We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bin Majid Beach Resort

PricelineUS$98*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$112*
US$98*
Great Deal
US$112*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bin Majid Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights for a friends birthday - when we arrived, there were dirty, ant covered glasses and plates outside the stairs to our building and they were still there when we left. The swim up bar was nice, but the alcohol tasted cheap and cocktails were badly mixed. The room itself was small, but it was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanna K
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thanking you for choosing to stay with us. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and that we didn't meet up your expectation. We have escalated the issues with our team of ladies and gentlemen and will be ensured that such disappointments can be avoided in future. Your suggestions and feedback are valuable for...

Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The couch was very dirty. I found bed bug on it and showed to the reception. The ceiling was full of geckos. The beach was mudy and green due to seaweeds so it is impossible to swim on it. Check in was quick.

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank masbout
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking you for choosing to stay with us. We are very sorry that you had an awful experience during your stay. But your comment and suggestions are well noted to ensure that such things don't happen in future. Hoping to see you back soon for another getaway. Thanks and Regards, Johny Cheriyan Resident Manager

Bedfordview
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

It was a very disappointing experience. Luckily we had the all inclusive package because we literally got our money's worth. The walk from the rooms to the amenities was too far. The floors in the corridors & the carpets in the room were dirty and stained. Everything seemed old & run down. The pools were not clean. The poor staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela H
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking for choosing to stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy you stay with us. But we have well noted your comments and suggestions and passed it to our team of ladies and gentlemen in-order to avoid such disappointments in future. Would love to see you back for your vacation in-order to...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We arrived Thursday night around 8.00PM and the check in was done instantly with out taking such a long time. Then we head to the Bar which served house beverages and certain Alcoholic beverages since we had gone in for all inclusive. Dinner Buffet was quite good and i must say they did have a verity of salads & main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gayesha f
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the resort . Your comments and suggestions always helps us improve in our quality of service and thus meeting the guest needs more. Our team of ladies and gentlemen always ensures our guest satisfaction and create memorable...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Went with a family of 10, on a package deal. For the deal we got, this was not disappointing at all. Full facility and neat cabanas, clean beaches, friendly staff, no complaints regarding the food and beverages. However, I would recommend to the staff to try to achieve full coverage of wifi through the resort. The wifi is o lay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherin G
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking you for choosing to stay with us. It was indeed our pleasure having you and your family spending your quality time at the resort and that we met your expectations. With regards to WiFi we are still working on it and will ensure that the same will be fixed at earliest. Wishing to see you and your...

Dubai
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is a four star resort, and to be honest we are a liitle spoilt in Dubai so the arrival was a little bit of a let down. No valet or means of pulling up to the front door to drop bags and passengers. The resort looked tired and unkept, they need a couple of staff to run a sweeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay . It also took to our notice about the disappoint of food selection that you had for the dinner. We have well noted your comments and we will try our best to improve on it. Your comments and suggestions...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Just for a change decided to take the kids out and booked in this resort ,over all it was fun kids enjoyed the stay ,swimming . Breakfast was fine and rooms were nice ,but the tv channels required an update and a remote which works . would like to go there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jassem B
Johny C, Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanking for choosing your stay with us, It was our absolute pleasure for extending our hospitality to you and happy to know that your kids had there maximum fun during stay. Would love to see you again soon. Thanks and warm regards Johny Cheriyan Resident Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at the Bin Majid resort for a family short break. We decided to go for the all inclusive package which is a good deal as the food is nice, with a different buffet selection every night. You can also enjoy drinks from the pool bar and beach bar. Although the rooms were kept clean, they were a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily A
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing place but the rooms were bit horrible as in the A/c's were not functioning properly and the staff who tried to fix it didn't do a good job. Other than that food was amazing. So many varieties were available plus the chef who makes the omlettes was amazing.. I liked the hotel just because of the food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gowin11
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We took the Cobone deal of the all inclusive package.The food and drink services was way beyond we expected.Very cost effective and we enjoyed every Meal.The location of the resort is lovely.The beach ,garden to walk around! Perfect way to relax.We stayed there for two days and also we asked for a birthday cake for my sis in law and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kavirkr

841 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (602)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (203)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Cabana (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Chalet (22)
Viewed
Executive Suite Chalet (32)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Premium Chalet (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
17.9 km away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#12 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
241 reviews
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
3.0 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,655 reviews
2.3 km away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,040 reviews
25.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the coast and the hills of Ras Al Khaimah, the Bin Majid Beach Resort is in a prime location on a 1.3-mile-long stretch of private beach. It has an outdoor pool and guest room with sea views. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Rooms at the Bin Majid Beach Resort have air conditioning and modern wood furnishings. They come equipped with a minibar and satellite TV. The bathrooms include luxury amenities. The hotel has a variety of dining options. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international cuisine poolside. There is an Arabic coffee shop that has sheesha, as well as a nightclub with live music and traditional dancers. The Bin Majid Beach Resort features 3 separate swimming pools and has a range of recreational activities including tennis, volleyball, and water sports. Bin Majid Beach Resort is 3.2 km from Al Hamra Golf Club and is 13.2 km from Ras Al Khaimah Airport. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and free on-site private parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bin Majid Beach Resort

Address: Bin Majid Sheikh Rashed Bin Said Rd, Ras Al Khaimah 3133, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Beach Resort by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: €73 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bin Majid Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Beach Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bin Majid Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Bin Majid Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Preferably away from the beach bar if you'd like to get an early night.”
Ianf0, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter" "middle suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"”
740babur, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The best beds are in the Cabana rooms. Rooms by the Cabana Bar were lovely like an English garden.”
I2740JHteresab, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to beach, ample parking, spacious rooms”
AmitJ3, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't be by the pools as noisy”
redharry, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates