We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

El Mouradi Skanes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
El Mouradi Skanes
El Mouradi Skanes
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We visited here back in October 2014, been a while but I really wanted to make sure people know how bad this hotel is. When we first arrived at the hotel we were greeted by what seemed a porter, who showed us to the room and helped us with our suitcases, which was nice, until he stood in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurendooley
north england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Please don't ever book here. The place is filthy, cockroaches in the toilets. The food is served barely warm. We were bitten by bed bugs. The staff were rude and aggressive and only put alcohol in our drinks occasionally. The rep over charged us for a trip and had a terrible attitude. We checked out a week early it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank annieNorthEngland
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor a feedback on the performance and quality of our services. However, we regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with our services and we preferred to know your comments in the right time during your stay to check up together the negatives points and sure... More 

Travellers are raving about these Monastir hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We stay there for 10 days, mostly because of work, but we had time to discover the Hotel. It has really Ok rooms, the houskeeping ladies where very friendly as well. Only negativ thing that the restaurant was not really nice and the food was not as for a 4 star hotel in any country! In rest all was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boglárka E
Guest R, Manager at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor a positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We attach a great importance to your remarks to undertake the required improvements. We would be happy if we can welcome you again and count you among our loyal customers. Best Regards The Management of the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The beach was beautiful, the bar on the beach had a great view. The night staff was better then the day staff. The room was clean and calm. The reception staff was nice and helpful. The food was fair.

Helpful?
3 Thank Farzazou B
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We would be happy if we can welcome you again and count you among our loyal customers. Best Regards The Management of the Hotel El Mouradi Skanes More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Well where do I start, when we arrived at the El Mauradi Skanes first impressions,one of apprehension, but when we walked into the reception that changed,we met the most helpfull staff (FAYCAL),because of our slight breathing problems he found us a great room facing pool and sea, on the ground floor. The room was cleaned every day with clean towels... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank unifitter
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We would be happy if we can welcome you again and count you among our loyal customers.... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2015

on arrival we were greeted with a smile,The reception area was kept very clean.we felt our room was not big enough , we was given a choice of two more the next day, the bathrooms could do with a walk in shower,there was a separate toilet, the staff were always polite and worked very hard,at meal times we were looked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank thomas p
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We would be happy if we can welcome you again and count you among our loyal customers.... More 

nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2015

On arrival we was greeted with smiles and shown to our room,which was not big enough for us being as we had teenagers with us boy and girl so the next morning we went to reception and was told we could have a choice of two.Our chamber maid was a wonderful lady,and everything was cleaned to perfection daily.All the staff... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank emanchana
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to express our sincerest thanks for your positive comments about the performance and quality of our services posted on Trip Advisor and we will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We hope to count you among our faithful customers. Best regards The Management of... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We were very apprehensive about staying here after reading some of the reviews but we really enjoyed our holiday. Our bedroom was clean comfortable. The cleaner did a great job during our stay. The food was fine, there was plenty of choice & we always found something we liked to eat. The waiters/barmen were always helpful and polite. The entertainment... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MrsJD36
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor a positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. However, we regret to know that you were not satisfied with the exchange’s service and we apologize... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2015

El Mouradi Skanes is a great hotel at a not-so-good location. Skanes is a zone with a long strip of similar hotels/resorts parallel with Monastir airport on a beach that is full of weed and jellyfish. The good thing about Skanes is that it is located within 15 minutes ride from two major Tunisian cities - Sousse and Monastir, both... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank reSapiens
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor a positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We attach a great importance to your remarks to undertake the required improvements and we would be happy if we can welcome you again and count you among our loyal customers. Best Regards . The Management... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

My wife and I went to this hotel without any recommendation for the first time.and it turned out to be a great hotel.food is good with great choice. Stuff were friendly and helpful.they explained everything for us.we made some friends there.they have a different theme every night and the animation team were trying to do their best.rooms are cleaned everyday.they... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Monom M
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor a positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to our hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We would be happy if we can welcome you again and count you among our loyal... More 

977 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (578)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (153)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
New Outdoor Pool (26)
Viewed
New Standard Double Room (73)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monastir
17.0 km away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,864 reviews
6.8 km away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#11 of 45 in Monastir
1,175 reviews
13.1 km away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#13 of 45 in Monastir
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#9 of 45 in Monastir
1,036 reviews
16.6 km away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
955 reviews
6.6 km away
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
#4 of 45 in Monastir
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about El Mouradi Skanes

Address: | Zone Touristique Skanes, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Price Range: €29 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Skanes 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your El Mouradi Skanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Skanes Monastir
El Mouradi Skanes Tunisia/Monastir
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Monastir
#10 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#11 Spa Hotel in Monastir
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Mouradi Skanes staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from El Mouradi Skanes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing pool are noisier at night because of the animation shows.”
  • wife and zakia in room
 of 5 bubbles unifitter, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“the rooms with pool vew”
 of 5 bubbles 766thomasp, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Wifi free in reception.”
 of 5 bubbles emanchana, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the new wing are bigger than the rooms in the old wing facing the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles mohit_shah, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Cant help. We asked for low floor and sea or swimming pool view. WE got 2nd floor and view over front entry”
 of 5 bubbles kered43, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay