We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dormy Inn Kanazawa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Dormy Inn Kanazawa
 Click to rate
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Onsen was terrific for a daily soak. Pillow-bar at check in counter was fun with different types and sizes. Late -night noodles, free laundry, and massage at night - foot and full body for 20-60 mins. Great value!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff b
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My second time at Dormy Inn Kanazawa and I recommend staying here because my stays at this Dormy Inn and others across Japan have all been comfortable, economic and enjoyable. On cost the Dormy Inn Kanazawa compares favourably to other hotels for services offered and price of the breakfast. On the breakfast front, much has already been said by those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is easy to access from Kanazawa station and it is very clean and well-kempt. The onsen is very nice, good water and temperature and bathing facilities. The on-site massage is also quite good, and you're going to need it after sleeping in their beds. However, we lost nearly two nights of sleep here as the beds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent three nights in total at this Dormy Inn. It is quite easy to find, walk straight through Forus and you will see it. The rooms are a good size, the standard Dormy Inn layout, washbasin in the entrance and plain shower/toilet combo. The rooms at this Dormy Inn feel larger than their other Hotels (although that is all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libica
Riverwoods, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By chance we booked the Dormy Inn Matsumoto a few days earlier, so we had an idea what to expect at the Dormy Inn Kanazawa. We had originally made our reservation here based primarily on proximity to the train station, but would do so in the future for the location AND the facilities. Now somewhat familiar with Dormy Inn, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights. Location is excellent, close to the station so it is very easy to arrive to the hotel and go sightseeing. Breakfast buffet was good as was the free soup we tried in the evening. Close to the hotel are also very nice restaurants. Bed was not very comfortable, but for few nights it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravey_1
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Stayed at Dormy Inn Kanazawa for 2 nights when we're on our loop from Kyoto to Kanazawa to Takayama. Really like its location. It is situated very near to Kanazawa Station and also the Hokutetsu Bus Terminal, just minutes away! We bought the Kanazawa Loop Bus Pass which saved us lots of walking. Could cover a number of Kanazawa's top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoidan
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying dormyinn Kanazawa and using other dormyinn hotel. As you said our hotel located near by Kanazawa station,bus stop,and shopping mall. I am so happy to glad to hear that.Did you spend good time in here? We have welcome coffee from 3p.m to 9p.m.I hope you could enjoy it as well. We keep trying to be better...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

My family had stayed in a few Dormy inn in Japan and we have not been disappointed by the facilities and service. Dormy Inn Kanazawa location is less than 5 min walk to the Kanazawa station. Shopping mall is just across the hotel and is linked to Station. Room is clean and the usual complimentary ramen at 9.30pm is great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jungfraujoch88798
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. How are you doing?Is he okay for after that day? I hope he is doing good. As you said our hotel located near by Kanazawa station,bus stop,and shopping mall. I am so happy to glad to hear that.Did you spend good time in here? We have welcome coffee from 3p.m to 9p.m.I hope you...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We, 4 persons, stayed in 2 rooms and also not satisfied with the room cleanliness. Dirty things were found being attached on the bed sheet and bath towel... hope their staff can improve the room cleaning standard. Actually I've stayed in other Dormy inn in other areas and all were ok. Only this one in Kanazawa was disappointing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris L
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. About room's cleanliness,I apologize about it.We will check cleaning staff again then try to be never happened again.I am so sorry about it. However thank you for staying other Dormy inn hotel.I hope you liked hot spring,and free noodles service as well. We hope we can see you guys again soon.T Once again thank...

Kawaguchi, Japan
Reviewed 23 November 2016

tayed 2 nights from Nov. 21. 2016. I'm a Japanese so I didn't have problem, but the hotel staff seemed not to be able to speak English. There, however, wouldn't be serious problem because foreign signs and guidance were everywhere (I saw Eng, Chi, Kor) and hey seemed to have sincere attitude toward foreign guests trying to communicate with them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mana_asako
ドーミーイン金沢, フロント at Dormy Inn Kanazawa, responded to this review
Google Translation

この度はドーミーイン金沢にご宿泊頂きまして誠にありがとうございます。 ご滞在中はごゆっくりお休みいただけましたでしょうか...

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (54)
Viewed
Double Room (52)
Viewed
Japanese Western Style Room (67)
Viewed
Queen Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Twin Room (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first designer hotel in dormy inn. The hot spring in the top floor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Kanazawa

Address: 2-25 Horikawa Shinmachi, Kanazawa 920-0849, Ishikawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa > Kanazawa Station
Price Range: €73 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy Inn Kanazawa 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Hotwire, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dormy Inn Kanazawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Inn Kanazawa Hotel Kanazawa
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kanazawa
#5 Business Hotel in Kanazawa
#6 Family Hotel in Kanazawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dormy Inn Kanazawa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Dormy Inn Kanazawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own pillows and blankets! Then you might have a chance of finding a comfortable resting position on the beds.”
Y2526ENjohnh, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you get a room facing the bus depot, bear in mind, they start early in the morning”
libica, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book via their official site if you could. They probably offer you the best value.”
  • double bedroom
  • shower booth
  • sink (....small!!!)
mana_asako, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
BrentTraveller, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to say if you want a non smoking room. We had a moderate double room. It had a view.”
paulao285, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5