We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights in October with another couple. Lovely hotel, modern and clean. very comfortable lounge area with plenty of easy chairs. Bar was a little small which resulted in queues. Room clean and lovely bathroom with brilliant shower, plenty big enough for two!! Food typical of all inclusive hotel,with good choice but as always could have been hotter.Lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank carmal50
LakeRiverSideHotel, Manager at Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear carmal50, Thank you for your nice feedback! We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and we would like to thank you for letting us know how much impressed you are by our clean room with great shower big enough for two. Customer care is among our highest priorities and it is... More 

Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Had a Fab time great weather and Hotel is nice and Staff great, only issues are English barrier with Guest relations needs updating in parts and food is the same every day more or less. I will say the Reception staff are FAB and visit the Spa down stairs.

Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel W
LakeRiverSideHotel, Manager at Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Nathaniel W, Many thanks for your nice review! It makes us very happy that you are fully satisfied with our services. Your words are very encouraging and were gladly shared with our entire team. Especially our SPA and reception team appreciates your kind words! It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again! Best regards, Your... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my family in July 2016. We rarely complain about holidays because we believe a holiday is what you make of it.......but....We had problems straight away, I booked in November 2015 and I requested 2 rooms together but we didn't get them. The room floor was dusty and dirty and the bed sheets had hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Qudsia
LakeRiverSideHotel, Manager at Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Qudsia, Thank you very much for your detailed description of your recent stay with us. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience and we are sorry you left disappointed by a number of issues. Be assured however that we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Side hotels

1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Where to start from first day easy check in and bags taken up to room. Lovely room kept clean and water and juice everyday. Towel cards provided clean towels each day. Food was lovely make sure you look outside as outside food Aswell which we only noticed last two nights. As for food being cold if people shut down lids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni W
LakeRiverSideHotel, Manager at Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Toni W, We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's a pleasure to hear from you, and wonderful to receive such glowing feedback! We strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our... More 

St. Asaph
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel but needs a little tlc due to wear & tear. Food & drink available 24 hours various bars & restaurants free bus to the beach & also free boat to Mangavat from rear of hotel lovely bonus not advertised enough. Bus is cheap to Side also beautiful place. Entertainment better than other hotels weve stayed at & animation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
LakeRiverSideHotel, Manager at Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Amanda K, Thank you for your choice to stay at our hotel during your stay in Turkey. We appreciate a lot the fact that you have taken your time to share your feedback, it helps us to achieve and keep the highest quality standards which our guests are worth to. It was indeed a great pleasure to see that... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

It was late when we arrived the hotel looked very nice we went to reception and the receptionist gave us an information sheet of the times of breakfast, dinner and lunch and also towel cards. We were helped with cases to our room and the room was nice, not as nice as I was expecting but... it was nice (if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LeeLee26
LakeRiverSideHotel, Manager at Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear LeeLee26, Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Lake River Hotel experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your valuable comments. We are delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. However, we are very sorry to learn of the inconveniences which... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one week all inclusive and loved it, my husband gave it 10/10 I would say it's more like 8 but it is a lovely relaxing hotel with lots of facilities. We took 300 lira with us for spending money but hardly needed to spend any of it as practically everything is free at the hotel. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosie172008
LakeRiverSideHotel, Manager at Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Rosie172008, Thank you for your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy to read that you had all in all a good stay with us and would like to say thank you for your motivating words about our hotel, services & staff. Thank your for having chosen our hotel. It will be a big pleasure... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Lobby is lovely but the food is cold every day and not seasoned. One choice of meat. Hotel is geared towards Turkish and Germans. The pool area is crowded and you some idiot who looks like a peacock trying to create a 18 to 30 's holiday camp. 5 star I think not more like 2. You have 3 a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Enmark
LakeRiverSideHotel, Manager at Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Enmark, We are totally grateful for your helpful feedback and genuinely would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. As we really understand how important is it to have a relaxing and comfortable stay, we do totally respect your valuable comments, so please rest assured that all what you have mentioned will be investigated immediately. Please be assured, that... More 

Hartlepool north east of England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A first class hotel set in lovely surroundings, we were met at the door by a member of staff who took our cases from the taxi into reception whilst we checked in. Our first impression was of a fantastic hotel and we were right about our first impressions,everything was first class, except for the food. Oh dear what a let... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon D
LakeRiverSideHotel, Manager at Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Gordon D, Thank you for rating us a ''fantastic hotel!'' We appreciate this very much! We are thrilled how you enjoyed our hotel, the whole team thanks you so much for your positive words. We are always glad to read comments as yours because now we have more determination to continue. We would love to welcome you back here... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

From the first day we checked in the staff asked if we was ok and asked us if we wanted cold drinks while we was waiting to check bellboy came and put all our cases on a trolley and escorted us to our rooms. Wow is the word. the rooms was clean and very nicely decorated. then we all felt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreasarangi
LakeRiverSideHotel, Manager at Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Andreasarangi, We are honored that you have shared your experience on TripAdvisor. We are always glad to read comments like yours. Thank you for your kind comment about our clean and very nice decorated rooms, our attentive and helpful staff, the ''100% service'' and the variety of our tasty food. It’s always a pleasure to welcome you and we... More 

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
family Room (26)
Viewed
indoor pool (8)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Slide Pool (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
1.0 km away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#24 of 245 in Side
1,079 reviews
8.7 km away
Narcia Resort Hotel
Narcia Resort Hotel
#59 of 245 in Side
222 reviews
10.2 km away
Cenger Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Ramada Resort Side
Ramada Resort Side
#198 of 245 in Side
317 reviews
8.7 km away
Side Alegria Hotel & Spa
11.7 km away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA

Address: Titreyengol Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Price Range: €59 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#92 Spa Hotel in Side
#95 Luxury Hotel in Side
#100 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Lake & River Side Hotel & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for pool view”
 of 5 bubbles LeeLee26, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms pick up the Wifi in room”
 of 5 bubbles gordondobson, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very clean and comfortable great staff very helpful, brilliant management”
 of 5 bubbles Andreasarangi, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room ending 01-08 face side of hotel. Rooms 09-16 face front of hotel. Rooms 17+ face riverside.”
 of 5 bubbles delboyswinney, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are German yes ,if you are ander country NO”
 of 5 bubbles verofilip, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay