We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (438)
Room & Suite (341)
Pool & Beach (97)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“old town”(57 reviews)
“free shuttle”(33 reviews)
“cua dai beach”(20 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for River Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
215
213
79
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
215
213
79
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfree shuttlecua dai beachfamily suitefishing boatsbaonice poolthe hotel offersshuttle servicestayed here for nightsroom was largetaxi riderelaxing stayvietnamsunbedsbalconiesmassage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Stay here at your own peril! Our accommodation was changed to this hotel as our previously selected hotel was to undergo renovations. It was obvious on booking in that we have been allocated an old room in a very old part of the hotel. The...More

2  Thank HeatherP56
Response from River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach ResortResponded 5 May 2016

Dear HeatherP56, First at all, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and to explain to us what you found unsatisfactory with your stay in River Beach Resort. We are really sorry for your disappointment about our services and the...More

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as part of hoi an express tour. Old Victorian style hotel. Beautiful but old & needs some work as not updated in a long time! WiFi is poor, dropping in & out. Good location if you like the beach but away from hoi...More

1  Thank Rase90
Response from River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach ResortResponded 5 May 2016

Hello Rase90, First, thanks for writing this review on your stay in River Beach Resort. We are really sorry for your disappointment about the room. Also, please, accept our sincere apologies for these inconveniences due to the WIFI. All your observations will be take into...More

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in 2 different rooms as we had to be moved which we knew. So we got to see the good rooms and also stayed in an unrenovated room with was not good, had no water pressure. Make sure you are in a never...More

Thank NormNomad
Response from River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach ResortResponded 5 May 2016

Hi NormNomad, First at all, thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted to know that overall, you had a great stay in River Beach Resort. But we are really sorry for your disappointment about the room....More

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

I've been to Hoi An twice now and prefer River Beach Resort the most. It's a short taxi ride from town with river front views and the beach a stone's throw away. The staff are incredibly organised, hard working, sweet, warm, very welcoming and overall...More

Thank HeidiBaldwin
Response from River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach ResortResponded 5 May 2016

Dear HeidiBaldwin, Many thanks for this excellent review on your stay in our hotel. Your comments about the staff, the room and the services make us feel very proud. Our guests' satisfaction is our overriding concern, so it is a pleasure to receive feedbacks like...More

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Very happy with this resort. Good location away from town very close to beach with beautiful river view and nice clean pool. Very quiet and clean. Walk over road to beach. All rooms are ok, we stayed on ground floor near pool and that was...More

Thank AndyCara
Response from River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach ResortResponded 5 May 2016

Hi AndyCara, The comments like yours make the whole staff feel very proud and push us to keep on improving our services day after day. It is a huge satisfaction for us to read that you had a relaxing and pleasant stay in River Beach...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#73 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#73 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (438)
Room & Suite (341)
Pool & Beach (97)
Dining (77)
Amenities (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
June S
31 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daviestarna | Reviewed this property |
there was coffee 😁
1
Vote
June S
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Susiep29 | Reviewed this property |
sorry for the delay in answering we have just seen this question. We are afraid we didn't see any atm or money exchange
1
Vote
June S
14 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Shahram S | Reviewed this property |
The wifi is ok i would give it 2/5
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"rooms facing the river"
Read review
"ground floor room 114"
Read review
"See if you can get a room right on the river."
Read review
"The river views seem to be the best you have your private balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing