We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,091: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The service is not so good. No hot water in the shower just warm. The hotel in a great place in the center. Great pool !!! It was very fun... but few thing make it not so good. I will not come back there. Enjoy !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank assafmelamed
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The lobby and pool are so pretty, the photos didn't even do justice! Our rooms were very clean, however we hit a few speedbumps that were disappointing. They were doing construction and it was incredibly loud-jack hammers on the balcony above us, I don't think they should have rented our room out. They were, however very nice when I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesicalynne
Bay Area, Ca
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here and had a great stay. Staff is very helpful and it's tucked away but near all the action. Clean and comfy beds! Great shower pressure (I'm talking to the ladies!) our toilet was making a weird sound the first night and they promptly fixed it and even gave us a key to another room if it bothered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latineducator
Burnaby
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Upon arrival I was given the "deluxe room" that I booked, however, the room was at the back of the hotel overlooking roof tops and next to noisy construction. I went back to the desk and spoke with a manager who then gave me an upgraded room with a view of the pool for which I was very grateful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance C
Sydney
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel and excellent staff. The only thing i will complain about is the spa in the pool wasnt working and there is no towel rack to dry ur wet clothes. But besides that inhigky recommend it and is very well priced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigfred87
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was great, staff were inviting and accommodating, food was delicious. Overall the service rating was a 10/10 A one minute walk from the main beach. Shopping is literally at your doorstep along with amenities. A very family friendly hotel, with kids pool and kids club. A great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becksbakr
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear becksbakr: Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort. We are very happy to read your nice words about how lovely time you had at our resort. That our guests enjoy their holidays is our highest priority, so, check with reviews at yours that we did a good job, create a general satisfaction in all our team and motivate us to...

Dubai
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff was excellent Location v good Facilities good Room was average because located in old building but view was great I just have a small issue but solved same time; after checking in i got a message to move from room for constructions ! After discussion with staff they let me stay at same room .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wael A
reservati0nmanager, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wael A, Thank you for choosing Baan Laimai Beach Resort for your stay in Phuket. We are delight to learn that some aspects of our service could generate the satisfaction and pleasure to you such as our staff, location, and our facilities. Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to your next visit again. Best...

LONDON
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 8 nights in November, great location, great people. Noise was a bit disturbing but did not spoil our visit, Rooms where great and clean, air conditioning a bit noisy and the curtains could do with being black out. Fridge worked but not very cold. Would love to return once the work has finished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VSOLondon
reservati0nmanager, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear VSOLondon, Thank you very much for your delightful feedback to Baan Laimai Beach Resort. We are really thankful for your compliments on all aspects of the hotel. With all positive experiences you earned this stay and please accept our apology for any inconvenience during you stay with us. All comments we have been passed to concerned department to look...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife had a fall at the corridor which has uneven surface and not marked or warned by safety signs. I am afraid many may fall in future. we requested Ice to treat swelling and after repeated calls to reception and restaurant, ice was delivered after 45 minutes and sent a bill for the Ice. we were locked out at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VASVALERIAN
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear VASVALERIAN: Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort. We feel so sorry for that incident with your wife at the corridor, yesterday was a raining day, and the corridors not under a roof are logically wet. This time of delay for bring a ice bucket is quite unusual circumstance, our room service bring the food and drinks depend how busy...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 3d2n here and was really satisfied with the pool view room. Waking up to such nice view everyday. The room were spacious. The toilet was nice too. Breakfast was ok but no halal food therefore we only took eggs. All is well! Thank you Baan Laimai.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeana94
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deeana94: Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort. Thanks for choosing us for spend your vacation time. All the members of the Baan Laimai family feel happy to know that you had a nice time at our resort. Also thanks for the good mention about our swimming pool, room sizes and nice views. Regarding the breakfast options for Muslims, even...

1,461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (857)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (123)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (431)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (569)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Room - New Building (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Room - Old Building (75)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View (60)
Viewed
Lai Mai Pool (47)
Viewed
Pool Bar (14)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 309 in Patong
1,451 reviews
1.3 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 309 in Patong
1,505 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.4 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 309 in Patong
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baan Laimai Beach Resort is located on the beach road of the most well-known “Patong” beach, right in the midst of entertainment, and shopping area, with just crossing the road to the beach. Featuring in-house restaurants with Thai, Western cuisines and tasteful seafood from Andaman sea. Offering the lagoon-size swimming pool where you can take a break at the cozy pool bar. The fitness facilities will give you relaxation and relief from your everyday stresses. Experiencing beauty & recreation on Patong Beach or alternatively strolling for lively entertaining & shopping. You may have it all with us in making your perfect stay at Baan Laimai Beach Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baan Laimai Beach Resort

Address: 66 Thawewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: €60 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Laimai Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Baan Laimai Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laimai Beach Hotel Patong
Baan Laimai Beach Patong
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baan Laimai Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Baan Laimai Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the beach are going to be a lot noisier”
 of 5 bubbles Jesicalynne, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do the upgrade!”
 of 5 bubbles 354lancec, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool access room is a must”
 of 5 bubbles Bigfred87, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room must be renovated because it has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles WaelA260, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for a pool view high up”
 of 5 bubbles VSOLondon, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay