We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Khalid Port Road, Sharjah United Arab Emirates
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (173)
360
Panoramas (58)
Room & Suite (259)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#24 of 97 hotels in Sharjah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Winner of the prestigious "Best 3-Star Hotel in Sharjah" award in 2013, Al Seef Hotel is a friendly and peaceful resort getaway, ideally located on the pristine shores of the Arabian Gulf. Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, this newly-renovated, family-friendly hotel features 93 elegantly decorated, spacious rooms offering traditional comforts and modern amenities. Suitable for both short and long term stays, the hotel boasts a wide range of great dining, meeting and recreational facilities, including free Wi-Fi in every room and all public areas. With its convenient location, you'll be spoiled for choice with the numerous attractions and activities located nearby. We take pride in providing personal attention to each of our valued guests. With our 24-hour front desk service, our friendly, multi-lingual staff is always on hand to assist, while our business center takes care of all your business and communication needs. Our goal is to turn all your moments in U.A.E. into memories.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
129Reviews16Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 43
  • 25
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
sha1961 wrote a review Dec 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates15 contributions10 helpful votes
I arrived at the hotel around 21.00 I was given a room that stunk of cigarettes I told the receptionist who was helpful he changed my room straight away however the ac was so loud I could hardly sleep, in the bathroom the hairdryer was faulty and was kept switched on, I told the receptionist again in the morning. he sent someone to check, the guy said it was the fan and the hairdryer was faulty. I only stayed there one night hotel is extremely outdated needs updating somehow I forgot my rayban sunglasses in the room I phoned so many times but was told they weren't there I know I tried them on then took.them off hope they find them as they r sentimental
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Check your goods before you leave the hotel as it won't be returned
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
World Traveller wrote a review Jul 2019
Oslo, Norway13 contributions21 helpful votes
Great hotel with great trafitional breakfast. Love the whole Arabian theme hotel which makes this hotel quite unique. I stayed here for 2 nights. Lot of restaurant and shops outside the hotel. I’d recommend to stay here if you travel to Dubai.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OMalseef, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2019
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Al Seef Hotel in Sharjah! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Al Seef Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Read more
Abdul4best wrote a review Feb 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates38 contributions43 helpful votes
Greetings, the rooms are very old fashioned like 1990's room, there is no amenities, the wifi takes 2 hours to connect for me as they were having some technical issues, it took them almost 30 minutes to check me in and i was already check in late, it was that bad i had to change the hotel in middle of the night 3:30 AM as i could able to sleep the coz of the bed bugs,. never ever gonna stay there for free also
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: there is nothing nearby only the old sharjah beach
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OMalseef, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2019
Dear Valued Guest, According to our records and staff there have been no late night/early morning check-outs or recorded incidences of this nature. If you were unhappy for any reason with our facilities, rooms or services, we strongly encourage you to approach the management team to address them as best as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and hope you re-visit the property so that we may rectify this negative experience into a wonderfully pleasant visit for you and your family.
Read more
shaw j wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution
Its really nice to give feedback to this hostel. Its really worm ,bed are full of bedback and u will not see any one around . I will notrecommended to anyone its really bad place to stay. The whole hallway doesn't have A/C . I think its like jell
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from OMalseef, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 10 Oct 2018
Dear Shaw J, It sounds like you had a horrible experience with us which you should have brought to the Hotel Manager's attention in order to remedy any alleged unpleasantries. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and hope to welcome you back again so that we may have the opportunity to turn this negative experience into a wonderfully pleasant visit for you and your family. Sincerely, Al Seef Hotel Management.
Read more
bibdi wrote a review Jul 2018
Kisaasi, Kampala16 contributions4 helpful votes
We were given a spacious corner room which was delightfully very spacious, our boys did not feel restricted by space. The room was relatively clean but could do with more attention to detail by the cleaners. The bathroom though clean had a foul smell that seemed to come from the drainage system. The TV hardly worked. The lady hotel manager and supervisor was helpful enough to offer us bureau services. We printed all our excursion tickets free of charge. She also gave us tourist advice on where to go. The housekeeping staff were impersonal and rude but we chose to ignore them in order to enjoy our stay. There is no train station nearby but you can get a sharjah cab nearly every after 2 minutes. Beware the zonal fee ( sharjah to Dubai) of 20 dirham's per crossing. Very good WiFi.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from OMalseef, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Al Seef Hotel in Sharjah! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Read more
Surgical D wrote a review Jun 2017
Cairo, Egypt91 contributions7 helpful votes
We are a big family .to get a family suite with good price was the target. The kids enjoyed play ground although no AC. Room with nice sea view. Siming pool was adequate . Staff were cooperative Overall we enjoyed our stay specially the kids. Do recomended for family with kids in a good price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from OMalseef, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! On behalf of the Al Seef Hotel Team we would like to thank you for your kind words and generous feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!
Read more
xlne wrote a review Mar 2017
Singapore, Singapore636 contributions113 helpful votes
I stayed here on two occasions. The hotel is in a quiet area and there’s nothing much in the neighborhood, but I like the tranquility it offers. The beach directly opposite the hotel is closed, though there is a secluded one on the right side after you cross the road. The staff are all quite friendly. However, the 1-day Wifi card they provided was unusable and I had to bring my devices all the way to the front desk for them to set up my wifi. This happened on my second stay too, even after I informed them about it beforehand. After that, I couldn’t find any towels in my room so I called room service and had to wait more than 30min for it. My double room was more than adequate, though the electrical sockets are all placed together at one corner inconveniently.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Demetrios A, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2017
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the Al Seef Hotel Team we would like to thank you for your feedback and for your continued support. We apologize for the few inconveniences present during your stay; Regarding the Wi-Fi - we very rarely face such connectivity problems and that it occurred to you on both visits is inexplicable. Further inquiries will be conducted. We recently had a setback in our laundry services, which has now been resolved, hence the delay in the provision of extra towels. Once again, we thank you for your patience, for your understanding and for choosing Al Seef Hotel, Sharjah. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Alessandra R wrote a review Feb 2017
Dubai, United Arab Emirates10 contributions2 helpful votes
I was in Dubai for new years eve. First of all the navigator bring me to another hotel named "Al Seef" in Dubai, not in Sharja. So after wasting a lot of time and money, I reached the hotel in the night. Once I entered the reception, nobody was there. The ambience was soo old fashioned and bad. After 15 minutes waiting I tried to search somebody by myself, I went into the restaurant and I found somebody in the kitchen. So after 30 minutes the gave me the keys and I went into my room alone. The worst hotel room I've ever seen in my life. No windows, bad smell, very old furniture. The bed was uncomfortable as well as the pillows. The hairdryer was broken. The moquette was dirty. The room was very small and in the night the fridge was very noisy. For sure it has been one if my worst nights ever, an horror movie.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Demetrios A, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We sympathize with your situation and are saddened that you had to go through such a difficult and stressful time for what was meant to be a vacation. We offer shuttle service to and from the airport, for a small surcharge, to avoid instances such as this. We are also very disappointed that you did not receive the 'Al Seef Hotel' experience and hope such happenstances have not deterred a future visit to our wonderful hotel and city. We thank you for your feedback and hope you decide to re-visit us where we will do all we can to ensure that you have the most pleasant of stays. Al Seef Hotel Team
Read more
Jawad_Ali wrote a review Dec 2016
Pakistan1634 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in a standard room which is little smaller than average room size, but room was clean, bed was comfortable. The room comes with free complementary water, WiFi and a small covered balcony. The location of the hotel is great; public beach is just cross over the road. You will find restaurant inside the hotel also around the hotel. Grocery store is little walk away. The hotel has almost everything needed to have a pleasant stay, swimming pool, gym, ladies’ saloon, kids play area, massage machines and souvenir shops. There is a limited parking but hotel is located in a free parking area so you can park anywhere nearby hotel. Breakfast is basic can be improved, overall it's a value of money. For some reason the receptionist kept one passport and forget to return at the time of checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Demetrios A, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 22 Dec 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Al Seef Hotel, Sharjah! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Read more
Marjorie D wrote a review Dec 2016
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates6 contributions2 helpful votes
always consider your guest request or at least be honest to them if you could not give them what they want. it's disappointing when your received confirmation on your request and it turn out to be neglected. On the other hand the staff are hospitable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Demetrios A, Manager at Al Seef Hotel
Responded 6 Dec 2016
Dear marjoriederez, We are disappointed to hear that your expectations were not lived up to and are truly sorry that you did not receive the full 'Al Seef Hotel' experience. If you would be so kind as to e-mail us at operations@alseefhotelsharjah.com about where we went wrong, to ensure it does not happen again. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for choosing Al Seef Hotel! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of SharjahSharjah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Al Seef Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Al Seef Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sharjah Aquarium (0.8 km), Maritime Museum (1.0 km), and Al Khan Beach (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Al Seef Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Al Seef Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Al Seef Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Al Seef Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Al Seef Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bamba Restaurant, Al Meena Restaurant, and Bait Al Mandi Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Al Seef Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Al Seef Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Al Seef Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Al Seef Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Al Seef Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Al Seef Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Al Seef Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.