We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Time Ruby Hotel Apartments

Save
Share
Al Khan Area Facing The Beach, Sharjah United Arab Emirates
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (128)
360
Panoramas (31)
Room & Suite (220)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 99 in Sharjah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
TIME Ruby Hotel Apartments - Hotel Apartments in Sharjah
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Massage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic

Location

Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
199Reviews9Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 34
  • 15
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Saly M wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I informed the hotel prior to arrival about my arrival time which was around 9 am. I arrived after long delayed flight ,the receptionist told me that there are no vacant rooms I told her about my request she said “I only have one room and the guest Will arrive soon but you know what i will take the responsibility and register it for you because you seem so exhausted “. After unpacking and tried to have rest we found cockroaches, and missing kitchenware,the toilet flush is damaged and pours water everywhere, one of the showers has only hot water and i was burned and the ceramic wall was broken and my son got injured. After few days i couldnt take it and even though packing the bags with kids around was challenging but i requested to change the room ,insects and cockroaches were increasing was the hot weather and i couldnt tolerate that however they tried to bring the pest control but with no success. After insisting on changing the room , the finally showed me another room but it was late in the evening so I told them I will move in the morning as I need more time to pack my bags. In the morning i packed all my stuff and ready to move they claimed “ will never keep a room empty, you had the chance to move yesterday we could never do anything for you now sorry you will need to wait”. after a long struggle they gave me an vacant room which I found out it was rejected by another guest and here comes the other room -no cockroaches (+1) - No hot water in the bathtub . -No enough towels and when I asked for more they told me even though we are 4 persons it’s only one shower so they cannot supply us with more than 2 towels. - problem with the manhole in the kitchen which brought up dirty water every morning . -fridge was damaged. -most of the furniture torn apart .Adding to that the vending machine in the lobby has took the coins and did not bring back the drink And when we complained to the reception they told us it’s non of their business and will inform the manufacturer company. And never got fixed Our stay was long and terrible,unfortunately i had busy schedule and couldn’t leave this hell of s place
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Time Ruby, Guest Services / Front Office at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Salym2022, thank you for taking time to fill the feedback of your recent stay at TIME Ruby Hotel Apartments. We strive to provide our highest standards of service to all our guests and we are sorry to not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have noted the different issues that you have experienced during your stay with us here and would like to personally apologize for any inconvenience caused. All concerned departments have been informed on your complaints and the respective department heads are taking the matter very seriously to ensure that such incidents do not re-occur. We hope that you would give us another chance to be of better service to you and we will do everything possible to ensure we meet and indeed exceed your expectations. Best Regards Tobi Samuel Olajutemo Front Office Supervisor
Read more
Rizan wrote a review May 2022
Doha, Qatar1 contribution
Great service from booking to check-in and during stay at the hotel. Staff was polite and friendly and very responsive. Room are quite spacious with all the basic facilities. Housekeeping is immaculate. Overall a great experience. The lounge downstairs offer one of the best person mr Izzam It is worth trying. Overall always a delight to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed AbdelAziz, Guest Services / Front Office at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, I am so thrilled that you had a great stay with us and took the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We hope that you will return to TIME Ruby Hotel Apartments when you are back in town for more unforgettable experiences in Sharjah. Sincerely Ahmed Abdelaziz Front Office Manager
Read more
Ayman A wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Thank you bdawi at reception.sure I will come again with my family due the service.location was perfect. Many thanks to entire team 🙂 Bdawi is the best employees that I met.if any requests you looking for please contact him
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Maimona Mohammed wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Hotel is comfortable, clean & very nice I always stay in when I come to Sharja Good location Fast and excellent service Respectful, gentle and helpful staff especially Mr. Ahmed Al-Shami big Thanks 🌻
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed AbdelAziz, Guest Services / Front Office at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you for taking the time to fill the feedback about your recent visit at TIME Ruby Hotel Apartments! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding our guest expectations. Thank you for your positive comments on our staff service and cleanliness, and we are pleased our property location was favorable to your needs. The team is continuously striving to ensure flawless service and a great product experience for all our guests. I am glad that the team made your stay pleasurable and memorable. Thank you for your valuable intent to return and we look forward to meeting you soon. Kind Regards, Bernard Fantoli General Manager
Read more
Amanda S wrote a review Apr 2022
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
Amal at reception is such a joy, great service!! Reallg wonderful to talk to and has good conversation great customer service and wonderful energy, if you visit the hotel ask for Amal very wonderfulll
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed AbdelAziz, Guest Services / Front Office at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely feedback. I have been in this business for many years and reading great reviews never gets old. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and share your travel experience. We really appreciate the kind words you said about Amal and will make sure she knows their hard work is recognized. We look forward to seeing you soon when you are back in town. Sincerely, Bernard Fantoli General Manager
Read more
Jacynthe_Ferland wrote a review Apr 2022
Montreal, Canada32 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Don't ever book if you're traveling with family. We had booked for four nights through Booking.com, but we ran away after the first sleep. We stayed there only because the flight lasted 7 hours and it was late evening. The pictures at Booking.com don't reflect the reality of this hotel, take a look at the photos I took there. The check-in lasted almost an hour and the receptionist could not read in our passports what country we are from. He asked me that he did not know what letter (CH) was. Whole apartment had smell of swamp and cigarettes. Old broken furniture, no toiletry in the bathrooms. We got one stinky towel with a hole for 4 persons together. But the most troubling thing of all is the insects in the bed, you can also watch the insects inside the kitchen and bathroom. This hotel is not connected with the municipality's wastewater treatment system and at night two wastewater tankers pump the cresspool from the hotel, so two hours brutal smell and noise did not allow sleep from 1:30 to 2:30. The hotel is a neighbor of a mosque, so before 5 o'clock we were awakened again by the prayers and speeches very loud voice. This is an horror hotel that needs to be totally renewed from top to bottom. Unprofessional front desk staffs, dirty rooms and very dusty place, no restaurant or shop nearby, terrible people in the streets. The manager promised to return the money for my unused nights. Of course he did not return the payment... I don't understand that Booking.com can offer this!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed AbdelAziz, Guest Services / Front Office at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, it was truly disheartening to read through your feedback, and on behalf of the entire team, I sincerely apologize for your experience and disappointment. Please accept my sincere apologies. Rest assured that it’s not reflective of our standards of service and hospitality. Please know that your feedback is taken very seriously and we will be reviewing the details with the rest of the team to ensure corrective measures are in place and ensure the non-recurrence. I would greatly appreciate if you could share your booking details or reference number directly with us as I would like to personally follow up on the booking modification and the return of your money as mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and once again I am so sorry for your experience. I genuinely await another opportunity where we can host you again and serve you better. Sincerely, Ahmed Abdelaziz Asst. Front Office Manager
Read more
danish m wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Unprofessional front desk staffs, dirty rooms and dusty place, no restaurant nearby, not a beach front apartment, not worth for price, you can find much better property with good service, no recommended for family stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed AbdelAziz, Guest Services / Front Office at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you had some trouble and am sorry that we didn’t make it right before you checked out. We truly aspire to 100% guest satisfaction so please accept our sincere apologies. I will be sharing this feedback with the team and hope we can make it up to you on your next stay. If you are willing to give us another chance, please let me know when you are returning and I will make sure to have you the great experience we want all our guests to have. Thank you Ahmed Abdelaziz Asst. Front Office Manager
Read more
Jaaz a wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I wish there is 0 start to rate, WORST EXPERIENCE EVER HAD, big time scammers, don't ever book if you're traveling with family, I had booked for two nights through booking.com upon arrival at 12pm receptionist named Tobi or something checked my booking and told me your check in time is at 2pm please wait, so I have waited for hour with one year BABY, went back again at 1.15pm the guy asked me again can I have your booking number again and I gave him, after sometimes he surprised me by saying that your booking is cancelled, and I asked why? Replied we don't know and if you wish to stay with us you needs pay double of my booking rate and wait for sometimes, VERY BIG TIME SCAMMERS, it's just coz they want to loot some money, I don't wish any else will go through this so please don't ever book with this property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed AbdelAziz, Guest Services / Front Office at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Dear Valued Guest, as a hotelier, few things are worse than a bad review. I am truly sorry that we weren’t able to provide you with a great experience. Unfortunately, online reservations through third-party intermediaries can only be modified or cancelled online. Please accept our sincere apologies. If you are willing to give us another chance, I would love to show you the hospitality that we are known for. Please let me know when you return and I will ensure you have a great stay. Thank you. Bernard Fantoli General Manager
Read more
damika wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
It was really nice place and reception staff was smiling and very friendly. special thanks for Ms.Amal and Mr. Tob from front desk who make our stayed wonderful. Whenever request somethings they provide it as soon as possible. definitely will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed AbdelAziz, Guest Services / Front Office at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear Damika, I am so thrilled that you had a great stay with us and took the time to share your feedback we truly appreciated. We hope that you will return to TIME Ruby Hotel Apartment when you are back in town for more unforgettable experiences in Sharjah. Sincerely, Bernard Fantoli General Manager
Read more
Joel V Pascua wrote a review Dec 2021
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates6 contributions7 helpful votes
I am a regular guest of this hotel, regular i must say because i was here since 2016, and since the location is near at our jobsite our company booked us here regularly and i consider this hotel as my 2nd home, and i noticed some changes and development of this hotel, having met some new friends especially the front desk staff, but there is one lady that caught my attention, her name is Aml, she was the one in charge of our food before she was assigned in time express, but thats not the end of it, after her duty in time express she still attend her training as a front desk staff, i know how hard worker she is, she could've handle such a multi tasked job, and still she could smile like she is not getting tired, she deserve to have a raised i suppossed, and i congratulate the management for having such a hardworking employee liked her, keep it up, HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of SharjahSharjah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Time Ruby Hotel Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Time Ruby Hotel Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Sharjah Aquarium (0.3 km), Maritime Museum (0.3 km), and Al Khan Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Time Ruby Hotel Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bamba Restaurant, Al Meena Restaurant, and Bait Al Mandi Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Time Ruby Hotel Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Time Ruby Hotel Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Queen Elizabeth 2 (11.3 km) and Al Seef (9.5 km).
Is Time Ruby Hotel Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.