We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bonnie Castle Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bonnie Castle Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 830: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hi - We like Bonnie and the owners very much BUT it's called a resort and lacks some of the things you would expect a Resort to have little things like Tissues in the rooms, better soaps and come on a larger trash can in the room. We had to go find someone to get Toilet Paper that person who...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Donna A, thank you fro your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I really want to thank you for your suggestions on what we can make the rooms feel more appropriate as a result. I do want to apologize for the housekeeper did not replenish your toilet paper. I wish show this information to...

Middleport
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The whole place smelled like sewer and musty. The continental breakfast was limited and the service was not accommodating. It was served from7-9 but we needed to leave at 650 so we asked if they could open breakfast at 630 and the answer was no.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett D
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Brett D, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Did you speak with the front desk concerning the smell in which you are speaking of? I sure wish we could know about these things immediately then afterwards. I am sorry that...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a suite overlooking the river. Very nice room big enough for 4people. Staff was very friendly my coordinator helped me hold 9 rooms. The pool rooms were nice also. Comfy new beds and linens from the last time we stayed. Thank you. For a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassandrav687
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

cassandrav687, thank you for your comments from your recent stay, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I really enjoy to hear that you enjoyed you time her at Bonnie Castle. It's our goal is to provide you with a clean and comfortable room and excellent customer service. We sure will look forward to having you come back to Bonnie Castle Resort....

Dexter, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You have very nice room and the beds are quite nice too but the night I stay there were kid running up and down the hall all night long. I could not change the TV to something else to watch plus not turn it off in the morning. I felt like I was going to go though the bath tub...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank missbronto1958
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

missbronto1958, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am glad that you did enjoy your room and the beds that we have. I do want to apologize for the issue with the tv and with the noise of the kids running in the hallway. Di you contact our front desk...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room is dated, it looks like it hasn't been refreshed since late 90's. I hear they are in process of upgrading the whole facility. Beautiful views of St. Lawrenceville and Bolt Castle. Great off season rate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I'm glad that you did enjoy your stay. Yes Bonnie Castle Resort is a older property, but we do continue to update the property and he room. We certainly look forward to have you back soon. Thank You Brian Urich Assistant Room Division Manager

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is such a great place to visit. Even in the winter! The kids can swim and the adults can hang out! . It's so beautiful on the water! If u have kids, this is a great getaway for the winter months!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria s
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

maria s, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. It's wonderful to hear that you had a great time at the resort. Glad that you and the kids all enjoyed the indoor pool and you had the chance to hang out and relaxed. We certainly look forward in you coming back...

Thornbury, Ontario
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Is a great location and very picturesque of river and Boldt Castle. Great restaurant with the best wings ever!! Room is clean and quaint. Folks at front desk very nice and accommodating. Room is clean and lovely bed linens. Is an older hotel, but well kept.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanjE2616JI
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

susanjE2616JI, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am glad that you had a great stay and that our staff, room and restaurant was something special for you. We strive to do the best to accommodate our guests to be pleasing to you. We certainly look forward to have you...

Holley, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We totally enjoyed our stay at the very nice resort. Found the rooms to be clean and the staff to be very helpful. Especially enjoyed the Spots bar and the staff was amazing. The pool area was great and very well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dilldavid
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

dilldavid, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. It's great to here from another satisfied customer as yourself. I am glad that you had a terrific stay and enjoyed our resort and staff. We strive to do the best possible to assure that you have a great time. We certainly thank...

Oswego, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was nice. It was an awful long upstairs wall to our room though. We had a lot of luggage and hockey equipment that we had to bring up 2 flights of stairs . it would have also been nice if the pool area was open longer

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 08kathydennis
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

08kathydennis, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am glad that you liked the resort. We did have several groups this weekend that were for the hockey tournament. We are very glad to have you to stay with us for the tournament. Thank you for your suggestion about longer hours...

Camillus, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

All was Great! Staff, Food, Room, Book the News Years package deal for 1 night. Had a great time. See many improvements. Clean ! My wife couldn"t even complain, Wow. Price for the New Years package was great. Would recommend to friends. Keep up the good work. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidnA7745NA
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

davidnA7745NA, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. It's wonderful to hear that you had a great time for the New Year's Eve package here at the resort. I am glad that you have seen the improvements that we have made to the property. We will certainly look forward to seeing...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.3 km away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#4 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
532 reviews
17.4 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
18.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
460 reviews
0.4 km away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#3 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
364 reviews
6.0 km away
Swan Bay Resort & Marina
Swan Bay Resort & Marina
#2 of 3 in Alexandria Bay
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of the St. Lawrence River in Alexandria Bay, New York, Bonnie Castle Resort is your gateway to the breathtaking beauty of the Thousand Islands. A world of beauty, history, and relaxation awaits you at Bonnie Castle Resort. Enjoy fine dining in our Manor House Restaurant, grab a sandwich on the dock at The Pointe Bar and Grill, relax by the pool, or simply sip a cocktail on our expansive decks overlooking Boldt Castle on Heart Island. Visiting by boat? Take advantage of our full-service marina. Whether you're looking for a fun family getaway or a perfect spot to host your wedding or other event, Bonnie Castle Resort and the Thousand Islands region offer something for everyone. We look forward to making your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. Please note that Bonnie Castle Resort is under new ownership and management as of May 2012. Come visit and see what's new as we update this property in a manner deserving of its rich history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonnie Castle Resort

Address: 31 Holland St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1098
Region: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Price Range: €78 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonnie Castle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bonnie Castle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnie Castle Hotel Alexandria Bay
Bonnie Castle Alexandria Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonnie Castle Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
14 days ago
Auburn, New York
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bonnie Castle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had two parties with babies and although there are fridges, there are no microwaves in the rooms for bottle warming! Maybe they will add them in the future”
 of 5 bubbles 37marias, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was clean and tidy and the maid was very accommodating and friendly Dave Dulmage Peterborough, Ontario”
 of 5 bubbles X2314QLdavidd, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ The room was nice and clean. ”
 of 5 bubbles rehalloran, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean and comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles jperfsr, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The TELEVISION system is really outdated. Very little choices.”
 of 5 bubbles desireem224, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay