We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Mouradi Gammarth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
El Mouradi Gammarth
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

With my colleagues, we stayed ten days for a business trip. It is very good hotel for business men and to do conferences and meetings. But in our case it was so far from the center of City where our business was but it is not hotel's responsibility. In general; Room: My room was with rear view balcony opposite side... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Salemhus2000
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The first thing you notice is that everyone is smiling. Whatever happens behind the counter does not get to you. Habib at the front desk was outstanding, a true professional.The hotel is safe, clean and very well managed. The room are spacious and quite, The pool is outstanding and manicured. I recommend the breakfast. Large buffets with great variety and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karim N
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We hope to count you among our faithful customers. Best Regards . The Management of the Hotel. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I visited the hotel last year. Spacious and beautiful lobby. The rooms are clean and of good size. Staff are friendly and quality of food is average. Small distance to reach to the beach. The hotel is far from the city and there is nothing nearby, but you can take a taxi from outside the hotel to take you to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hamed A
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your response on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Near by the hotel we can find not less than 8 restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Many thanks, Management Hotel El Mouradi Gammarth More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Booked to stay for 4 nights but due to how Eid al Fitr fell we only ended up staying for 2. Called to let them know to be met with "you need to ring the company you booked with" very obstructive guy on the phone. So we arrived 2 days later to a lovely looking hotel.. Sent to a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank holidayblues_12
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry for your bad impression sited in trip advisor about our hotel. Your comments are very constructive for us. Hope in your next visit to Tunis, we will try to reach what you are looking for in EL MOURADI GAMMARTH. Best regards. The management More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This is my second night spent in this hotel really I am so surprised by the quality of service, the rooms, the area and the helpful from the crew ,during my reservation process I have dealing with one of their stuff (Zouaoui Heni ) really I saw the efficiency in her job and the manner how makes me comfortable I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fouad Z
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We have read your feedback posted on TripAdvisor with great appreciation. Your comments have been transmitted to the entire staff. We would work harder only to reach a high standard of level services that mouradi guests are looking for. Thank you again for your confidence and hope to welcome you back of a nearest future. Best regard. The... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I been there in bussiness and I spent 4 days in this north africa hotel. The swimming pool is great ( you have to pay 15d for the towel, i advise you to take yours from the room). The beach is close to the hotel, 2 mnts walking with a bar/restaurant neaby. You can get good pizzas for a cheap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cascais1993
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let us take the opportunity to thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback and we will take every single word in consideration. All the staff are working for the comfort of our guests. Hope we will welcoming you back in the nearest future with several changes. Regards. The Management. More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Terrible guest service, rooms with no information about the hotel, telephones with no signs to call, old and dirty carpet on floor.. no comments... for a 5* hotel, this is really not the service they should provide!!!

Helpful?
Thank Catarina C
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret to know that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Make sure Sir that your satisfaction is a prior matter. Your comments and reviews were transmitted to the relevant departments to take several actions. Thanks again for the feedback, hope to see you in our hotel as a loyal guest Best regards. The... More 

Travellers are raving about these Gammarth hotels

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with this hotel, should not have a 5* rating, the service is terrible. After arriving at 12am very tired after a day of travelling we were moved to 3 rooms and finally settled at 2.30am with no apology or explanation. Room service was appalling, we were served cold food and when we contacted the Night Manager of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We read with great attention your comments posted on Trip Advisor. On behalf of El Mouradi Gammarth management, we apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Please make sure that your comments are transmitted faithfully to the relevant departments and will take several actions. Once again, we regret and hope to see you again with the... More 

Manama, Bahrain
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and courteous. Our room was always cleaned and neat (special kudos to Amel). The food was great and a good variety on the breakfast buffet. The pool and beach areas were also clean and I was especially impressed with the security both in the hotel area and beach!

Helpful?
Thank raksdejah
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We hope to count you among our faithful customers. Best Regards. The Management of the Hotel. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible hotel, So poor service and I don't advice anyone to go there I was really chocked!!!! The rooms disgusting , there's a smell awful I couldn't support it! There's no towels in the bathroom, I checked 4rooms and it was all the same. I am so furious because its not even cheap!! And this is 5stars hotel!! How ??!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank sanou65
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments posted on Trip advisor .We apologize for the incident caused by the rooms. It would be preferable if you had come to the guest relations and inform us in the meantime. We have processed your comments with great importance in order to improve the quality of service. We would be happy if you... More 

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Suite (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Presidential Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gammarth
0.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Tunis
Ramada Plaza Tunis
#3 of 13 in Gammarth
309 reviews
1.0 km away
Carthage Thalasso
Carthage Thalasso
#2 of 13 in Gammarth
333 reviews
1.3 km away
The Residence Tunis
The Residence Tunis
#1 of 13 in Gammarth
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
15.4 km away
Ibis Tunis
Ibis Tunis
#3 of 53 in Tunis
338 reviews
2.8 km away
Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
El Mouradi Gammarth is situated alongside a beautiful beach of golden sand facing the forest of Gammarth and close to the town of La Marsa, once a summer resort for the beys (rulers) of Tunisia. It is near to the ruins of Carthage and the village of Sidi Bou Said and is 10 kilometres from Tunis-Carthage international airport and 15 kilometres from the capital Tunis. This new hotel is ideal both for holidays for pleasure and for business trips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Mouradi Gammarth

Address: La Marsa | BP 597, Gammarth 2070, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Gammarth
Price Range: €63 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Gammarth 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your El Mouradi Gammarth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Gammarth Hotel Gammarth
El Mouradi Gammarth La Marsa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gammarth
#3 Spa Hotel in Gammarth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gammarth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gammarth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Mouradi Gammarth staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from El Mouradi Gammarth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the rooms near the sea.. Rooms in the main building are some noisy.”
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
 of 5 bubbles Salemhus2000, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask Habib at the front desk, he will find a way to make you happy.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take your repellent with you!”
 of 5 bubbles Cascais1993, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“none but rooms above the reception looks fine”
 of 5 bubbles benbattouta, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I would not recommend anyone to go to this hotel. Looks good but completely deceiving”
 of 5 bubbles deborahp339, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay