We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Moon Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Golden Moon Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with friends for 2 weeks in August 2014 what a place we walked thru the door and the owner was counting how many of us got off the bus there was 9 of us they were only expecting 8 got to the room very basics but what do you expect for the price our friends daughter wen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckieottley86
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

I came here with my friend. We was shocked by how small it was. When we first walked in we was talking to a room that smelt funny and the balcony was over looking a field. We asked for a different room which they lead us to. The rooms are not to bad for a 2 star you can't complain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaina R
Newcastle
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have never seen apartments so bad. Dirty pool,broken doors and windows.Broken tiles.A sofa bed held together with different coloured wool. Dirty toilet and broken shower.Poor electrics that fused each time you use an appliance. ie hairdryer. Advertised as self catering and no cooking facilities.I know all apartments in turkey are basic. But there is basic and hovels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis C
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Arrived and was walking towards a dark building, was escorted around to reception at the back past the pool, not warned that there was just enough room to fit the suitcases, thanks to good eyesight could have taken a dunking. The manager had to be woken from his bed to greet us, The room was Terrible. The patio door didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha R
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again!

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Never again would I stay in that place again Martin who thinks he is the owner but he is not it was to nosiey and it was dirty we had to take are own rubbish out every day the Room Never cleaned the shower was broke and the toilet was broken when we would go out for r tea Martin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georginalittleowl
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again!

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2013

disgusting hotel, found toast under the work stations in kitchen when we arrived, rooms tiny, bathroom absolutely filthy! Martin from the bar down stairs is so rude! Had no hot water the whole time we stayed there and if we turned on air con the electricity would trip, such a hassle, eventually paid to be moved hotel! don't waste your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PamelaShields128475
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again!

Reviewed 4 September 2013

If your expecting the Ritz this aint the place to be. About ten minute walk from the beach the golden moon is in an ideal location. Pool quite small with only a handful of sunbeds however people didnt mind sharing or letting you have them which was a bonus. Greeted by an ENGLISH woman (Irene) which instantly puts you at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerryy23
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here in our room there was a ashtray still full under the pillow, human poo all over the bathroom floor the kitchen had cob webs behind the fridge filthy, also its right up next to grave yard worse holiday ever

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June H
Metin E, Manager at Golden Moon Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Due to new ownership Golden moon Apartments has been largely renovated and refreshed. Our restaurant has a new look and style also. Welcome again!

East sussex
Reviewed 13 August 2013

martins is rubbish,every day we walked past they kepted saying try us please,so we did it was first and last time we will go back.we asked if they had english sauage they said no,then when we went to leave they said ok we will get english sauage sit down.We said ok he asked what he wanted.we said please can my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keeley22dale
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

What a turn around for the golden moon the food was lovely now it's all change would return 2 this place now well done golden moon and good luck with it all and you can still drink late in to the night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilliano27

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.9 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 265 in Marmaris
1,149 reviews
1.5 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 265 in Marmaris
2,305 reviews
0.9 km away
Angels Inn
Angels Inn
#18 of 91 in Marmaris
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Dost Hotel
Dost Hotel
#2 of 91 in Marmaris
169 reviews
1.8 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.6 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#29 of 265 in Marmaris
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool

Additional Information about Golden Moon Apartments

Address: 135 Sokak 13, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Price Range: €11 - €17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Moon Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Golden Moon Hotel Marmaris
Marmaris Golden Moon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Moon Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Golden Moon Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont book the Golden moon if you want a good room.Only good thing is the location. however there are plenty more hotels and apartments within the same vacinity,which were twice as good for the same money.”
 of 5 bubbles JanisC9, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!!! Bad layout, dodgy balcony doors Tiny pool, too close to road, not roped off from restaurant Dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles 159natashar, 22 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Dont go there”
 of 5 bubbles JuneH518, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Opposite is Club Anastasia, i advise you to go there its amazing!! Id rather sleep rough than sleep here.”
 of 5 bubbles Saara_mi, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
“self catering worth it as food very dear,,but fridge no ice compartment and warm no ice”
 of 5 bubbles 937jeanc, 18 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5