We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dinler Hotels - Urgup

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dinler Hotels – Urgup
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2014

We had to stay in this hotel as a part of our Turkey trip with Gate1. During our trip, every other hotel deserved 5 stars in terms of service, food etc but this hotel. It was like a nightmare. This hotel advertises themselves as a 5 star hotel, but definitely not. My husband and I are smokers, and unfortunately they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HIRM
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review the Dinler Hotels - Urgup. We will be grateful if you share some pictures with our guests. So that we can see the holes in the ceilings. Dinner starts at 6:30 pm and ends at 9:30 pm. Even if all the guests come to the restaurant, it will never take...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 2 December 2014

The Dinler is an older hotel with a nice lobby and several amenities. They have both an indoor and an outdoor pool as well as exercise facilities. There is a very nice liquor lounge with both indoor and outdoor seating. The rooms are dated and the first two floors have window mount air conditioners. The food in the restaurant buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JRonaldT
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ronald, Thank you very much for your review about Dinler Hotels - Urgup on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our property. We wish to host you again at Dinler Hotels in the future. Best Regards; Front Off. Mng.

Montesano, Washington
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Good room, away from city center. Plenty of hot water and free Internet were a plus. The buffets were of poor quality and lacked selections but had nice desserts. "Tang" like fake orange juice disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard W
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Howard, Thank you for taking the time to review the Dinler Hotels - Urgup. I’m sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Actually, our hotel is just 800 mt. (almost half a mile) away from the town centre. We will take your comments about the Tang into the consideration. I hope that you will...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2014

This hotel seemed to cater for group tours to Cappadocia; it was extremely full for my 2 night stay. We must have been lucky as our group got top floor rooms with balconies. They probably needed up dating but the place was clean and the beds comfortable plus had the luxury of a jet spa bath with shower over. Wi-Fi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellover077
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Dinler Guest; Thank you for sharing your comments about Dinler Hotels - Urgup on TripAdvisor. In our restaurant, dinner starts at 18:30 (during winter). At that time, almost all of our guests want to have dinner (just because may go to Whirling Dervishes or Turkish Night Show) and there is a rush at the restaurant. In order to prevent...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Among the 6 hotels I stayed in Turkey, this one is not good but its not the worst compared to the rest. We stayed 2 nights here as we were going on the hot air ballon. The hotel seems to cater more for tour group. When we arrived on the first night, there was a wedding held at the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinaong1956
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Dinler Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review about Dinler Hotels - Urgup on TripAdvisor. It is true that we are mostly working with the group tours. It is also true that everyday you can find 2 kind of chicken (or Turkey) meals on the buffet. We only disagree that these are the only meals served on...

Wendover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014

the room was basic but comfortable. The hotel was well used by tours. The Wifi was good but we were unable to use our travel sink plug in the bathroom therefore the water just drained away. We found the buffet for both dinner and breakfast very good and you could get an omelette freshly prepared. There was a kettle and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolyn D
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Dinler Hotels - Urgup. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our property. Hope to host you again in the future. Best Regards from Cappadocia. Yours; Front Off. Mng.

West Covina, California
Reviewed 31 October 2014

This is what you get when you book with a tour group. Rooms were definitely shabby and felt dirty. I opened the windows for ventilation but bugs started flying in. the AC had to be fixed which they did so immediately. I still wouldn't sleep under the covers... just felt dirty. The dining room was a different feeling altogether. they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti R
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Patti; Thank you very much for your review about Dinler Hotels - Urgup on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our property (service & food) except Wi-Fi and the rooms. We are still working on the internet issue in order to solve this problem (local system at the region is insufficent). For the...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a tour of Turkey with Gate 1. As others have said, the hotel is pretty basic but comfortable and clean. The food was OK and the service was good. The bar service was excellent and the front desk nice. It is in a good location for touring Cappadocia.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kingscommon
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Dinler Guest; Thank you very much for your review about Dinler Hotels - Urgup on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our property. We wish to host you again at Dinler Hotels in the future. Best Regards; Front Off. Mng.

Buderim
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We stayed 2 nights as part of a tour so didn't spend much time in the room. The room was a basic 3 star room, internet poor, buffet breakfast and dinner quite adequate. Our room looked out toward where the hot-air balloons were "floating", which was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine S
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Dinler Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We will take your feedback into the consideration. If it is possible to send us an e-mail describing what are the minuses of the buffet & the room, we will be very happy to know them. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Front Off. Mng.

Benicia, California
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Stayed here for two nights as part of a Gate 1 tour. Although our room was quite bland, it did have a nice view of the pool area and the bathroom was clean and functional. The bed was a bit hard, although we usually like a firm mattress. We spent very little time at the hotel except for quick meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryf55
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review

Dear Mary; Thank you very much for your review about Dinler Hotels - Urgup on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our property except Wi-Fi. As this service is free of charge, everyday there is a high traffic. We are still working on this issue to solve this problem. We just ordered new devices...

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.6 km away
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center
15.7 km away
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
#3 of 13 in Nevsehir
155 reviews
0.0 km away
Mustafa Hotel
Mustafa Hotel
#44 of 63 in Urgup
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
1.8 km away
Melis Cave Hotel
Melis Cave Hotel
#36 of 63 in Urgup
80 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Surban
Hotel Surban
#43 of 63 in Urgup
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dinler Hotels - Urgup, with it's breathtaking Urgup / Kayakapi room views, offers all the high quality details for a comfortable stay in Cappadocia.Our hotel is located in the most central and lively location of Turkey’s most extraordinary landscape: Cappadocia - Urgup and it is the First 5 Star Hotel of Urgup. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dinler Hotels – Urgup

Address: Mehmet Dinler Bulv. Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Price Range: €33 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinler Hotels – Urgup 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dinler Hotels – Urgup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urgup Dinler Hotel
Dinler Hotels – Urgup Cappadocia, Turkey
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#9 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dinler Hotels – Urgup staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Dinler Hotels – Urgup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to have a nice view of the town, book an executive room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 400berivant, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room even had a couch and easy chair and a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles W8279NUjohnl, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't really matter, it's a quiet neighborhood and everyone goes to bed early!!”
 of 5 bubbles 759roberte, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here more than one or two nights maximum”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingWoman001, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“In quiet places like this I prefer close to the ground....just for the distance...”
 of 5 bubbles Mexicaviajero, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay