We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I hate to use the old phrase, " you get what you pay for", but it's true. The service was remarkable and around the corner from major markets. Here's the run down on my room and stay: they use key locks with a hinge in the center of the door, my hinges were broken which allowed the door to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank easygoingJ
Bach Dang H, Guest Relations Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear easygoingJ Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel . Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to see that you were not pleased with your stayed at our Hotel. However, I am pleased to let you know that since then our Hotel has been completely renovated bedrooms and moreover, our staff’s service has continued to improve...

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We got in late night and were terribly disappointed. The room was old, bed stiff and uncomfortable. The worst thing was the noise all night. The rooms funnel noise like a megaphone. We were up all night, barely slept. We checkout first thing the next day, didn't even see the pool, which I'm told is wonderful. On the upside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
Bach Dang H, Guest Relations Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josh S Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel . Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to see that you were not pleased with your stayed at our Hotel. However, I am pleased to let you know that since then our Hotel has been completely renovated bedrooms and moreover, our staff’s service has continued to...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Rooms were nice, with a bath also. Airco working fine. Beach area is nice, but the garage with some cars next to it is a strange view. Staff are nice and helpful, but they didn't call in a delivery of tailor made clothes. In front of the hotel some noise in the evening and morning, so need to keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rondreizeriger
Bach Dang H, General Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rondreizeriger, Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel ! Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are always very appreciative of guest who take the time and effort to share their experiences with us. We also have taken note of the areas you have mentioned for improvement and will work hard to take the corrective actions. Thank you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Bach Dang is not in Ancient town, however in a great spot to explore... A nice bike ride to the beach, a pleasant stroll into Ancient Town, close to some great cheap eats, and hiring of motorbikes. The pool is very nice, and credit to the team that maintains it, it is very clean. The room are very neat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dexy41
Bach Dang H, Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dexy41, Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel . We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful Hotel in Hoi An. Thank you for your kind comments which I will share with all our associates at the Hotel, who in return will certainly be much motivated by your kind comments....

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a lot our 3 nights at the Bach Dang Hotel. The swimming pool is very clean, breakfast is well furnished, the rooms are huge and clean and moreover, the staff is amazing! They are always there to answer your demands! I really recommend this lovely place in Hoi An.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiibar
Bach Dang H, General Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tiibar, Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel ! . We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful Hotel in Hoi An. Thank you for your kind comments which I will share with all our associates at the Hotel, who in return will certainly be much motivated by your kind...

Paris, France
Reviewed 9 March 2016

everything looked quiet, design is not beautiful excluding the pool, it gives us the moments of relaxation after the trip, the network is not really good, sometimes I can not use, meals breakfast is adequate and convenient, thanks male waiters in the restaurant helped me repair broken phones and let me use the charging cable, that's great, generally all worthy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonhterry1986
Bach Dang H, General Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jonhterry1986, Warmest Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel ! . We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful Hotel in Hoi An. Thank you for your kind comments which I will share with all our associates at the Hotel, who in return will certainly be much motivated by your kind...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed with g-adventures and it was a really nice hotel. Great location, just a short walk to the main spots. We used the bikes from the hotel which was handy and wasn't too expensive. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds were good as was the bathroom. Staff were pretty friendly. Best breakfast we had all trip! So much to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
Bach Dang H, General Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monica R, Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, Vietnam. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful Hotel in Hoi An. Thank you for your kind comments which I will share with all our associates at the Hotel, who in return will certainly be much motivated by your kind comments...

Reviewed 22 February 2016

We had an amazing time here for 5 nights. Staff were exceptional, friendly, helpful and spoke really good English. The Manager HUNG looked after us from the minute we arrived to the minute we left so very impressed. We booked for 2 adults & 2 children and were obviously upgraded to their VIP suite with 2 bedrooms. Amazing bathrooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hung Ky H
Bach Dang H, General Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hung Ky, Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, Vietnam. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful Hotel in Hoi An. Thank you for your kind comments which I will share with all our associates at the Hotel, especially Mf HUNG who in return will certainly be much motivated by...

Bigfork, Montana
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I was referred to this hotel by a friend that had stayed there last year. At first I thought I was too far from the river , markets, and night market but it was a nice short walk or a $1.50 moto ride. The pool is a nice feature and well maintained. The breakfast buffet is fine considering the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
Bach Dang H, General Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff W, Greetings from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, Vietnam. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful Hotel in Hoi An. Thank you for your kind comments which I will share with all our associates at the Hotel, who in return will certainly be much motivated by your kind comments...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The hotel, the German travel company we travelled with usually books their rooms in undergoes renovation work, so the local agency booked our rooms here instead. The hotel once must have had 3 stars, but now only their shadows remain on the wall behind the front desk. All our 12 rooms were damp, dirty, with mold at some spots on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank efi_de
Bach Dang H, General Manager at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review

Dear efi_de, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience during your stay with us in Dec 2015. We expected our renovation would have been finished around for 3 months. The Hotel is now looking lovely with public area renovation finished, and the...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 km away
Phuoc An Hotel
Phuoc An Hotel
#91 of 136 in Hoi An
176 reviews
0.5 km away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 136 in Hoi An
582 reviews
1.3 km away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#9 of 136 in Hoi An
199 reviews
0.4 km away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
0.3 km away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#42 of 136 in Hoi An
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Overview: Well-positioned in Hoi An City Center, Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Hoi An. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Top features of the hotel include car park, Wi-Fi in public areas, out door swimming pool, room service, buffer breakfast inclusive, bicycle rental, smoking area, evelator system. Set in a tropical garden, the style embodies authentic Hoi An charm mixed with modern influences. Our guest rooms have either balconies or large windows bringing you close to nature in a luxurious and comfortable setting. A couple can enjoy their stay in a Deluxe garden view or while a Family room with balcony or a VIP room with 2 bed rooms large enough for a family of 4/5. . We provide private transfers from Danang airport or rail station (surcharge), daily buffet breakfast, morning cooking class, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails at Hotel swimming pool as well as many other complimentary services and amenities.The hotel features 64 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including desk, internet access - LAN (complimentary), internet access - wireless (complimentary), internet access - LAN, mini bar. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as outdoor pool, pool (kids), jacuzzi, garden, massage. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Hoi An. Room facilities• Air Conditioning • Bedroom with Queen-size Bed or Twin Beds • Private Balcony • Bathroom with Hot Water • Kimono • Hairdryer • IDD Phone • Mini-bar • Cable Color TV • Fire Detector • Umbrella • Writing desk • Wardrobe • Computer data port in - room • Electronic Bedside control panelHotel Facilities & Services ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel

Address: 1 Nguyen Tat Thanh St, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: €27 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room that doesn't faces the main road”
 of 5 bubbles amstel85, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top floor to avoid kids running all night and playing.”
 of 5 bubbles easygoingJ, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Better bring your own sanitizing spray and use it generously.”
  • Very old dirt on the sideboard
  • Dirty lamp
  • Mold
  • Inside the wardrobe
  • Rust
  • Above the bathtube
  • Mold and old dirt behind the bathtube
  • Other side of the bathtube
 of 5 bubbles efi_de, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have balconies.”
  • Big rooms.
 of 5 bubbles SamuelW315, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rent a scooter and explore Hoi An's beautiful country side.”
 of 5 bubbles Smeerkaas, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay