We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Entebbe

Share
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Plot 25 Church Road P.O. Box 646, Entebbe Uganda See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
46
49
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
49
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs hot water two occasions nice breakfast fresh fruit botanical gardens lake victoria airport transport congo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Wonderful helpful, friendly staff; nice rooms centered around well manicured gardens and courtyards. We stayed here on two occasions, and were extremely comfortable. Safe location, where we walked to nearby shopping and restaurants. Not far from Lake Victoria, Botanical Gardens, etc.. We enjoyed a really...More

Thank relevart2006
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I returned from Congo and was to fly to Amsterdam and needed a place to spend the day. Since it was raining, I was able to book a room here for the day. I had a pleasant mid afternoon meal and enjoyed my time around...More

Thank Bob S
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here multiple times over the last 18 months and it’s faultless. Nothing is too much trouble with a professional and very courteous team. Clean spacious and comfortable rooms, great food and a great safe location for the airport. Sincere thanks to you all...More

Thank Pilgrim1988
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

The accommodations we great, gardens were spacious with beautiful flowers. Hot water and a fan! Clean and bright and a comfy pillow and bed. Nice ending to an amazing Ugandian journey. Only stayed one night.

Thank targa02
Response from OliveEntebbe, Manager at Sunset EntebbeResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Targa02, Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your comment very much. Welcome back

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Resently stayed at the sunset with my family before flying onto the Congo. This is a beautiful place to stay, the staff are very welcoming and always there to help you. This place is near to the airport 10 mins if that in a car,...More

Thank Gaynor E
View more reviews
About
Description
We are located in Kizungu, a desirable suburb of Entebbe only a few minutes drive from the International Airport. This very quiet hotel with 17 en-suite rooms is ideally suited for business and More recreational traveller's seeking accommodation before and after their travel within Uganda. The hotel is conveniently situated in a serene environment but close to tourist facilities within Entebbe. Less
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
17
Price range
US$35 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Sunset Motel Entebbe
Location
Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
17
Price range
US$35 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Sunset Motel Entebbe
Location
Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
Lake Heights Hotel
97 reviews
.18 km away
Lake Victoria Hotel
298 reviews
.51 km away
Hotel 7Seasons
48 reviews
.64 km away
Sophie's Motel Entebbe
8 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 46 nearby restaurants
Faze 3
461 reviews
1.24 km away
Anna's Corner
185 reviews
.41 km away
4 Points Ltd. Bar & Restaurant
170 reviews
.66 km away
Maanzo Aperitif Bar and Restaurant
12 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 80 nearby attractions
Uganda Wildlife Conservation Education Centre
442 reviews
1.57 km away
Lake Victoria
45 reviews
.79 km away
Entebbe Golf Club
22 reviews
.26 km away
Mabamba Shoebill Tours
52 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AKORO M
13 February 2016|
Answer
Response from VauJot | Reviewed this property |
Hello, unfortunately I can not help you. I was there as a tourist and booked this hotel via an agency. We had no contact to the hotel management. Maybe you can call this hotel directly and they can help you wit your... More
0
Votes
Carse R
23 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OliveEntebbe | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Thank you for your question! All beds in all rooms have mosquito nets. We regularely change the nets to make sure they are of good quality. Kind regards Olive
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Any room is a good room, we had a room with three single beds for our children. All rooms Are on the ground..."
GaynorE_11
27 Aug 2017
Read review
"you can take each room."
VauJot
2 Dec 2015
Read review
"If you are a light sleeper do not get room 3. It is close to the lobby and late guest, car noise is a issue."
nhusagosto
22 Jun 2015
Read review
"There are simple rooms without TV for $40USD per night"
michaelrF2988CK
28 Apr 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing