 朝食会場も同様に狭スペースで、ご不便をおかけいたしました。 また、カードキーではないため、お出かけの都度、わざわざフロントにお立ち寄りいただき、ご面倒をおかけいたしました。 規模の小さいホテルではございますが、他に負けないサービスでお客様にご満足いただけますよう、精一杯努めてまいります。 いつの日かまた、松本に、そして当館にお帰りいただけましたらとても嬉しく思います。 ご投稿ありがとうございました。 フロント 梶

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Matsumoto hotels
Richmond Hotel Matsumoto
#1 of 184 in Matsumoto
551 reviews
Matsumoto Marunouchi Hotel
#3 of 184 in Matsumoto
249 reviews
Matsumoto Station
Buena Vista Hotel
Buena Vista Hotel
#12 of 184 in Matsumoto
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matsumoto Tokyu REI Hotel
#14 of 184 in Matsumoto
234 reviews
Matsumoto Hotel Kagetsu
#7 of 184 in Matsumoto
188 reviews
Ace Inn Matsumoto
#11 of 184 in Matsumoto
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
■ It supports ♪ all rooms Wifi from men's and women's natural hot spring large communal bath ■ Matsumoto Station in a 5-minute walk Is immediate on foot from Matsumoto Station; is situated in a good location. It is most suitable for the base of business and the leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Matsumoto

Address: 2-2-1 Fukashi, Matsumoto 390-0815, Nagano Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Matsumoto > Matsumoto Station , Asama Onsen
Price Range: €78 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy Inn Matsumoto 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Dormy Inn Matsumoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Hotel Matsumoto
Dormy Inn Matsumoto Japan - Nagano Prefecture
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Matsumoto
#3 Business Hotel in Matsumoto
#3 Family Hotel in Matsumoto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Matsumoto
#15 Best Value Hotel in Matsumoto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dormy Inn Matsumoto staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dormy Inn Matsumoto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoking still prevalent in Japan so if you are a non-smoker choose non-smoking room!”
NicholasG856, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel may ask you to park your car in another carpark beside the hotel even if you paid upfront for parking on the hotel facilities.”
BurntRice, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the largest possible size room”
siyuen, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“They have large rooms so request these when booking.”
greymanAustralia, 1 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Twin room is bigger than double”
3littlepigsgotroppo, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$81* /night
View Deal
Rakuten TravelUS$116
Expedia.comUS$98
Agoda.comUS$81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates