We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zodiac

Expedia.comUS$49*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Zodiac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Zodiac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

I reserved this hotel based in the information mentioned, at the checking I got soo much désappointement about this hotel, so far from the beach, no security at any place in the hotel compère to the other hotels in the area, hotel without climatisation (restaurant, front desk, bars etc...) exception rooms, everyday I have to call the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed T
Northfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

ok hotel needs updating in places lovely staff food great bar need proper glasses run out some times short walk to they private beach. The beach guy is great looks after you lovely beach clear waters hope it picks up as we was out there when it all happened second week place it self was empy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uklee30
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Me and my partner had visited the hotel from the 24th-1st of July. The room we had been given was on the bottom floor with a pool view (advised) it big and spacious although the bathroom shower head could not reach the shower holder but this wasn't a problem for us as we bathed instead. The pool was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Louisa W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I had the unfortunate experience of staying in this hotel for 4 days out of the 11 I booked having to come home early due to the devastating attack in Sousse. This was upsetting enough and there is no need for me to speak about it so I will stick to the facts. Firstly if there is anyone looking to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jules251182
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is amazing we went out 2. Days after the shotting and people advised us not to go but we went we was verry safe there was police station opposite the hotel with 200 police men registered there i felt verry scure and enjoyed my stay hotel its self clean and tidy. The food was excellent wide choices .from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon E
aymen h, Responsable réception at Zodiac, responded to this review

we don't serve row chiken it is midium cooked and it is under customers request but i you wanted well cooked meat or chiken you could have asked anyone to make it for you. Stamps have no relation with our hotel, you would have better spoken with the person who sold it to you or contacted your travel agency better...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We have been to this hotel a few times now and can’t wait to return! The food is delicious……….we try something different every day. The Service from the staff and management is impeccable we can’t fault this hotel. The rooms are bright, very clean and there is an excellent room service. The bar staff cannot do enough for you everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marion E
aymen h, Responsable réception at Zodiac, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merçci beaucoup monsieur Marion pour votre joli commentaire, et ça nous fait très grand plaisir de vous accueillir une autre...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Nice quiet garden room and very clean. There was always something to eat that we liked but was longing for a boiled egg for breakfast. the restaurant manager said that I only had to ask and I could have had it. I enjoyed the omelettes anyway. We loved the beach and the pool but it was difficult to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winkle1940
aymen h, Responsable réception at Zodiac, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci Winkle pour votre commentaire, ça nous fait plaisir de vous accueillerons une autre fois dans notre hôtel Zodiac.

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

WAs served raw chicken 4 nights in the trot! The food was catered for mainly French people not British.. I.e colliflour cheese for breakfast???? All I lived on was chips and water melon! Our patio doors had a big crack in so was at risk too open and close them.. Finally moved us on the 4th day as the crack...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jade15091988
aymen h, Responsable réception at Zodiac, responded to this review

Please note that the man who sold you the stamps does not and never represents the hotel, he only represents the travel agency which you booked with so we won't assume any responsibility about the refund. The chiken could be well cooked or medium depends to the customers requests, you should have requested the waiter to or the cheif to...

london
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Have just returned from a weeks stay at the Zodiac Hotel.We were there when the horrendous attack in Sousse happened and everyone in the hotel pulled together and the staff were wonderful. The hotel is very tired and needs a full refurbishment , it does not warrant 4stars at all.All the public areas were clean but very dated, our bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrea52london
aymen h, Responsable réception at Zodiac, responded to this review

thanks Andrea for your critics although you are so fussy in your comments. Anyway, we respect you point of view but we do deserve our 4 stars :)

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015

My wife and i returned from Tunisia on Wed 1st July . We had stayed there for 2 weeks .On arrival we were shown a room on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel , now we are aware that it is mostly "luck of the draw " where you get put ,but as we walked in it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
aymen h, Responsable réception at Zodiac, responded to this review

thanks Gary for your fair comment, well speaking about the positive points, also thanks again for the drawbacks as we will take them in consideration for better improvement of our services in the future

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (386)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (96)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#39 of 118 in Hammamet
421 reviews
0.1 km away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#24 of 118 in Hammamet
857 reviews
14.3 km away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#26 of 118 in Hammamet
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#59 of 118 in Hammamet
477 reviews
8.6 km away
Hamilton Hotel
Hamilton Hotel
#81 of 118 in Hammamet
11 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Zodiac

Address: Zone Touristique Yasmine Hammamet | Hammamet Tunisia, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Price Range: €32 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zodiac 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zodiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zodiac Hotel Hammamet
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zodiac staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Zodiac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor room not far from the pool which was spacious and accommodating to our needs”
naughtybylaw, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not book!”
oneandonly_xo, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Expect the worst and then anything else is a bonus.”
Jules251182, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“garden room”
Winkle1940, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“rooms with a pool view are noisy till midnight”
GaryK33, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$49
HotelQuicklyUS$57
PricelineUS$55
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates