We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay

Orbitz.comUS$75*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$121*
US$75*
US$76*
US$121*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
Start your review of Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

While the hotels is in a nice surrounding. Property is little aged. Staffs are not cooperative little rude when you ask for help in cleaning bathrooms are not well maintained.drainage are clogged. Heard the same complaints with other guests. WiFi at lobby only with limited connectivity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umesh D
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This place is filthy. Disgusting and I suggest you stay away. I went with a group of 12, and as we entered our rooms we can each tell horror stories describing our rooms. Our windows and curtains were filled w stains of what appeared to be blood. The skirt on the bed was stained w mud all around the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oshatravel_photog
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent visit to Aqaba. I do apologies that we have fallen behind your expectations with regards to room’s cleanliness, I do assure you that the comments you have mentioned in the room you were checked in is not showing how our rooms are inspected and been cleaned according...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is the most disgusting & horribly staffed I have encountered in 51 countries & commercial aviation industry for 19 years. Just bodily fluid stains, hairs,black mold, no wifi more than 50 feet from lobby, staff that are inept, lawn full of weeds & overgrown, seat cushions covered in stains, walls in the lobby are filthy... you name it......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilotguy13
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had three nights here, on half board. When we arrived, we did not meet the smiling, friendly Jordanians we had been used to meet. But after showing our Norwegian passport, things changed. It is a relativly large hotel which once was great. Rooms are good and we had balcony with sea view. The hotel was unlucky to have such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astrid H
AnasHabashneh, Operations Manager at Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Astrid H First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our resort, We are glad to know that your stay was enjoyable and our manager was able to recover your concerns about the service , your feedback and comments are valued to us and...

Leuven
Reviewed 13 April 2017

A disaster. Poorly managed hotel, front desk knows nothing, does not do anything. Restaurant extremely poorly managed: no glasses, no cups, no bowls,..Tables are not cleared, you have to do it yourself and look for cutlery, napkins, a clean table you can eat on. No variety: food is cold, dessert was always the same (dry cakes, sometimes a "brown" apple),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martineLeuven
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Went there for all inclusive one week vacation.Its was a BIG disaster.Only ONE bar working,pool bar,with very Limited selection(it was full of empty bottles),all with 1 desmil plastic cup,even beer....No lobby/sportbar,beach bar etc,no gym,and and that promised activity was only happening on friday/saturday and only in russian. The only restaurant was a mess.HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.Cold food,always the same,plates,glasses,everything always run out,Russians...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trade72
Christiansted, St. Croix
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is overall good with clean good sized rooms to and afforderble prize. Nice staff everywhere but and extremely poorly maneged restaurant. The food isn't bad but the buffet is the same day after day. A lack of fantasy in the management of the kitchen.... Often you must wait for plates and service. Maybe to few staff employed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKClyder
AnasHabashneh, Operations Manager at Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay, responded to this review

Dear DKClyder First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our resort , We are happy to hear your feedback about the hotel and staff services , and I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to Restaurant management and food variety ,...

Ca
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This place is packed with people, our rooms were not ready and had to wait to get into the rooms. The rooms were not quite ready, there was water on the floor, missing towels, missing safe box instructions, etc. And forget about asking the front desk and getting them on time. We requested the safe box instructions and never got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capun1950
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend to anyone this so called "hotel". No service whatsoever. Rooms are disgusting, bathroom doors don't closed, housekeeper will never change towels unless you complain to a manager. If you get all inclusive package expect the same dishes everyday. Lunch and dinner not organized well people have to wait since it's gets crowds and employees simply don't care....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Felix J
AnasHabashneh, Operations Manager at Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fikret First of all thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our resort , am really disappointed to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory and we were not able to meet your expectations, Upon our meeting in the first day he morning are your early check-in you have complained only...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Planned to stay here here for one week – cancelled and moved out after one day. The buffet was out of food, the linen were dirty, several of the springs in our mattress were broken and they didn't have enough pool towels. Some other guests acted like barbarians wreaking havock, and with that increasing the stress we felt after a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carl G
AnasHabashneh, Operations Manager at Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay, responded to this review

Dear Carl G First of all thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our resort , I am really disappointed to know that we weren't able to meet your expectation, Also I do apologize for not having the chance to make it right for you since your stay was short to offer...

801 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (771)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (217)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (220)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.4 km away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay Aqaba
14.6 km away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#16 of 40 in Aqaba
106 reviews
13.7 km away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
13.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
13.7 km away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifull 4 star hotel located in Tala Bay Marina, 15km south of Aqaba city in Jordan. Enjoying a private beach club on the Red Sea, swimming pool, restaurant, spa with massage, kid's playground, it is a great place to stay and enjoy the Red Sea Beach and Sun or while visiting the sightseeing of Jordan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay

Address: Tala Bay | South Coast Road, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range: €58 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Plaza
Marina Plaza Aqaba
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#9 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors (no lift) sea facing rooms”
BalgiVino, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 4305 has good sea views, however, remember there is no lift”
daveashuk, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the best are looking to the court”
, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are not sea facing”
anuradha2013, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Smoke free signs available ...but no one cares.,.”
pigeonsh, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$75
TripAdvisorUS$75
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates