We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Citymax Sharjah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Citymax Sharjah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful hotel. location was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel. Reception was very well informed and steered us in the right direction with great recommendations. nice & affordable. Reception staff was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hemantkapoor007
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kapoor, Let me take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your continuous patronage and recommending the Citymax Hotel Sharjah, the wonderful review that you have shared on Tripadvisor will definitely encourage our team to continue providing to excellent service to our valuable guests. We are delighted to know that you were overwhelmed by the pleasant experience that...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Location of the hotel is not really far from Dubai centre, only there is no good connection between Sharjah and Dubai. A taxi is convenient, but they will charge a 20 dollar tax for Crossing to Dubai. Subway is far from the hotel. The hotel room was great! Very clean and enough comfort, specially for the price you pay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saaimen
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor about your recent stay in Citymax Hotel Sharjah. Being a Budget Hotel we offer our guest value for money with exceptional services, it is our priority to provide our guest with clean atmosphere to create a home away from home experience. We apologize for the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I liked Citymax Sharjah because of two reasons. My first reason is the apt location, budget price, cleanliness, good wifi and wonderful breakfast spread of the hotel. It has all basic facilities that one would require at a very very reasonable price. My second reason of liking Citymax is the wonderful team that I interacted with during my long stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BookSellerDhaval
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dhaval, Thank you very much for patronizing Citymax Sharjah and for writing such an inspirational review on tripadvisor. We are very grateful for your kind appreciation for our services provided by our team members, it delights us to know that the hotel facilities, amenities and Food offered in the Restaurant fulfilled with your desires with clean atmosphere. We...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you need a hotel close to Dubai or Sharjah city center and on a nice budget, this is the hotel for you. Let us start with the good bits, the hotel is quiet and well maintained, though my room had a noisy air conditioner. The food is excellent in preparation and ingredients, same goes for the rooms and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mawloudh
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mawloudh, Thank you for sharing your inspiring and encouraging feedback on Tripadvisor. It’s our pleasure that you truly enjoyed and fled satisfied with our Food & Beverage services. We always ensure that our pricing is value for money. We are excited to know that we were able to exceed your expectations which made your stay memorable. Thank you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i really had an excellent stay at this hotel. my family really enjoyed here in the company of great employees. the duty manager i believe his name is Gaurav was very helpful, he also gave us complimentary upgrade. the room decor is good and modern. You have great staff who are the most polite and courteous of any hotel I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pritesh P
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Pritesh, Thank you very much for selecting Citymax Sharjah as your preferred hotel and spending your valuable time to write a countless reviews on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a comfortable stay and felt satisfied with the hotel facilities and services, it is our priority to provide best of service with clean...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

The Experience started with unexpected turns.Booked online for two days- Arriving one day late in the hotel, Check inn was never smooth, They took 40 mins to find my reservation on the computer, Once they find out they asked to stay on Twin bed room and want to join the two beds, It was not acceptable at my end ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zahid H
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Zahid, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write on the Tripadvisor on your recent stay. Your feedback is extremely important to us in order for us to provide our guest's with an exceptional quality customer service. We apologize for the inconvenience caused you during your stay. Providing our guests with the exceptional hospitality service has always been...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

On your website, you specified the hotel is 20minutes from Dubai airport. On your email, you said it's an hour with traffic. Totally incorrect---it's around 3hours from Dubai and Dubai airports with traffic!!! You should have at least given the right expectation! False advertisement. I was travelling with my elderly mother on holiday and requested to be transferred to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AynSpanish
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on tripadvisor. We highly regret for inconvenience caused you on your recent stay. We are always striving hard to provide exceptional service and comfort to all our valued guest, we do understand that due to heavy traffic it tends to take longer time than expected however the travel time mentioned in...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 September 2016

When i did the booking for this hotel i ve mentioned that we are a family of 3 persons 2 adults and one child of 8 yrs old... and accordingly it gave me the option of 3 persons occupany room and even the breakfast was for 3 persons. But when i reached to the hotel .they said u can only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anmar A
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Amnar, Thank you for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor for your recent stay at Citymax Sharjah. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to not meeting your expectation by providing additional bed. We always try our best to provide exceptional service and also be economical attractive for our guest to feel value for money....

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Not cleaned to much people You have to wait 30 minutes in front of the door to wait for the room to be ready And there's no parking you have to park your car on the road when you want to go out you have to wait again to get your car out because of traffic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed H
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohammed, Thank You for considering Citymax Sharjah for your recent stay and sharing the candid comments on tripadvisor. Highly regretted for the inconvenience caused as you waited for the room to be ready also we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience faced while car parking, the hotel parking slots are limited but we ensure assistance is provided by our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are quite spacious for a short stay. I liked the breakfast as it is a mix of Arabic, Indian and continental cuisine. The staff are generous and kind. The front office could get a bit busy at times and you could endup with a longer waiting time than usual. All in all it is a good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mriduldey
Ashfaq S, General Manager at Citymax Sharjah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dey, Thank you for taking your valuable time for your feedback and sharing your experience on tripadvisor. It's our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, also privilege to know that you appreciated our varieties of Food offered and Customer service. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our hospitality...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharjah
1.1 km away
Crystal Plaza Hotel Sharjah
1.4 km away
Nova Park Hotel
Nova Park Hotel
#18 of 77 in Sharjah
55 reviews
2.5 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#10 of 77 in Sharjah
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
2.5 km away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#1 of 77 in Sharjah
1,104 reviews
7.1 km away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smaller travel budgets shouldn’t mean less comfort. At Citymax Hotels, part of the hospitality division of the Landmark Group, we offer 4 star quality comforts, at 3 star rates; in Dubai and Sharjah. Our well-appointed rooms, extensive in–house dining & entertainment facilities and strategic location of the hotel make it convenient for both the business traveler and holiday maker. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citymax Sharjah

Address: Al Nahda Rd | Abu Shagara District, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Price Range: €43 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citymax Sharjah 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Citymax Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citymax Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citymax Sharjah staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Citymax Sharjah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor room gives a good view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles hemantkapoor007, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have mid budget choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 484zahidh, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 991lisa, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“replace the old towels with new set”
 of 5 bubbles shakarz, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“overall good”
 of 5 bubbles ekplorer, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay