We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riveredge Resort

Hotels.comUS$182*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$182*
US$182*
US$182*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Riveredge Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 532: English reviews
Start your review of Riveredge Resort
 Click to rate
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My sister & I went to Alex Bay last Saturday we started out for just the day but we ended up deciding to stay over nite. I went to Riveredge Resort and spoke with Billie Jo at the front counter - she was great & very friendly. We got a room & we had a balcony - the rm we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheldee
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was pretty nice, the jacuzzi was decent and the view on the balcony was good. The food at the restaurant for breakfast was extremely over priced and McDonalds actually is better quality than the powdered eggs and freezer bag food that I was brought. I would stay here again but I won't be eating there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan K
Billie C, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your room and the view while staying with us. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast was less than satisfactory. I will address the quality of the food with our head chef but I can assure you that we only...

Raynham, MA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last week and our first impression was that our room was just dismal and totally outdated. Also, to have fresh air in the room might have helped, but there was a notice on the bed about keeping windows and the door closed due to small bugs that could get through screens. The only reason to give this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoanie
Billie C, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We are in the process of updating all our guests rooms but unfortunately they are not complete yet. We place the notices about the small bugs as a precaution to our guests. Our hotel is directly on the water and offers...

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved a king room for our 50th anniversary and we were very disappointed. The room and the hotel a very clean and the staff was great, BUT. the room was very small and the bathroom was almost a joke it was so small. No toiletries were provided so we had to go buy soap and shampoo. The price wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
Billie C, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored that you chose to spend such a wonderful occasion with us. I will pass on your kind words to our staff, they work hard every day to make sure rooms are clean and that guests enjoy their time with us. We do have a few rooms that are smaller then others, however...

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Spent 2 nights at the Resort and both were great. Relaxed in the hot tub and swimming in the pool. Nice club with good quality entertainment and good dining with a view. You will need to book a tour for the Thousand Islands and Bolt Castle.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave H
Tina R, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always pleasing to learn that our customers had a great time, while staying with us. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Tina

Alexander, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed in Feb 2017. The room was clean, had a loft Jacuzzi room, (had stayed before about 10 years ago). It was kinda dated, the décor was almost the same, except the upgrade to the flat screen TVs. The room was big enough and the views were great of Boldt Castle and the river and island views. The staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank talltish
Tina R, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences. All feedback is greatly valued. So pleased to learn that the staff, you had interaction with, took great care of you. I do wish you would have notified the Front Desk in regards to the disturbances, so we could have immediately taken care of them. We appreciate your continued patronage and certainly...

Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This once majestic beauty is slowly disappearing under the current lack of attempted workmanship. The remodeling is shabby and in noway compares to the original quality. The staff is wonderful and the hotel is clean. The continental breakfast is nothing to brag about unless you like vendor machine pastry and luke warm coffee. Relaxing atmosphere and beautiful views of Bolt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
Tina R, Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we definitely appreciate hearing from our guests to see where we can make improvements. It sounds like you may have stayed in one of our "updated' rooms, but not sure if it was a partially updated room or not, I would be surprised, however, that you would not like the newly updates that...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

I stayed here for the New Year's Eve party and was pleasantly surprised. Although the décor was extremely dated, our room was very clean and the management couldn't do enough to make our stay more welcome. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda C
Tina R, General Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, bringing in the New Year! We definitely had a Great crowd and it's people like you that makes for a Fantastic Party! We look forward to seeing you again, and perhaps, we will be able to accommodate you in one of our...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We went here in April, it was still cold but we just wanted a quite break from our busy life almost at the end of winter. April is not a pick season and hotel was quite empty. We enjoyed the stay, food at the restaurant was good, and our room was big with a nice view. Next time I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maximroy
Tina R, General Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Yes, April is still a quiet time, in the area. If you have never been here, during the Summer season, you must! It is totally a different scene. The Fall season is also quite breathtaking with the changing of the leaves. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again! Tina

horseheads, ny
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I was in the area for a work conference and stayed here as it was less expensive than the place where the conference was. The hotel is right on the water which is great. My conference was at a newer, nicer hotel, but I'm a budget traveler. All I need is a clean room with the typical amenities and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcbush41
Billie C, Front Office Manager at Riveredge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are so glad that you decided to stay with us while you were in the area. We strive to ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable and that our guests enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.2 km away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
901 reviews
17.2 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
470 reviews
0.2 km away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#4 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
368 reviews
0.7 km away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#1 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Riveredge Resort

Address: 17 Holland St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1097
Region: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Price Range: €130 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riveredge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Riveredge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riveredge Hotel Alexandria Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riveredge Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Riveredge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors seem to be the least occupied, the fourth floor was very quiet.”
, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the east or south side of the resort facing the River.”
daveh171, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try for a channel view room to see the castle and islands and boats on the river”
talltish, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We went out of season so rooms were a lot less expensive.”
Bobalot2, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“many different rooms available, rooms on the right side are quieter.”
143adrianl, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$182* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$182
Orbitz.comUS$182
TripAdvisorUS$182
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates