We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Crest on the Ocean

Save
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (321)
Pool & Beach (37)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“off season”(18 reviews)
“east hampton”(15 reviews)
“living room”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest on the Ocean
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
87
51
13
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
87
51
13
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasoneast hamptonliving roomthe upper levelst tropezbeach vacationsmall kitchenup to datein additionbeach attendantsfour daysoutdoor poolperfect locationpots and panssurf lodgei highly recommend this resortthis past weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I was very impressed. My husband & I had an engagement party nearby & needed a room for one night. It was very nice to be away from the city & stay on the beach. The location was steps from the beach, and restaurants the...More

1  Thank Lilylou10
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Our room was very well kept. I was surprised how clean the room had been. We stepped out and we were on the beach. Very nice people were staying in the other condos which made even a nicer experience. Thank-you, Seacrest!

2  Thank waterview1102
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed in 2 bedroom #27. As a part time carpenter I loved the quality of the renovated unit! Nice moldings and wainscoting new kitchen and bathroom all decorated in beach clean look. The unit has a very large deck on the sand, just steps...More

Thank Huey J
Reviewed 7 August 2015

My friend and I booked six nights at Sea Crest, from Aug 1-7. We had to leave after our first night due to a death in the immediate family. The Team at Sea Crest decided that this unfortunate circumstance beyond our control did not warrant...More

7  Thank jennygia
Response from SeaCrestOnTheOcean, General Manager at Sea Crest on the OceanResponded 8 August 2015

Dear Guest, We are very sorry for your loss. Unfortunately, despite our best efforts we were unable rebook any nights as promised. We're really sorry we couldn't help to financially alleviate your situation. However, we are also sorry you chose to write an inaccurate review...More

Reviewed 6 August 2015

The rooms at this establishment are awful especially for the 4-5 star rate you are paying. Your paying to be on the beach. Our room has a moldy shower, dirty old carpet, rusted appliances, dusty couch etc etc. I would not recommend staying here unless...More

6  Thank jsess
Response from SeaCrestOnTheOcean, General Manager at Sea Crest on the OceanResponded 8 August 2015

Dear Guest, We're sorry this room did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and thank you for your patronage. We will give this feedback to the owner of the room you stayed in. Thank you, Harold...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Amagansett
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$189 - US$585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$189 - US$585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (321)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (7)
Amenities (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Toni H
14 March 2018|
Answer
Response from SeaCrestOnTheOcean | Property representative |
Sorry, our property is not pet friendly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Always ask for an ocean front room on the top floor"
Read review
"Go for the second floor units with ocean views partial or otherwise."
Read review
"St. Tropez building was amazing - #65, 67 upper level"
Read review
"No. 48, St. Tropez was very well-appointed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing